Ray Darcy - "I will leave the country if Enda Kenny becomes Taoiseach".

Started by muppet, February 13, 2010, 10:42:37 PM

Quote from: Farrandeelin on February 19, 2010, 09:59:47 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 19, 2010, 09:37:20 PM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on February 19, 2010, 09:26:37 PM
Quote from: Eoghan Mag on February 19, 2010, 09:13:54 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 18, 2010, 11:55:40 PM

Also I have been very impressed by Enda over the last few days, Gilmore was good too and have to give credit where credits due Caoimhín O'Caoláin was good too (he really should oust Gerry Adams).

The only problem with Caoimhín being boss is that its harder to spell his name, but I agree, it is high time for a change of leadership in Sinn Féin.

If he had've been let run the show in the last election SF would've done better imo. Adams is seen as out of touch in the south.

You all know my colours, I will never identify with Adams, but Caoimhín might bring the party to a place where more 26 county residents could identify with.

Green and Red?? FF and Labour :P

Green & Red  ;)  never FF, I can accept Labour, but would rather FG go into government without them.

Quote from: Bogball XV on February 19, 2010, 03:39:01 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 18, 2010, 10:46:34 PM
Quote from: no mo do yakamo on February 18, 2010, 10:41:23 PM
time will tell. If common sense prevails...............

Yes hopefully Fianna Fail will disband and apologise for being a crime against the Irish people.
i honestly think that would be an excellent start on the road to recovery, however, I'd like FG to do the same.

I agree, but it must happen in that order (i.e. FF disband first, then FG). Then lets build political parties on policies, ideas and ideals - not what side your Grandad fought on.

By the way I'm not a fan of "family dynasties" in politics, usually because the son/daughter of even a top public servant turns out to be as useful as tits on a bull. Dara Callery though is a very able and solid lad who should be in the Dáil regardless of his family history.

Quote from: magpie seanie on February 19, 2010, 11:28:01 PM
Quote from: Bogball XV on February 19, 2010, 03:39:01 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 18, 2010, 10:46:34 PM
Quote from: no mo do yakamo on February 18, 2010, 10:41:23 PM
time will tell. If common sense prevails...............

Yes hopefully Fianna Fail will disband and apologise for being a crime against the Irish people.
i honestly think that would be an excellent start on the road to recovery, however, I'd like FG to do the same.

I agree, but it must happen in that order (i.e. FF disband first, then FG). Then lets build political parties on policies, ideas and ideals - not what side your Grandad fought on.

Labour, Sinn Fein and the Greens would have to do it too (O wait it won't matter for the Greens)

If we where to do it, alot of FG, Lab, FF, SF supporters would find themselves alongside like minded people from those ex-parties. By the way I'm still happy with FG.

Is there any Right wing party in Ireland? FG and FF have both out-lived their civil war times.

Quote from: Farrandeelin on February 19, 2010, 11:32:57 PM
Is there any Right wing party in Ireland? FG and FF have both out-lived their civil war times.

How far right are you looking? You might ask Declan Ganley to get Libertas to run for Dail Eireann.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 19, 2010, 11:31:14 PM
If we where to do it, alot of FG, Lab, FF, SF supporters would find themselves alongside like minded people from those ex-parties. By the way I'm still happy with FG.
Sam can you honestly say you are happy with FG in mayo when the likes of Michael Ring gets elected ( and topped the poll the election before last!!) How people still fall his type of shit defies belief, turning up at funerals, confratulating on planning permissions etc. Even if FG gets to power there is no way Ring could ever get any half decent ministry ( if any!) the man is a loose cannon.

FG. They were right wing at the time of the civil war too.

Quote from: Zapatista on February 19, 2010, 11:40:43 PM

They where pro-Treaty in the 1920's & technically there was no FG, it was CnG, it was really ever only a tiny group of eejits in the 1930's who where right wing, most where idiots rather than being truely right wing.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 19, 2010, 11:43:18 PM
Quote from: Zapatista on February 19, 2010, 11:40:43 PM

They where pro-Treaty in the 1920's & technically there was no FG, it was CnG, it was really ever only a tiny group of eejits in the 1930's who where right wing, most where idiots rather than being truely right wing.

oh how little has changed.

