Ard Mhacha v An Dún - Cluiche Ceannais Rionn 2 - Pairc an Chrócaigh 25/4/10

Started by TacadoirArdMhacha, April 11, 2010, 11:22:44 PM

Of more importance than the game is the absence of Tony and Trevor from this thread. Two great men for a football discussion!

Quote from: omagh_gael on April 21, 2010, 12:20:51 PM
Of more importance than the game is the absence of Tony and Trevor from this thread. Two great men for a football discussion!

R they banned?

Sandy Hill

"Stercus accidit"

Perhaps the mods have had them interned? Tony could last a long time on hunger strike if it came to it  :D

In the Onion Bag

Quote from: illdecide on April 21, 2010, 11:27:46 AM
Mackers you're right about we James, i was in his company about 6 weeks ago in Lurgan and he laughed telling us how he deflects the attention away from his team and blows up the other team to the media. I know majority of people know what he's at and take it with a pinch of salt but it's all mind games and the we bollix is good at it :D.

On the game itself i believe it will be a close game with Armagh to edge it by one or two pts and thats prob down to having some experienced players who have already played at Croke Park and Armaghs game against Derry in the championship being before everyone else's game (not to mention the Newry game still in their heads)

What about the fact that you dont know the difference between Dan McCartan and Dan Gordon...any comment???

cadhlancian

I enquired about Fearons whereabouts a week ago on this thread, or his state actually ;D Got ZERO replies, feck off all of yis! :D

mournerambler

The rumour I heard about Ambrose being doubtful would appear to be true, according to what i have read on another website Ambrose is in a vacum cast, huge blow for Down if he's unavailable on Sunday & I would imagine that his absense would open the door for Dan Gordon to start at midfield.

Settle down fellas .....We seem to have a few options in each position for this game ..no point in gettin our knickers in a twist about Sunday...we'll give it a quare good rattle .....our main objective is to get everyone fit for the championship...no point in getting worried about a pointless challenge game against a second rate team we have already humiliated this year..

A totally pointless game indeed but still smacks of getting the excuses in early.

Down have been championship fit for most of the league but will undoubtedly 'come back to the field' as others have stepped it up a gear in preperation for the championship.  No matter what Down people and others think of Dan McCartan, James Colgan is your #1 weaklink, if Armagh refuse to let him swan about the place like Baresi and play up on him, he will be exposed.  He's kat.

Quote from: 5 Sams on April 21, 2010, 10:05:14 PM
Settle down fellas .....We seem to have a few options in each position for this game ..no point in gettin our knickers in a twist about Sunday...we'll give it a quare good rattle .....our main objective is to get everyone fit for the championship...no point in getting worried about a pointless challenge game against a second rate team we have already humiliated this year..

How can a national final in Croke Park be deemed a 'pointless challenge match' for Down. I am struggling to remember Down actually winning a game at HQ in recent memory, can anyone enlighten me on this one. Get the excuses in early lads so that afterwards you can say that you are more interested in the bigger picture. I detect plenty of fear coming from the Down camp for this one.   

Quote from: 5 Sams on April 21, 2010, 09:24:40 PM
Quote from: illdecide on April 21, 2010, 11:27:46 AM
Mackers you're right about we James, i was in his company about 6 weeks ago in Lurgan and he laughed telling us how he deflects the attention away from his team and blows up the other team to the media. I know majority of people know what he's at and take it with a pinch of salt but it's all mind games and the we bollix is good at it :D.

On the game itself i believe it will be a close game with Armagh to edge it by one or two pts and thats prob down to having some experienced players who have already played at Croke Park and Armaghs game against Derry in the championship being before everyone else's game (not to mention the Newry game still in their heads)

What about the fact that you dont know the difference between Dan McCartan and Dan Gordon...any comment???

Alright Sammy saan i got mixed up ::) Dan this Dan that they're all the same to me, you get your knickers in a twist very easy ::)

Mid Down Gael

Ulick

John o connor

Quote from: yellowcard on April 21, 2010, 10:25:31 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on April 21, 2010, 10:05:14 PM

How can a national final in Croke Park be deemed a 'pointless challenge match' for Down. I am struggling to remember Down actually winning a game at HQ in recent memory, can anyone enlighten me on this one. Get the excuses in early lads so that afterwards you can say that you are more interested in the bigger picture. I detect plenty of fear coming from the Down camp for this one.   

We look to have a far stronger panel than we have done in years and wee james looks the part so far but the Championship is what we are lookin at for sure and a sixth all Ireland all the lads have to do is get us to the final and let nature take its course  ;)