Thug who beat thug freed

Started by longrunsthefox, January 20, 2010, 11:24:59 AM

If he had have been thinking straight he would have chased him down, got his brother to hold him down and then preached to him for hours on end until such time he was rehabilitated and took up a life of volunter work in the poorest parts of africa.

QuoteAgreed. If it was a choice of giving some boy a hammering with a bat or letting him harm my family or steal my gear it and easy choice.  However, to chase him and smash a cricket bat over his head is crossing the line. This wasn't done to subdue him until the police arrived. This was done to cause maximum damage and there is no excuse imo.

QuotePlain and simple  , it's a case of attempted murder as far as I'm concerned, this Hussain fellow is due another fifteen years in jail if you ask me . Someone said earlier that this was not premeditated unlike the burglary . I'm sorry but it was , he went and got his brother with a cricket bat to crack this guys skull open . Whatever the circumstances it was wrong to try to kill the guy .

I can't see how people can condemn Hussain.  He didn't ask for any of this and is apparently a man of the community, a man who is highly is a highly respected family man.  Nobody here can predict how they would react after such an event, but pre-meditation is more of a calculated plan that is conceived in advance of an attack, whereas in this case the man was not of a stable mindset and I believe psychiatrists have provided their piece on this indicating that your man Hussain would still be in a state of shock etc from the events that occurred minutes earlier, and that this defensive mentality still existed within his head whenever he chased your man down.  I feel that its disgusting that people are anything less than 100% behind Hussain.  If more cases like this happened maybe it would slightly deter all those gypsies out there who go around beating up, terrorising and traumatising the old of our society whilst robbing them, an act that seems to happen frequently every month.

Bing Crosby .

Quote from: bingobus on January 21, 2010, 10:39:24 AM
If he had have been thinking straight he would have chased him down, got his brother to hold him down and then preached to him for hours on end until such time he was rehabilitated and took up a life of volunter work in the poorest parts of africa.

lmao :D

Quote from: nrico2006 on January 21, 2010, 10:51:50 AM
If more cases like this happened maybe it would slightly deter all those gypsies out there who go around beating up, terrorising and traumatising the old of our society whilst robbing them, an act that seems to happen frequently every month.

Dont be saying that, wouldnt it be a lot better to let the authorities deal with it ::)

Bing Crosby .

Two ran after him , caught him and almost beat him to death with a cricket bat . I don't  care how traumatised they were , they should of given him a couple of digs maybe and then held until the law arrived . No instead this Hussain fellow busted a cricket bat off his pole. Do you know how strong a cricket bat is ? Have you ever held a cricket bat in your hand ? Much stronger than a hurley let me tell you that .
Sort of reminds me of the Lally case there a year or two ago . That Lally fellow should also be locked up . He went the whole hog and shot the guy dead .  Injustices evrywhere you turn .

Nally did what he needed to do from his point of view.  If these people in our society want to play with fire, they are going to get burnt.

Quote from: Bing Crosby . on January 21, 2010, 11:29:59 AM
Two ran after him , caught him and almost beat him to death with a cricket bat . I don't  care how traumatised they were , they should of given him a couple of digs maybe and then held until the law arrived . No instead this Hussain fellow busted a cricket bat off his pole. Do you know how strong a cricket bat is ? Have you ever held a cricket bat in your hand ? Much stronger than a hurley let me tell you that .
Sort of reminds me of the Lally case there a year or two ago . That Lally fellow should also be locked up . He went the whole hog and shot the guy dead .  Injustices evrywhere you turn .

At last, someone speaking sense in here. Thank you, I was getting lonely.

Fox, don't flatter yourself. I actually believe what I'm saying  :-*

Bing Crosby .

Quote from: nrico2006 on January 21, 2010, 12:11:52 PM
Nally did what he needed to do from his point of view.  If these people in our society want to play with fire, they are going to get burnt.

Don't go along with that one , sorry .  If anything Nally should have got Life/Penal Servitude . He stood over him and shot the guy until he was dead . Murdering bastard if you ask me .

Bing Crosby .

Quote from: ziggysego on January 21, 2010, 12:18:41 PM

Not a bother ziggy .   I only speak what I believe is true .

