Cormac Trust & Pieta House Golf Classic.

Started by Bud Wiser, January 22, 2011, 11:14:56 AM

Hi Bud,

I have €100 from Newport GAA Club, county Tipperary. If that's the cost of one hole, so be it. If it gets them a hole Friday and Saturday all the better. If just one day, make it Saturday so I can take a photo of it.

I'll tell ya a better one, I have a fella from Newport playing on my team.

There are sponsors coming in now fairly lively so this is what I propose to do.

I will create a file for download in Word format and stick it on the website. We will open an account this week. When you download the file please fill in all the information requested.  I will put my email address on the file   tfennelly@avonri.com

It is important that you let us know what accommodation requirements you need if any as we have reserved 10 houses.  Houses may suit some and not others so contact Tulfarris Hotel.

I have to rush away now 'till Monday.

Ye are a great ould bunch of lads all the same.  Thanks.

Hiya Bud,

Although neither myself nor Zapatista can make it ( :'()  we'll sponsor a hole each for our home clubs @ €50 per hole:

Mise: Strabane Sigersons

Agus seisean: St Dympna's GFC Dromore

Can you let me know how I can get the dosh to you -- if necessary somewhere in Dublin will be no prob.

Good luck with it a chara.

Right lads, we now have to make a decision as to how long to book the courses for.  Can you all do me a favor and ring Conal at 045 900670   (00-353-45900670) as soon as possible and confirm all bookings just one last time.  This is extremely important.  We need to fill the day or cancel half of it. So please ring in today because the last thing we want is No Show's.

We will leave a booking form at reception as well so if myself or Conal are not here please ask the girl to takle confirmation of your booking and time.  Also, if you need accommodation please discuss this today.

Thanks.

Done. Just spoke to Conal and tee times and accomodation all sorted. Might be around the Saturday night as well if a couple of things fall into place. Really looking forward to it now.

Huge credit to Bud Wiser for the work on this. Leaving the charity aspect aside this is going to be a mighty bit of craic. When were going to raise a nice few quid for two very deserving charities it makes it a seriously great thing to be involved with.

Quote from: magpie seanie on April 18, 2011, 02:43:54 PM
Done. Just spoke to Conal and tee times and accomodation all sorted. Might be around the Saturday night as well if a couple of things fall into place. Really looking forward to it now.

Huge credit to Bud Wiser for the work on this. Leaving the charity aspect aside this is going to be a mighty bit of craic. When were going to raise a nice few quid for two very deserving charities it makes it a seriously great thing to be involved with.

Seanie is that for everyone or do we still each have to ring him?

Quote from: magpie seanie on April 18, 2011, 02:43:54 PM

Lads, try to stay Saturday night. I don't want to be sitting looking at Bud over a pint :)

Lads, 2 slots going on the prestigous AZOffaly/BrokenCrossbar1 team. With 3 All Ireland Senior Club medals between us, this is surely a team worth joining. We may have a third member in Tatler Jack, but we definitely have a slot free due to Billys Boots not being able to make it.

Let me know if you're interested (It's the Saturday round, at 1.10 pm). Also staying Saturday night for a couple of consolation pints.

Regards Saturday night negotiations have been started and are progressing well. Good chance I'll be around for it too.

Quote from: magpie seanie on April 18, 2011, 03:52:46 PM
Regards Saturday night negotiations have been started and are progressing well. Good chance I'll be around for it too.

Maith an fear.

Gentlemen.  Keep them phone calls coming in to 045-900670.  I will not be there today but ask for Conal.  There are two things you can help me with.

1. If you are seeking accommodation try and figure out how ye are going to share, there are three rooms to a house, a setee and the three room s consist of Room 1= 1 Double, Room 2 = 1 Double and room 3 = 2 singles.  Since we have no idea of how you propose to share please try and make up the numbers yourself before you ring us asking.

2  Some GAA.Board.com contributors are willing to sponsor a hole.  Can I ask you please when you agree to do this to send me an email to  tfennelly@avonri.com including the Logo of your club if any.  Please state, on an A4 size sheet,   "This Hole Sponsored by  ............. on behalf of ................GAA Club.

Thanks lads.

Quote from: Bud Wiser on April 19, 2011, 09:31:01 AM
Gentlemen.  Keep them phone calls coming in to 045-900670.  I will not be there today but ask for Conal.  There are two things you can help me with.

1. If you are seeking accommodation try and figure out how ye are going to share, there are three rooms to a house, a setee and the three room s consist of Room 1= 1 Double, Room 2 = 1 Double and room 3 = 2 singles.  Since we have no idea of how you propose to share please try and make up the numbers yourself before you ring us asking.

2  Some GAA.Board.com contributors are willing to sponsor a hole.  Can I ask you please when you agree to do this to send me an email to  tfennelly@avonri.com including the Logo of your club if any.  Please state, on an A4 size sheet,   "This Hole Sponsored by  ............. on behalf of ................GAA Club.

Thanks lads.

Did you get my A4 sheet Bud? Was it okay?

Also lads, now looking for two team members. Tatler Jack had to drop out, unfortunately.

It's a scramble format, which means everyone, no matter how good or bad, will be able to contribute. All we want is two lads willing to go for a nice walk around Tulfarris, while beating an inanimate object to death, as a prelude for drinking pints afterwards.

Did you get my A4 sheet Bud? Was it okay?

Sorry AZ, I wasn't there today- sowing a few spuds and a few cabbage plants. Fecking Massey 25 is near fecked from me putting in my own concoction of TVO.  I will check in the morning.

QuoteAlso lads, now looking for two team members. Tatler Jack had to drop out, unfortunately.

It's a scramble format, which means everyone, no matter how good or bad, will be able to contribute. All we want is two lads willing to go for a nice walk around Tulfarris, while beating an inanimate object to death, as a prelude for drinking pints afterwards.

AZ stick me in for the Sat on the Team of Champions . Need to find me a set of Clubs or failing that one of those Wavin Hurleys!!