GaaBoard reveals 7 day plan to invade Norn Iron.

Started by muppet, April 20, 2010, 03:03:10 PM

As down the glen one Easter morn to Newry fair rode I
There Armed lines and empty skies passed me by
No OWC or hun nor rattle and Hum did sound from dread U2
But then Muppets call o'er Derry's wall rang out just a few

Right proudly high under the empty skies they hung out the flag of war
'Twas better to die ' than to run and hide from the men of Armagh
And from the plains of Royal Meath strong women came skurrying through
While Bard of DUnclug, with his logged in fun was exposed in the Irish News

'Twas Laoislads bed our Wild Girls go that all us might be free
But their broken hearts are by Ziggy's side to fill them full of glee 
Oh, had they laid in Pint's bed or frought with An Fear Rua
Their names we will keep where they dip sheep 'neath the shroud of johnneycool

But the bravest fell, and the requiem bell rang mournfully and clear
For those who died that April night with bellys full of beer
And the world did gawk, in deep shock, at those bearded men, who knew
This army raised from field a grazed might soon be all but slew

Ah, back through the rain O'Neilll rode his chest pumping it sore
For he caused the split that seen to it soccer was no more
But to and fro his dreams go that one day an Ulster team might do
For footballers fled and the women stayed to hurl in the shankhill too

The Subbie

Fear not fellow boarders for the North Monaghan Batt is at hand, when all else fails we shall keep the thing lit even in the hours of darkness and especially after jack throws us out of the whistlers, theres fcuk all else to do but carry the fight to the enemy,stay tuned for updates from our glorious march from Ramakin to Mountfield to Plumbridge, and then onwards to Magheramason.

news of fallen comrades.....

Quote from: gerry on April 20, 2010, 10:59:16 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on April 20, 2010, 08:43:06 PM
Dont fear comrades, I've heard the rebels are rising in tyrone, inspired by Leenie, Maggie and Rois...

DUE TO FROSTBITE!

JUst retired

Bad news fron Lurgan boys, due to extensive road works in town centre, we have no-where to park the tractors. we have also learned that Fearnon has gone over to the "other" side.
Also !`ii decide cant make his mind up what we should do now.Dollingstown is there for the taking, we just have to stay off the Bucky!!!!

It has been brought to my attention that Fernon has been seen making his way to Buncrana to catch a boat to Spain as he thinks all is lost.

Quote from: pintsofguinness on April 20, 2010, 08:43:06 PM
Dont fear comrades, I've heard the rebels are rising in tyrone, inspired by Leenie, Maggie and Rois...

Rebels?? That must be what you call your little things where you come from.
I'd say there should be plenty of 'rebels' rising wherever the lads manage to get a glimpse of those gals in action!  ;D

Day 2

The Rossies, still under the command of The Beard, have regrouped and made it to the border near Clones although they took some losses in Longford when the local women mistook them for the enemy and inflicted considerable damage.

The damage done by O'Neill's sing song has escalated unexpectedly after a video of it was shown on Al-Jazeera. 25 muslim countries took offense at Tony Fearon's rendition of 'The Boys of Mullah - Bawn' and have declared Jihad against the GaaBoard. Fortunately they have no means to get here so they have attacked a few British Embassies which has increased morale in the troops. In response to the announcement of Jihad, Sarah Palin has announced her support for the GaaBoarders war on terror.

The Cavan and Farney Squadron (CAFS) split with their 'midland bastards' leadership and have taken Dungannon leaving Armagh  with just three GaaBoarders holding fort. Billy and Shamrock are holding up well but there are concerns for Laoislad after the joint O'Neill/Hardy proclamation banning soccer throughout the island. The Kerry Brigade have been ordered as reinforcements but word is they have only started recruiting today and wont even commencing training until tomorrow.

Meanwhile Seanie and Stephenite have taken Northeast Derry and achieved some sort naval success. Comms were unclear but it was along the lines of .....'in the anchor'.....

BreakingNews:..... In a shock development the GaaBoard announced it had taken Dublin Castle and the Dail. Two divisons one heading by a General BC1 and the other by Deiseach moved quickly and found no resistance. The Irish army immediately switched sides despite pleas from an Taoiseach Brian Cowen. A senior officer, who didn't want to be named, said "do you think we would defend this shower of muppets?". They quickly appointed Bogball XV head of the central bank.

Another troop led by The Watcher Pat and RedandGreenSniper have taken Bushmills. Although fighting broke out again when GDA and his unit showed up trying to do the same thing.

[message]....Hoof Hearted has been spotted en route to Castlebar......[/message]

An Gaelgoir issued orders that all singsongs that are posted on youtube must be 'as Gaeilge' in case we have another Jihad debacle.

And there will we evening and there will be morning, the 2nd day.

[message].........Treasurer has been appointed head of NAMA.....[/message]

mc_grens

Lynchbhoy and the Dungiven brigade seem to be abstaining so far. Apparently as far as they're concerned they've always been part of the Republic anyway and have nothing to fight about sir.

Conflicting reports suggest a build up heavily armoured Twin Cams on the Glenshane preparing to storm Antrim.

The Subbie

Quote from: mc_grens on April 21, 2010, 11:53:06 AM
Lynchbhoy and the Dungiven brigade seem to be abstaining so far. Apparently as far as they're concerned they've always been part of the Republic anyway and have nothing to fight about sir. SUR

Conflicting reports suggest a build up heavily armoured Twin Cams on the Glenshane preparing to storm Antrim.

Fixed that for ya

Quote from: muppet on April 21, 2010, 11:33:53 AM
Day 2

BreakingNews:..... In a shock development the GaaBoard announced it had taken Dublin Castle and the Dail. Two divisons one heading by a General BC1 and the other by Deiseach moved quickly and found no resistance. The Irish army immediately switched sides despite pleas from an Taoiseach Brian Cowen. A senior officer, who didn't want to be named, said "do you think we would defend this shower of muppets?". They quickly appointed Bogball XV head of the central bank.

No point in uniting the country unless you get rid of all the useless feckers, coup d'etat has to be a complete job.  My own brigade marched up the corridors roaring out a resounding verison of http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8V3AEgStKvE, deiseach and his fine Blaaa men sang a more respectful tone in memory of their great heros as they moved up from Jones Road http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OCF7BGkkt_M

Quote from: muppet on April 21, 2010, 11:46:26 AM

Breaking New: NAMA and the new Chief of the Central Bank of Ireland have jointly announced that all GaaBoarders will have their mortgages paid by NAMA!

To fund this Bonds have been sold by NAMA using Hillsborough, all soccer & rugby stadia and Giant's Causeway as security.

Quote from: muppet on April 21, 2010, 01:38:25 PM
Quote from: muppet on April 21, 2010, 11:46:26 AM

Breaking New: NAMA and the new Chief of the Central Bank of Ireland have jointly announced that all GaaBoarders will have their mortgages paid by NAMA!

To fund this Bonds have been sold by NAMA using Hillsborough, all soccer & rugby stadia and Giant's Causeway as security.

And so it begins.