Antrim Hurling

Started by milltown row, January 26, 2007, 11:21:26 AM

Quote from: milltown row on November 12, 2009, 11:03:20 PM
might be another reason its off ;)

Minder we are playing ya's next sunday :o

So I believe, are youse gonna try and play all your games. It would be a nice touch if you have us a guard of honour onto the pitch as league champions.

Quote from: Uladhabu on November 12, 2009, 03:57:33 PM
MR is it true about the split in your club over U21 debacle, hurlers against footballers?

That would be some split.  milltown row vs the rest.

Oh and I made the other thing up.

Is the match on or off lads?

Game is still on. SS2 was winding us all up .......hahahahaha  ???

I mustnt be getting enough sleep either that or SS2 is still not funny  :D

milltown row

i heard we won the appeal

milltown row

blue bags at the ready

Milltown put "outside the wire" for pissing himself, can anyone confirm?

milltown row

Eh??

sorry lads missed the fun.

on a serious note thats all the under age hurling competitions won by Belfast teams, namely Rossa, can anyone recall this happening before

milltown row

A lot of minors on that squad also. glad Rossa have turned the corner. only serious hurling team in Belfast. the Johnnies falter once they get past under 16

slow corner back

Well done to Rossa for the underage victories, good to see. Are Rossa favourites for Div 2 next year? It wil be a bit of a Belfast mini league with Rossa, St Gall, St Johns and the Gorts all fancying their chances

the colonel

Anything can happen if they put in a motion to the county convention I believe. Its up to the clubs to adopt it. Would doubt it work as a home and away league as 14 games can't get played never mind whatever extra.

On another note, will dinny be taking the county u21's this year also?
the difference between success and failure is energy

maxpower

Its a crazy system in the GAA where teams, including County teams, can play all year under certain structures and then if they don't suit someone then they are all changed in the off season.

Unless through EGM's changes to the structure of Championships should be passed at least 12 months before they are introduced.

I've little doubt had Ballygalget been relegated there would be no rumours of a restructure.

Dinny wasn't involved with the u21's last time so I wouldn't expect him to do this this time, how could he possibly get time. Is he still with Portumna, they looked sharp yesterday, but is Joe Canning fit?
What happens next????

As far as I was aware Dinny was in Kilkenny this year coaching a club team there.

Not sure about Canning although he did drift out the field towards the end of the game and hurled quite alot of ball. The game was over after the second goal, couldnt believe the difference in pace and skill as it appeared on the TV. The Loughrea defence go pulled completely out of shape which allowed Hayes to run unchallenged from 35-40 yards to strike his goal, we would be asking questions if this happened in a club game up here!

milltown row

I'm hearing a 12 league div one again! this motion has been forward by the Johnnies, which is really strange considering they backed Ballycastles motion for 8 teams!!!!!

cant get my head around it very strange indeed. can anyone think why the Johnnies have put this forward?  answer on the back of a fiver please