Who would you LIKE to see win the All Ireland?

Started by TacadoirArdMhacha, July 31, 2010, 08:21:49 PM

The Worker

An Dun

Benny Coulter for player of the year also

The Worker

Quote from: The Worker on August 01, 2010, 12:10:57 AM
Quote from: Maguire01 on August 01, 2010, 12:10:24 AM
Quote from: The Worker on July 31, 2010, 11:52:55 PM
Let's not get carried away.

whos ur player of the year so far then
I'd have to think about it. But Coulter doesn't particularly stand out.

The Worker

Quote from: Maguire01 on August 01, 2010, 12:20:10 AM

maybe think about your smart remarks in future then first

how many down games have you seen this year?

Quote from: The Worker on August 01, 2010, 12:21:42 AM

Smart remarks? Just my opinion.
I've seen the game against Donegal and today's game on TV; I was at the Tyrone game.
I didn't see the other 3 games, although they were obviously against lesser opposition, so it's harder to judge.
I admire Coulter as a player, but he's not standing out as a player of the year, although he has time yet.

Kildare - no time for Mr. Personality but like the cut of their jib.
Dublin - for the annoyance factor
Ross - fairytale
Meath - do it for Louth yis c***ts
Down - I was at Casement for their match against Tyrone and their second half performance was embarrassing. Tyrone could have bate them with 10 men so it would make a mockery of the thing if such a shower of shite won it.
Cork - horrible, striking counts.

The Worker

Quote from: Maguire01 on August 01, 2010, 12:26:52 AM

I've seen the game against Donegal and today's game on TV; I was at the Tyrone game.
I didn't see the other 3 games, although they were obviously against lesser opposition, so it's harder to judge.
I admire Coulter as a player, but he's not standing out as a player of the year, although he has time yet.

well you have said enough here, Coulters performance against Donegal wont be bettered this year.

Your opinion means nothing to me so keep it to yourself!

1.Roscommon
2.Kildare
3.Down
4.Cork
5.Dublin
6.Nope  ;D

Quote from: The Worker on August 01, 2010, 12:30:17 AM
Quote from: Maguire01 on August 01, 2010, 12:26:52 AM

well you have said enough here, Coulters performance against Donegal wont be bettered this year.

Your opinion means nothing to me so keep it to yourself!
There's a saying that One Swallow doesn't make a Summer. And no player gets Player of the Year on the basis of a first round performance.

And if we were to keep our opinions to ourselves, none of us would be on a discussion board.

I cant really choose between

Kildare or Roscommon, kildare are the best fans ive ever come across by a mile, i get on well with the rossies too, i loved all white colour kldare support bring, and there style is total football, roscommon are connacht but i think kildare have a better chance to be honest. Roscommon will be lifted by today, who knows?

I have a soft spot for the Dubs aswell, there workrate is unreal. The atmosphere they bring to games is class.

I was glad for Down today but from a Sligo perspective. Benny Coulter hasnt a hope of winning player of the year.

Quote from: SLIGONIAN on August 01, 2010, 12:58:17 AM
I have a soft spot for the Dubs aswell, there workrate is unreal. The atmosphere they bring to games is class.
That'll be the whistles.

I was glad for Down today but from a Sligo perspective. Benny Coulter hasnt a hope of winning player of the year.
You clearly missed their first round encounter with Donegal.  :P

Quote from: Maguire01 on August 01, 2010, 01:03:49 AM
That'll be the whistles.

You clearly missed their first round encounter with Donegal.  :P

Ya sure i never even heard of Benny Coulter until today :P

Don't care a jot.

That said staying ahead of Meath and Cork on the role of honour would be nice but meh! Once we're gone I could care less.