Black day for Armagh exiles

Started by T Fearon, February 07, 2010, 04:29:33 PM

Will someone explain to me what Armagh's current status (we are in a transitional period) has to do with this thread and the disloyalty of some of our iconic figures?

Aghdavoyle

As a Dromintee man, i don't see how our clubman can be accused of disloyalty to armagh

Quote from: ziggysego on February 10, 2010, 12:33:10 AM

You might want to remove the link though Sammy. A few bits of personal information on there about Tony.

I like the Amazon selections!!  ;D

Well I wasn't including Aidan, who was never approached about a role with Armagh

Smokin Joe

Quote from: T Fearon on February 10, 2010, 10:57:39 AM
Well I wasn't including Aidan, who was never approached about a role with Armagh

Tony, there's no point in going backwards now.

Your opening post included the phrase "and Kieran and Aidan's Kildare both hammered"

Lets just say I wasn't particularly disappointed to see Kildare, Galway and Monaghan all losing last weekend, and I will be equally not disappointed to see them all lose this weekend, or Monaghan and Galway draw with each other.

PS Interesting to see if the Galway manager and the Monaghan Assistant Manager shake hands with each other on Sunday. We'll see where the real pettiness lies then ;)

It is bollix to say that Kernan considers himself too good for Armagh. He was essentially sacked and many people think that he should not be there while his sons are on the panel and he himself sees the logic of this. Now you can say that he should do nothing on the intercounty scene for the next dozen years until this situation changes, but that is a bit harsh.
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

I'll give you one thing Tony, you don't hide behind a sudo-name to slag people off. Either you are couragous or not wise... I have a feeling it is the latter.

Quote from: Goats Do Shave on February 10, 2010, 09:56:52 AM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 09, 2010, 10:13:41 PM
Quote from: Goats Do Shave on February 09, 2010, 08:57:15 AM
mayogodhelpus - Catch a grip!

Would you rate them as a top 8 team or even top 10 team, I wouldn't that's just my honest opinion.

Fair enough, they aren't in the top division... & haven't been for some time! However i'd have them in the top 15. Considering the youth set up now in Armagh, their potential should be quite high also! - I'd also predict, that bar Kerry & Cork, there aren't too many other teams that would relish playing Armagh come Championship time!!

Handy draw for us anyway goats ;)

I think the people who are brave enough to fire personal abuse at Tony should be brave enough to identify themselves. It's pretty cowardly to use a pseudonym and call someone a w@nker. I totally disagree with his opinion in this instance but it makes for interesting reading all the same.

Goats Do Shave

Quote from: tbrick18 on February 11, 2010, 01:56:18 PM

Would you rate them as a top 8 team or even top 10 team, I wouldn't that's just my honest opinion.

Fair enough, they aren't in the top division... & haven't been for some time! However i'd have them in the top 15. Considering the youth set up now in Armagh, their potential should be quite high also! - I'd also predict, that bar Kerry & Cork, there aren't too many other teams that would relish playing Armagh come Championship time!!

Set yourself up nicely there! (By the time Championship comes round the club players in Derry will hate each other... again!)

Quote from: Asal Mor on February 11, 2010, 02:57:47 PM
I think the people who are brave enough to fire personal abuse at Tony should be brave enough to identify themselves. It's pretty cowardly to use a pseudonym and call someone a w@nker. I totally disagree with his opinion in this instance but it makes for interesting reading all the same.

Tony knows who I am  ;D

Interesting, really? Have you not realised that almost everything he writes is designed to wind people up? I'd be surprised if he genuinely believed the half of the shite he spouts.

Quote from: AFS on February 11, 2010, 03:30:30 PM

Interesting, really? Have you not realised that almost everything he writes is designed to wind people up? I'd be surprised if he genuinely believed the half of the shite he spouts.

I think he does believe it all. Albeit it, he gives us all a more exaggerated version of his beliefs.

Quote from: Goats Do Shave on February 11, 2010, 03:25:46 PM
Quote from: tbrick18 on February 11, 2010, 01:56:18 PM

Set yourself up nicely there! (By the time Championship comes round the club players in Derry will hate each other... again!)

Did you not notice the wee ;)
All the derry players hate each other, they'll be fighting flat out in the changing rooms before the game. So it'll actually be a handy game for you boys as we're not Cork or Kerry ;)