All Ireland football final tickets

Started by Superstar, August 27, 2009, 01:43:38 AM

clareman

My advice is to relax and don't panic. I have been to both hurling and football finals every year for the past 6/7 years and there is always plenty of tickets about the day before and the morning of the game. I have yet to meet a genuine fan who has ever failed to get a ticket for an all ireland....

Quote from: clareman on September 02, 2009, 03:14:27 PM
My advice is to relax and don't panic. I have been to both hurling and football finals every year for the past 6/7 years and there is always plenty of tickets about the day before and the morning of the game. I have yet to meet a genuine fan who has ever failed to get a ticket for an all ireland....

yeah right i was up at the 2006 All ireland final & there was at least 20k Mayo & Roscommon Fans Looking for & not getting Tickets! (i ended up watching it in a pub outside Croke park)

& i came up the day before also ::)

but thankfully the Genuine Fans Got tickets for the Replay in ennis ;)

Good for you. I know several. You have to be joking.

Quote from: Maurice on September 02, 2009, 12:19:49 PM
My search for tiickets for the Football final has proven to be fruitless so far. Does anyone have any ideas or suggestions of where I could acquire some tickets?
Thanks in advance.

Have you tried joining this club?

http://www.castlegregorygaa.com/

Clubs not generally the best way to go through to get tickets. I only got sorted once through the club.

Quote from: ross4life on September 02, 2009, 07:42:08 PM

yeah right i was up at the 2006 All ireland final & there was at least 20k Mayo & Roscommon Fans Looking for & not getting Tickets! (i ended up watching it in a pub outside Croke park)

& i came up the day before also ::)

but thankfully the Genuine Fans Got tickets for the Replay in ennis ;)

Dorty hoor ;) :D

Quote from: Farrandeelin on September 03, 2009, 04:45:14 PM
Clubs not generally the best way to go through to get tickets. I only got sorted once through the club.

Sorry to sound cheeky again, but for a county that's in a senior AIF (Maurice is from Kerry), I'd say if you were an active member of a club, it would be your best chance to get a ticket. 

But I can see why you can't get one too easily in Mayo  :P

(grumpy indeed today)

oakleafgael

Quote from: Mac Eoghain on September 03, 2009, 09:16:27 PM
I MIGHT have 2 hurling tickets available tomorow - would swap for football tickets or face value obviously - any potential takers?

Have sent you a PM.

I have a friend who has 2 pairs of tickets for the hurling who would like to swap for football tickets.

Lower Cusack 302 and Lower Hogan 326.

PM me if interested and I can put you onto him.

Maurice

Thanks for your advice lads,

So if your not an active member of your club, its looks like only other option open is to chance it on the day.... :/

Thanks again

Drumanee 1

i know the football final is usually harder to get tickets for but on sunday i had a spare hurling ticket,and i was trying to sell it when a tout approached me offering 15 euro,told him to go f**k himself,ended up taking the ticket home,there were a serious amount of tickets about and maybe not to the same extent but i expect plenty to be available for the football.

Quote from: Drumanee 1 on September 08, 2009, 02:10:46 PM
i know the football final is usually harder to get tickets for but on sunday i had a spare hurling ticket,and i was trying to sell it when a tout approached me offering 15 euro,told him to go f**k himself,ended up taking the ticket home,there were a serious amount of tickets about and maybe not to the same extent but i expect plenty to be available for the football.

A good kick in the stones is what he needed instead.  ;)