International Rules 2010/2011

Started by Estimator, March 31, 2010, 02:14:23 PM

Quote from: hardstation on October 23, 2010, 10:16:56 PM
What odds? Do people actually care if Ireland win this? Do yis get worked up about somebody playing shite in this?
It's only a knockabout.

I couldn't give a toss if we lost by a hundred points tonight.
If it means this thing dies a death then that's great.
But it annoys me when people use this abortion of a game to deride our players skill levels.

Quote from: Jinxy on October 23, 2010, 10:19:38 PM
What odds? Do people actually care if Ireland win this? Do yis get worked up about somebody playing shite in this?
It's only a knockabout.

But it annoys me when people use this abortion of a game to deride our players skill levels.

I dont have to. They were derided in front of a worldwide audience by the players. I hate the game as well  but I've already got 5 texts from my Irish freinds in Oz telling me the slating they are getting because the aussies can beat us skill wise after 2 weeks training.

You don't seem to get what I'm saying to you.

Can I ask why those who hate this abortion / abomination (insert negative word)of a game bother their holes to watch it? I don't like Dressage, so wouldn't waste my time watching

Set up nicely for next week

Quote from: Jinxy on October 23, 2010, 10:31:52 PM
You don't seem to get what I'm saying to you.

I do. I dont agree currently skill wise Gaelic Football is great. And that was evidenced by Cork who are greater on athletic ability then skill.

Watched 10 minutes. Sounds like it didn't get any better. Thank God for club football at this time of year. This seems to be aimed at those who don't follow the club stuff and just watch intercounty, especially summer. It is pathetic.

Quote from: J OGorman on October 23, 2010, 10:35:43 PM
Can I ask why those who hate this abortion / abomination (insert negative word)of a game bother their holes to watch it? I don't like Dressage, so wouldn't waste my time watching

What's wrong with dressage?

Peter Solan the Great

Quote from: INDIANA on October 23, 2010, 10:30:13 PM
It's only a knockabout.

I dont have to. They were derided in front of a worldwide audience by the players. I hate the game as well  but I've already got 5 texts from my Irish freinds in Oz telling me the slating they are getting because the aussies can beat us skill wise after 2 weeks training.

All Ready? The match was on at 4am there in Australia. They are not showing it until 10am deferred coverage. you'll be getting some texts then!!!!

Finishing strongly just goes to show how fit and well conditioned inter county footballers are, the commitment and sacrifice is incredible.

jodyb

Load of Bollocks. Jinxy is absolutely right in his terminology. If its was anything other than an abortion of a game, the fukcin refs at least should know the rules. The amount of ad lib football and frees awarded and the way they were taken (man 5 yards in front of free taker, steps ignored, steps not ignored, tackled in possession.....or maybe not?? whos knows? who could fukcin know??) partisan reffing et al et al. We talk about the interpretation of our own game by referees.. this game in a word, shite!! >:(

That said, Aussies head and shoulders above Ireland in this particular meeting. Doesn' look like big Anto had any credible game plan at all.

Quote from: Peter Solan the Great on October 23, 2010, 10:41:52 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on October 23, 2010, 10:30:13 PM
It's only a knockabout.

All Ready? The match was on at 4am there in Australia. They are not showing it until 10am deferred coverage. you'll be getting some texts then!!!!

Setanta-i if you were willing to pay

Quote from: jodyb on October 23, 2010, 10:44:46 PM

Load of Bollocks. Jinxy is absolutely right in his terminology. If its was anything other than an abortion of a game, the fukcin refs at least should know the rules. The amount of ad lib football and frees awarded and the way they were taken (man 5 yards in front of free taker, steps ignored, steps not ignored, tackled in possession.....or maybe not?? whos knows? who could fukcin know??) partisan reffing et al et al. We talk about the interpretation of our own game by referees.. this game in a word, shite!! >:(

That said, Aussies head and shoulders above Ireland in this particular meeting. Doesn' look like big Anto had any credible game plan at all.

What in my post was a load of bollicks? Can't understand why folk would watch something they hate so much unless to winge about it..I can take it you will be watching the 2nd test then

Quote from: J OGorman on October 23, 2010, 10:59:10 PM

What in my post was a load of bollicks? Can't understand why folk would watch something they hate so much unless to winge about it..I can take it you will be watching the 2nd test then

I gave up on it fairly soon but you kind of watch hopeing it will redeem itself or be exciting or quality. Is like buying the Irish News every day, always a let down.

jodyb

Quote from: J OGorman on October 23, 2010, 10:59:10 PM

Gotta admit, its something of a disfunction in my make up, call it a car crash tendency or whatever term can be used to classify it. I'll watch it, but every glaring inadequacy around the 'rules' and their interpretation has always been an incredible source of frustration for me. Maybe its that fukcd up sense of fair play that I possess, but (for example) watchin Ciaran mc Donald getting used as a punch bag in 04 and eventually gettin sin binned by that aussie clown of a ref for finally fightin back....... what can I say >:(

The Aussies seemed to have a better handle on the tackling than the Irish lads