Cormac Trust & Pieta House Golf Classic.

Started by Bud Wiser, January 22, 2011, 11:14:56 AM

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on May 11, 2011, 12:23:23 PM
Quote from: muppet on May 11, 2011, 12:08:31 PM
Hi AZ, I need a bed for the Friday only. I have a mate coming for the Friday golf only but he is not staying.

Maybe I can share with Croí and co?

You can of course Muppet, welcome aboard, we'll have to sort you out with some Leinster top, an Eastmeath jersey is obviously out (not that you'd have any issues with that I'd say).

AZ, can you update the accommodation list please and thank you.

p.s. regarding sponsoring holes, would it be an idea to put up a separate thread as people not coming who may be interested in sponsoring may not be looking in here???

Thanks lads.

Quote from: AZOffaly on May 11, 2011, 01:02:50 PM
Up to 11 in the hole sponsorships lads.

Up to 14 now lads. This is a great push.

OK Lads,

Up to 16 now. Nearly there...... Below is the list.... Thanks to everyonewho has sponsored us so far. Ye are very generous lads, and I really appreciate the effort in this economy.

1. Saint Vincent's GAA Club, Ardcath, County Meath
2. CLG Tulach Sheasta, Newport, County Tipperary
3. Strabane Sigersons GAC, County Tyrone
4. St. Dympna's GFC, Dromore, County Tyrone
5. Round Towers GFC, County Kildare
6. Coolera/Strandhill CLG, County Sligo
7. Ballinora CLG, County Cork
8. Castlebar Mitchels CLG, County Mayo
9. Kevin Lynch's Hurling Club, Dungiven, County Derry
10. Kerry/Monaghan GAA Supporters Club
11. Cill tSéadna CLG, Kiltane, County Mayo
12. Denn CLG, Lisreagh, County Cavan
13. Mostrim CLG, County Longford
14. In Memory of Luke Smith
15. O'Donovan Rossa CLG, Ardboe, County Tyrone
16. The Downs, County Westmeath.

Quote from: Declan on May 11, 2011, 11:34:19 AM
Can we take 4.48 teetime ? Croi, Dinny,LB - presume this is OK.

I can print the colour tee box signs AZ if you get them to me by tomorrow evening and will be able to give a dig out putting them up - providing I can drive the Buggy!!!
Fine with me Dec.
However, theres prob no chance i'll make the singoff i'd say...be lucky to be off the course by midnight !!!
hope Dinnys man servants are bringing portable floodlights !

Up to 17 lads. Latest in are Ballinagh GAA Club, County Cavan.

1 more. Who's going to take that last one>?

Feck me, two Cavan clubs (and from the same area roughly!!)

(are they looking for receipts?  ;) )

The rest of yez should be shamed boys, the Cavan lads breaking open the matresses for charity !

And we're at 18! Great stuff lads, fair play to ye. (Assuming the cheques, POs, etc makes it's way :D)

The last club in is Saint Joseph's Glenavy, County Antrim.

Thanks again for all the support.

Right lads,

Rules gone to Declan for printing so ye can have them in yer scorecards on Friday and Saturday.

Sponsorship signs gone to Bud to print out on his mad, Doctor Evil Laser Printer and Laminator.

Only thing left is the house situation. Looks like we have 3 full houses on Friday, and 2 full houses on Saturday. If that's the end of the story, great stuff, it's nice an neat. Just don't be comnig saying ' I want a room, I thought I booked' on Friday or Saturday, and you full of pints.

Other than that, all set.

" A rover I have been, and a rover I will stay,
but to my faithful county dear, I will return some day.
Uibh Fhaili how I miss you, with your heather scented air.
Silently the peaceful Brosna calls your sons from far and near "

The rest will be heard about 1 am Sunday Morning :D

They have a Red Carpet at Avon Ri used for weddings.  After that days work I think I will put it out on Saturday morning for the arrival of AZ Offaly because that was some days work today.  F.O.S.B. also sent a cheque for €100 to sponsor two holes.  I am sponsoring two holes and Avon Ri will sponsor two holes.

Quote from: Bud Wiser on May 11, 2011, 05:00:54 PM
They have a Red Carpet at Avon Ri used for weddings.  After that days work I think I will put it out on Saturday morning for the arrival of AZ Offaly because that was some days work today.  F.O.S.B. also sent a cheque for €100 to sponsor two holes.  I am sponsoring two holes and Avon Ri will sponsor two holes.

FOSB's two holes are included Bud, they are on my list. I'll leave it up to yourself what to do with your Avon Ri donations, but I think your time is a good donation already. I sent you on the signs via email for you to do your magic on them.

No need for the red carpet, I'm only chipping in.

The way your going AZ you'll have no problem selling that bita carpet as well...