Competitions

Started by Onion Bag, January 25, 2010, 01:17:12 PM

Was wondering has anyone on here ever won anything in a competition, i enter a lot of competition, be it in the Newspaper, phone ins, Emails and texts, but can honestly say i have never won anything. was just thinking to myself i wonder is there anyone on the board who has won anything and what is the biggest or best thing won by any of our members,

The round fella from the 'Pass won a trip to Dubai not so long ago, among other things.

Im sure he will be along soon to tell you all about them

I was a Press Packer on CBBC's Newsround. I won a competition to travel to Disneyland Paris via the Eurotunnel, to be the first person ever on Space Mountain. However when I got there I discovered there was a height restriction for the ride, so my Dad took my place.

This is the sort of shit im talking about, i must be the unlukiest hoor in the country

Wind-up thread of the week.

Quote from: Onion Bag on January 25, 2010, 01:29:59 PM
This is the sort of shit im talking about, i must be the unlukiest hoor in the country

Unluckiest? I heard you're married to a real cracker

tyrone girl

I won £600 on brainbox but thats gambling and thats bad  :o :o :o

Quote from: ziggysego on January 25, 2010, 01:57:37 PM
Quote from: Onion Bag on January 25, 2010, 01:29:59 PM

Unluckiest? I heard you're married to a real cracker

She married Jacobs?

Quote from: tyrone girl on January 25, 2010, 02:47:52 PM
I won £600 on brainbox but thats gambling and thats bad  :o :o :o

Yes, gambling is bad.

Well I've won....ach feck it, I haven't got a week to spare ;D

tyrone girl

Yep but have discovered now on the bt package calls to 0845 numbers are free at wknds so using the web entry 0845 numbers instead of our mobiles and its free. So only counts as gambling if you spend money surely

Quote from: tyrone girl on January 25, 2010, 03:13:53 PM
Yep but have discovered now on the bt package calls to 0845 numbers are free at wknds so using the web entry 0845 numbers instead of our mobiles and its free. So only counts as gambling if you spend money surely

I know a good competition Tyrone Girl... identify and say hello to a GAA Board member by their user name and maybe give a three week cut off day... maybe a wee prize for the winner   ::)

Yeah, that's grand. You're not out any money.

tyrone girl

Quote from: longrunsthefox on January 25, 2010, 03:18:04 PM

I know a good competition Tyrone Girl... identify and say hello to a GAA Board member by their user name and maybe give a three week cut off day... maybe a wee prize for the winner   ::)

But see the difference was u didnt speak to me by my user name - u spoke to me by my first name. Which you only found out cos i smirked at you and u asked who i was. So technically you didnt find out yourself as you said you would. I let u know  ::) ::)

Quote from: tyrone girl on January 25, 2010, 03:24:32 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on January 25, 2010, 03:18:04 PM

But see the difference was u didnt speak to me by my user name - u spoke to me by my first name. Which you only found out cos i smirked at you and u asked who i was. So technically you didnt find out yourself as you said you would. I let u know  ::) ::)

Bit of a cat and mouse game going on here ;)