Started by Farrandeelin, April 29, 2010, 09:09:50 PM

Quote from: SLIGONIAN on June 04, 2010, 02:15:25 PM
Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on June 04, 2010, 02:01:19 PM
Quote from: GBXII on June 01, 2010, 08:36:31 PM
Quote from: western exile on June 01, 2010, 08:23:47 PM
Quote from: SLIGONIAN on May 30, 2010, 08:27:59 PM
You know it makes me laugh when I hear the likes of longfords, westmeaths, donegals go on about if they were in Connacht they have a better chance, when you see the shite of longford/louth donegal/down games, and we might face Galway or Mayo first round every yr, its way harder, any chance of letting Sligo into Ulster? You we might get an easier first rd match... Sligo are going to have to be alot better than any team in championship so far to beat mayo. No chance of easing ourselves in like 07..
;D ;D ;D
Sligo get the better of Antrim (traditionally the 9th best football team in Ulster) in Div 3 and 4 league football, and you think that that makes them ready to survive  the fire and brimstone that is the Ulster Championship!   ::)
Oh... the naiveté of the innocent  8)

Idiotic comment all right.

Jaysus, of all the shite you've posted on here Sligonian, that takes the biscuit. Who if anyone from Westmeath has ever harped on about wishing to be in Connacht? Not to mention Longford or Donegal. Take a redner...

Not you then, but there are other people besides yourself from westmeath, Ive heard it enough times from Longford, Westmeath and donegal people over the yrs having a go at connacht... Id take playing wicklow over mayo this weekend to get into a provincial semi final.

So it's just some select few in some remote parts of Longford, Westmeath and Donegal that have a go at Connacht then  ::) Maybe they're just trying to get a rise out of you since they can see you're so easily wound up. And I'll see you Mickla and raise you a London and a Bye!!!  8)

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on June 04, 2010, 02:24:44 PM
Quote from: SLIGONIAN on June 04, 2010, 02:15:25 PM
Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on June 04, 2010, 02:01:19 PM
Quote from: GBXII on June 01, 2010, 08:36:31 PM
Quote from: western exile on June 01, 2010, 08:23:47 PM
Quote from: SLIGONIAN on May 30, 2010, 08:27:59 PM
You know it makes me laugh when I hear the likes of longfords, westmeaths, donegals go on about if they were in Connacht they have a better chance, when you see the shite of longford/louth donegal/down games, and we might face Galway or Mayo first round every yr, its way harder, any chance of letting Sligo into Ulster? You we might get an easier first rd match... Sligo are going to have to be alot better than any team in championship so far to beat mayo. No chance of easing ourselves in like 07..
;D ;D ;D
Sligo get the better of Antrim (traditionally the 9th best football team in Ulster) in Div 3 and 4 league football, and you think that that makes them ready to survive  the fire and brimstone that is the Ulster Championship!   ::)
Oh... the naiveté of the innocent  8)

Idiotic comment all right.

Jaysus, of all the shite you've posted on here Sligonian, that takes the biscuit. Who if anyone from Westmeath has ever harped on about wishing to be in Connacht? Not to mention Longford or Donegal. Take a redner...

Not you then, but there are other people besides yourself from westmeath, Ive heard it enough times from Longford, Westmeath and donegal people over the yrs having a go at connacht... Id take playing wicklow over mayo this weekend to get into a provincial semi final.

So it's just some select few in some remote parts of Longford, Westmeath and Donegal that have a go at Connacht then  ::) Maybe they're just trying to get a rise out of you since they can see you're so easily wound up. And I'll see you Mickla and raise you a London and a Bye!!!  8)

Fight! Fight! Fight! Fight!

This could be better than the football. Mickla - gas.  ;D

Quote from: SLIGONIAN on June 04, 2010, 10:59:57 AM
Quote from: western exile on June 03, 2010, 11:36:16 PM
A Saturday evening game is a novelty for a Connacht Championship.  I will be staying in town after the game. What are the best football watering holes?

The Sligo team will be in Fiddler Creek afterwards if your looking to get autographs ;)

How appropriate! ;D
I never heard of Fiddler Creek but I guess any sort of creek will do. Because yee will be stuck up one without yeer paddles after we have finished with youse!

Quote from: IolarCoisCuain on June 04, 2010, 02:14:09 PM
What's the word on tickets boys? Is this thing sold out yet?

It wont sell out anyway. A lot of people wont travel as 5pm on a Saturday is a crazy time for a game.
Thickets should be available at the ground I think...

Anyone with more info?

Still available through ticketmaster.