Quote from: ludermor on February 19, 2010, 11:37:52 PM
Sam can you honestly say you are happy with FG in mayo when the likes of Michael Ring gets elected ( and topped the poll the election before last!!) How people still fall his type of shit defies belief, turning up at funerals, confratulating on planning permissions etc. Even if FG gets to power there is no way Ring could ever get any half decent ministry ( if any!) the man is a loose cannon.

He is an embarrassment to the county. If O'Mahony fails to land Sam before the next election, will his vote be down??

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 20, 2010, 11:08:53 AM
Are we about to see another FF minister get the door?

Todays Irish Independent

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/ryanair-made-836413m-offer-for-hangar-months-before-rival-2071911.html

Todays Irish Examiner

http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/oleary-demands-cowen-correct-false-dail-claims-112687.html#ixzz0g4ZrMdJD

>:( >:(

Someone needs to get to the bottom of what's going on here.

I'm so f**king mad at this shower of liars!!! Do FF have undisclosed interest in Aer LIngus?
Millions wasted and 500 jobs wasted on top of that >:(
This on top of JOD, O'Dea, Molloy, Fitzgearld, Ahern etc. Someone please tell me what the f**k is going on here?

Quote from: Farrandeelin on February 20, 2010, 11:50:35 AM
Quote from: ludermor on February 19, 2010, 11:37:52 PM

He is an embarrassment to the county. If O'Mahony fails to land Sam before the next election, will his vote be down??

I think Bev fills out embarrassment quota just fine.

I'd be afraid to have the election just after O'Mahony wins the All-Ireland, he might get too high a vote.

Quote from: Zapatista on February 20, 2010, 11:55:11 AM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 20, 2010, 11:08:53 AM
Are we about to see another FF minister get the door?

Todays Irish Independent

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/ryanair-made-836413m-offer-for-hangar-months-before-rival-2071911.html

Todays Irish Examiner

http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/oleary-demands-cowen-correct-false-dail-claims-112687.html#ixzz0g4ZrMdJD

>:( >:(

Someone needs to get to the bottom of what's going on here.

I'm so f**king mad at this shower of liars!!! Do FF have undisclosed interest in Aer LIngus?
Millions wasted and 500 jobs wasted on top of that >:(
This on top of JOD, O'Dea, Molloy, Fitzgearld, Ahern etc. Someone please tell me what the f**k is going on here?

* Coughlin looks likely to have turned down Ryanair PRIOR to the Aer Lingus deal, yet she has said otherwise in the Dail. FF claim Ryanair wants Hanger 6 to build a new terminal. Well why did Ryanair send written confirmation that they would not change its use and would sign legal clauses to this affect.
* Ahern as "Cheerleader in Chief" of Willie O'Dea and his perjury cannot stay on as minister.
* Willie O'Dea still a T.D. is claiming that he has paid enough.
Who is this minister he mentioned on RTE news yesterday You defended that did worse than him and why did you defend him. Willie if he did worse than you why did you defend him.
Did Cowen &/or the Greens know about Coughlans true communications with Ryanair.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 20, 2010, 12:12:28 PM

* Coughlin looks likely to have turned down Ryanair PRIOR to the Aer Lingus deal, yet she has said otherwise in the Dail, FF claim Ryanair wants Hanger 6 to build a new terminal, well why did Ryanair send written confirmation that they would not change its use and would sign legal clauses to this affect.
* Ahern as "Cheerleader in Chief" of Willie O'Dea and his perjury cannot stay on as minister.
* Willie O'Dea still a T.D. is claiming that he has paid enough.
Who is this minister he mentioned on RTE news yesterday that he defended that did worse than him and why did you defend him Willie if he did worse than you.
Did Cowen &/or the Greens know about Coughlans true communications with Ryanair.

I seen that yesterday and was just waiting for the reporter to call him on it. Nothing. I hope some one does.