Dublin v Meath Sunday 27th June

Started by Declan, June 21, 2010, 09:26:09 AM

Celt_Man

Quote from: ross4life on June 27, 2010, 05:31:02 PM
Last two team's that hammered Dublin went on & won the All Ireland.. good omen for Meath?

Ahh hard to read into this... sure didn't Dublin want a run in the qualifiers!  ;)
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

The most embarrassing defensive performance I can remember

You weren't at the Kerry - Dublin game last year or Tyrone-Dublin year before?...

Armaghgeddon

bcarrier

Hardy - time for the sleeping giant jpeg I think

Quote from: longrunsthefox on June 27, 2010, 05:36:22 PM
You weren't at the Kerry - Dublin game last year or Tyrone-Dublin year before?...

I was and even against Westmeath the last time we lost in Leinster but Kerry/Tyrone they were the 2 best teams of the last 10 years....

QuoteMadness... when was the last time a "top team" let in five goals in the championship??

They don't.  Dublin have not been a top team for 15 years.

Celt_Man

Jaysus Eugene Magee is talking some nonsense there...

Quote from: Celt_Man on June 27, 2010, 05:46:06 PM

That was funny he was looking at Cooper to see if he knew what he was talking about.

Celt_Man

Quote from: muppet on June 27, 2010, 05:47:16 PM
Quote from: Celt_Man on June 27, 2010, 05:46:06 PM

That was funny he was looking at Cooper to see if he knew what he was talking about.

Noone knows what he was scuttering on about....

Didn't hear that about that O'Mahony's clubman who died last night - nice to see Stephen Bray speak so honestly and highly of him

Armaghgeddon

Eugene McGee is always talking nonsense. He can't even count either!

Cosmo Kramer

McGee always looks like he doesn't want to be there. Never says anything positive or constructive, just takes the negative view everything. And to be honest he completely lost in the post match analysis of that game. Cooper had to just turn the conversation away from him as soon as he got the opportunity, he was just rambling on about nothing, making no sense at all.

Tatler Jack

Will conceding 5 goals endanger Cluxton's annual Al Star award?

The Dublin FB line was dire - while the finish for all of the goals was excellent they were gifts from poor defending. 

Congrats to meath fully deserved it. We were a shambles. I'm not even that depressed about it. I said this was on the cards all year. And it transpired.
We won the u21 all-ireland this year. Moving forward its time to base the team on those lads and rebuild. 5 years from now we might have a team.
Absolutely no complaints and fair play to Meath. Its their time now. Had good crack with their fans as ever. But they own the bragging rights now and for the forseeable future.

A few calls to the Samaritans might be made tonight! Between Dublin and Mayo fans I doubt anyone else will get a look in.