A Quinn Martin Production

There seem to be a lot of Tory reactionary ass wipes (??) on here.  It's pretty simple.  If someone attacks you, you're allowed to defend yourself (this includes if someone threatens your family members and/or your property).  In fact someone in your house doesn't have to physically attack you to be considered a threat.  However if someone is running away from you because you are threatening them with a cricket bat, you become the attacker and as such run the risk of ending up in court.

Some of the defences here ...he was in shock..adrenalin was pumping...aren't too far away from "I was so drunk Your Honour I can't remember raping the girl and had I been sober I wouldn't have done it"
Antrim - One Of A Dying Breed of Genuine Dual Counties

Quote from: Zulu on January 20, 2010, 04:39:02 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 20, 2010, 01:49:37 PM
Fair play to him? No way. Yes, he has a right to defend himself. Not to the point that he leaves the thug with permanent brain damage and possible physical disabilities.

Of course he had, these scum prey on the fact that they scare most people and many people, put in that situation, just want them to leave their house. If scum entered my house, scared the living daylights out of my wife and young kids by tying them up and threatening them and then proceeded to rob me of the money and possessions I had worked hard to gain I'd have no problem with shooting dead each and everyone of them and dumping their bodies in a shallow grave. In fact if you assured me I'd get away with it, I'd do it as soon as they stepped in the door. You may argue that society can't function if we encourage a vigilante society but as long as the law treat these vermin so leniently, then I'll certainly applaud those who do take the law into their own hands and get away with it.

Spot on Zulu.

These c***ts sat and planned to go to this mans house, tie up his family and take what was not theirs. It was pre-planned. As soon as he crosses the door he losses all rights as far as I am concerned. I would hve done the exact same. It would be better as far as the law is concerned if you got him in your house as apposed to down the street but to be honest if it were me I would have done it 6 months down the line. If in the house I would have no problems in killing them. One less for other people to worry about. People are to much into the rights of scumbags and forget about the rights of good people minding their own business in THEIR own homes with their families.

An Gaeilgoir

Quote from: Bing Crosby . on January 21, 2010, 12:27:43 PM

Come and live where Padraig Nally lives, go through the fear and constant terror he experienced for months before hand from this kn**ker and then maybe you can be in a position to comment. The nearest Garda station is 6 miles away and is manned for a hour in the morning and evening, this kn**ker was out on bail with tens of previous convictions, sponging off the state, getting everything for free regardless of anti- social beheviour or convictions. As someone who lives close to and knows this man i can tell you he wasn't the one who went looking for trouble that day, but the criminal who went to rob that day reaped what he sowed in the months previous. The numbers of "visitors" calling to isolated farms around that area has declined since and that is the way it should be. If the state cant protect you well then protect yourself and your family.

Quote from: An Gaeilgoir on January 21, 2010, 12:53:29 PM
If the state cant protect you well then protect yourself and your family.

Correct

Bing Crosby .

Quote from: Bing Crosby . on January 21, 2010, 12:27:43 PM

Come and live where Padraig Nally lives, go through the fear and constant terror he experienced for months before hand from this kn**ker and then maybe you can be in a position to comment. The nearest Garda station is 6 miles away and is manned for a hour in the morning and evening, this kn**ker was out on bail with tens of previous convictions, sponging off the state, getting everything for free regardless of anti- social beheviour or convictions. As someone who lives close to and knows this man i can tell you he wasn't the one who went looking for trouble that day, but the criminal who went to rob that day reaped what he sowed in the months previous. The numbers of "visitors" calling to isolated farms around that area has declined since and that is the way it should be. If the state cant protect you well then protect yourself and your family.

Paint it anyway like An Geailgoir as far as I'm concerned he stood over him and shot until he was dead . That a vicious murder in any mans language . You're probably right about him living in fear and so on I've heard it all before . He didn't have to kill him when he already disabled him with the first shot .  A voilent murder where justice was not done .  Nally should be jail for many many years to come but he's not . A crazy f**king country we live in . 

A Quinn Martin Production

Quote from: full back on January 21, 2010, 01:06:57 PM
If the state cant protect you well then protect yourself and your family.

Correct

You are allowed to protect yourself and your family and indeed your property, the law and the state have no problem with this...you are not allowed to exact revenge when not under threat. 

Why don't we go around the prisons and put a bullet in each inmate's head.  It would save the state a blue fortune and probably cut crime??
Antrim - One Of A Dying Breed of Genuine Dual Counties