I thought it was only us Mayo people Sligonian had it in for. He seems to have annoyed nearly everyone else as well. Good on you keep it up! :D

Peter Solan the Great

Quote from: SLIGONIAN on June 04, 2010, 01:13:53 PM
Quote from: stephenite on June 04, 2010, 12:38:37 PM
I'm hearing that a lot of the south Sligo boys that night be in and around Enniscrone Golf club or into Ballina are expecting a Sligo win - not hoping now, expecting it. Let's hope we can disappoint them - unfortunately not going to be able to see the game, have it set to record but it will be Monday afternoon before I'll get a chance to sit down and watch it.

I think everyone in Sligo is expecting a Sligo win, but unlike Mayo we are not expecting an easy game with winning pulling up by about 6-10 pts. Im expecting a 1pt win as JJJ with the winning point coming in the last 10 secs of injury time after a serious effort. I know some in Mayo expect a tough game but ye would be in the minority. Whoever loses will be disappointed kinda goes without saying. I do think its arrogant for either side to go into this expecting it to be easy, we in Sligo have every right to expect to win, but we know it will take a huge performance.

If we were expecting to lose we wouldnt bother turning up, i think a huge Sligo crowd will turn up and as I said we are not turning up to watch us lose.

In fairness its hard not to be disrepectful. It all comes down to pride. Mayo people expect to be one of the top teams in the country, so we expect to beat Sligo and win well. As they said its hard to swallow your pride. Maybe its unrealistic on my part, but its just the way i feel.

If you disrespect an opponent it tends to bite you in the arse, I hope it does, to all the Sligo lads on here I hope you get the job done against a team that thinks they are a huge step up in class from ye.

western exile

Quote from: stew on June 04, 2010, 07:51:06 PM

If you disrespect an opponent it tends to bite you in the arse, I hope it does, to all the Sligo lads on here I hope you get the job done against a team that thinks they are a huge step up in class from ye.
You better hope that Armagh don't meet Mayo later this year  ;)

shouldnt bite but your one contrary briar not happy windin up bingobus and gettin him to leave the site and here you go agin fightin to stay relevant in your ignorance in your bolt hole
doubt many here give a flying **** who your shoutin for behind that keyboard

Quote from: spuds on June 04, 2010, 08:20:03 PM

shouldnt bite but your one contrary briar not happy windin up bingobus and gettin him to leave the site and here you go agin fightin to stay relevant in your ignorance in your bolt hole
doubt many here give a flying **** who your shoutin for behind that keyboard

I got him to leave the site  :D :D :D :D :D :D are you really that ignorant or just plain thick?

Is there anything wrong with me hoping Sligo win or having an opinion son?

Quote from: western exile on June 04, 2010, 08:11:29 PM

You better hope that Armagh don't meet Mayo later this year  ;)

As long as it's in Croke Park in a meaningful game I think we will be grand.  ;)

Mayo cant buy a win when it matters it seems.

small white mayoman

wow and you can pick up this vibe all the way from the us of a, your not uri geller by any chance . back to the match i expect a tough game tomorrow and hope we come out the right side of it . looking forward to the game and having a few pints with the sligo boys should be a good atmosphere lets hope we get a good game it cant be any worse the the shit* we have had to put up with the past few weeks   
All Ireland Champions 2006 & 2007

Quote from: small white mayoman on June 04, 2010, 09:33:48 PM

wow and you can pick up this vibe all the way from the us of a, your not uri geller by any chance . back to the match i expect a tough game tomorrow and hope we come out the right side of it . looking forward to the game and having a few pints with the sligo boys should be a good atmosphere lets hope we get a good game it cant be any worse the the shit* we have had to put up with the past few weeks

You are right and I was wrong, it is not the team that thinks that but it is the teams supporters, some of them at least.

small white mayoman

Quote from: stew on June 04, 2010, 09:37:08 PM
Quote from: small white mayoman on June 04, 2010, 09:33:48 PM

You are right and I was wrong, it is not the team that thinks that but it is the teams supporters, some of them at least.

yeah some supporters do but sure every county has supporters like that and fair play to them for having such confindence in the team however a lot of mayo supporters are expecting a tough game tomorrow especially down in sligo , kevin walsh has sligo moving the right way , i'm hoping its a good tough tight game because thats what we need in connacht
All Ireland Champions 2006 & 2007

Bullshit.
I think you are very much OTT here.
First of all, the 'team;' neither the manager nor any of the players have ever said they regard tomorrow's game as a pushover or claim they are a step above Sligo in any way. Every indication is that they feel they will have a tough battle on their hands.
If you are referring to the posters here, you will find there are well over forty who have contributed and you'll be hard pushed to come up with a handful that are dismissive of Sligo's chances in any way.
If you are going by any banter between some of us and Sligonian, you really need to chill out. That fella is an icon in Mayo GAA circles and most of us would have withdrawal symptoms if he were absent from any Mayo-related thread for more than a day.
You can support whoever you damn well like and I doubt that anybody in Mayo would feel offended in any way but you could  leave the sh*t stirring out of it.