Accountant's brought to bookover raunchy e-mails

Started by Banana Man, November 10, 2010, 11:48:36 AM

Load of over reaction about nothing I think. Yes the lads were stupid to do it over email but in every bar, workplace, changing room, lads student house all over the world men are talking about which woman has the better ass/biggest breasts etc. Quite a stupid move to do it over work email but it's not a sackable offence. Y'know unless you're not allowed to be stupid and work for PwC well then maybe.

mc_grens

Funny that some people are rating the last girl so highly... For the record she is the one that there was debate over including!

And the best looking chick on the e-mail has been left out.

Quote from: screenexile on November 11, 2010, 08:56:50 PM
Load of over reaction about nothing I think. Yes the lads were stupid to do it over email but in every bar, workplace, changing room, lads student house all over the world men are talking about which woman has the better ass/biggest breasts etc. Quite a stupid move to do it over work email but it's not a sackable offence. Y'know unless you're not allowed to be stupid and work for PwC well then maybe.
Agree. Some bollix spouted in previous posts. Unless I have missed something in the mail there was little personal comment on the birds in question. Won't someone think of the poor dolls that didn't make the top ten.

Quote from: Maguire01 on November 11, 2010, 08:41:14 PM
Quote from: hardstation on November 11, 2010, 08:13:03 PM
Quote from: boojangles on November 11, 2010, 07:33:43 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on November 11, 2010, 07:23:26 PM
I've a fairly good insight into this one.

All of them got the bullet or are going to get it. None of them will get employment in Ireland again.The girls in question havent officially started working there yet. Believe its next week. Had to be hid going out of the building yesterday due to the press. Not nice.

I agree this goes on everywhere but I've yet to see one be stupid enough to include photos in the email. And believe I've seen quite a few of these in the various financial institutions I've worked in.

It had gone viral before the Herald published it so no come back there. However it re-enforces its reputation as a rag.

Technically they could sue PWC. (Pricks with calculators) as I call them!

I presume everyone has seen the email.

Thats absolutely ridiculous.
Complete bollix.
Well they're unlikely to get another job in a professional services firm i'd imagine.
never's a long time lads, they may not get a big 4 spot, but there's plenty of other firms floating around and you know what some of the partners can be like!

Quote from: Rois on November 11, 2010, 07:14:23 PM
Quote from: Bogball XV on November 11, 2010, 09:54:22 AM

Do you publish pics of all the trainees on the website or is it only for internal use?

We don't have anyone's pics on our website.  Everyone gets their photo taken for use in internal presentations, and when you move up the firm, for external pitches.
My mate was telling me that there's a graduate brochure with all the pics in it too.

On the bright side, wasnt facebook founded out of something like this.

tyroneStatto

Quote from: mc_grens on November 11, 2010, 09:03:03 PM
Funny that some people are rating the last girl so highly... For the record she is the one that there was debate over including!

And the best looking chick on the e-mail has been left out.

would agree with that!

Quote from: hardstation on November 11, 2010, 08:13:03 PM
Quote from: boojangles on November 11, 2010, 07:33:43 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on November 11, 2010, 07:23:26 PM
I've a fairly good insight into this one.

All of them got the bullet or are going to get it. None of them will get employment in Ireland again.The girls in question havent officially started working there yet. Believe its next week. Had to be hid going out of the building yesterday due to the press. Not nice.

I agree this goes on everywhere but I've yet to see one be stupid enough to include photos in the email. And believe I've seen quite a few of these in the various financial institutions I've worked in.

It had gone viral before the Herald published it so no come back there. However it re-enforces its reputation as a rag.

Technically they could sue PWC. (Pricks with calculators) as I call them!

I presume everyone has seen the email.

Thats absolutely ridiculous.
Complete bollix.

Interviewer.

" I see you left PWC, was there any particular reason you left your previous employment"

Interviewee

" Well I was dismissed "

Interviewer thinks to himself out of 500 applicants in an economic recession, will I employ someone who was dismissed or someone with a clean record. Hmmmmmmmmm

Or they could try lieing. Once they look for a reference that they wont get - thats the end of that.

I know for a fact they are already looking for jobs abroad. I deal with PWC every single day of the working week.

Hard to believe how naive some of the posters are here.

If they are part of the landed elite they could land something. I'd be very surprised if many people would employ them. They'll be hard pushed ot get a job here. All there names are in the public domain.

PWC have little choice but to act, unless they want to be seen as an old boys club. Most financial companies are frat clubs at large but most manage to keep it under wraps.

Absolutely agree. And girls will be talking about who has the bigger knob etc. No argument.

But they wont put a picture of them on an email and send it around the workplace. Its written into every single HR contract now. This is a dismissal offence. Once you sign you are liable for everything in relation to your work email that is of a non-work capacity. Anyone who thinks any different is a clown.

This is not the Celtic Tiger anymore. Companies are looking for any reason to reduce their wage bill. Any reason

would you not say tits up around Draperstown !

Oh please Indiana. You have a good insight into this...you deal with PWC every day....these people will never get employment in Ireland again.

Ffs, theres nothing like been dramatic. What about in their local shop? What about in twenty years time?

boojangles

Joe Soap from Joe Soap and Sons Accountancy: U left PWC, Why was that now?

Former PWC employee: To be honest Joe, I sent a few stupid emails having the crack. At the time I thought nothing of it but have come to realise I was wrong. Unfortunately it turned out to be a serious storm in a tea cup.

Joe Soap: Ah good luck, you were one of them eegits. What the hell were ya doing using your work mail anyway? To be honest I couldn't give a toss what sort of emails ya send as long as ya get the work done. When can ya start?!!!!

Quote from: haranguerer on November 11, 2010, 09:51:40 PM
Oh please Indiana. You have a good insight into this...you deal with PWC every day....these people will never get employment in Ireland again.

Ffs, theres nothing like been dramatic. What about in their local shop? What about in twenty years time?
Indiana knows for a fact that they have all booked in for facial reconstruction and a name change.

Many prospective employers (if any ever appear in the south again) would see their dismissal as a farce and take them on in a flash if they're good enough for the job.

Quote from: boojangles on November 11, 2010, 10:09:04 PM

Former PWC employee: To be honest Joe, I sent a few stupid emails having the crack. At the time I thought nothing of it but have come to realise I was wrong. Unfortunately it turned out to be a serious storm in a tea cup.

Joe Soap: Ah good luck, you were one of them eegits. What the hell were ya doing using your work mail anyway? To be honest I couldn't give a toss what sort of emails ya send as long as ya get the work done. When can ya start?!!!!
I think stating they will never get employment again is a bit dramatic but what sort of fantasy world do you live in  ???

Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 11, 2010, 10:20:33 PM
Quote from: boojangles on November 11, 2010, 10:09:04 PM

I think stating they will never get employment again is a bit dramatic but what sort of fantasy world do you live in  ???
I think you're the one living in a fantasy world. They've done nothing illegal so in a normal economic situation they'd walk into new jobs.

Regardless of how good these guys might have been at their job, any prospective employer would surely quetion whether they have an ounce of common sense!