Antrim Hurling

Started by milltown row, January 26, 2007, 11:21:26 AM

Surprised by the tanking Carey gave Lamh Dhearg.

Forever Green

Just looking at the results form the past few weeks, Glenarm are in awful shape. Getting mauled by everyone in Division 3. They seemed to be doing quite well for a few years there. Anyway, Divison3 looks very competitive from the first few games, should be interesting throughout the year. I would say these will be the winners at the end of the campaign:

Div 1-Cushendall
Div 2-St Galls
Div 3-Ahoghill
Div 4-St Theresa`s

Well we just about scrapped past a Tir Na Og team that will be wondering how they didn't win yesterday, they fought for every ball and their half backline was the best line out of both teams.

We struggled up front without Karl, Aidso, Mackers and a couple of other lads. We need more to chip in with the scores if we are to put a challenge in for the league, but plenty of games to go. I rather be top at the end of the year than now, anyhow we aren't in a bad position and don't think we will get relegated :o.

Some scoreline from Carey up in Lamh Dhearg, really surprised with that scoreline, Micko missing that game but would have thought that Lamhs were decent enough to put up a better score. Rossa big win over a helpless Gorts, terrible situation for them to be in. Glenariffe as expected beat Sarsfields but I heard both teams were poor.

Cushendall going flat out, a healthy plus 34 points in the scoring department and 3 points clear of the chasing pack, clearly intent of knocking Loughgiel out of the championship, can't see us surprising them this year and it should be a ding dong battle in that first round  match.

Any one from Armoy, clough mills, Clooney Gaels, and St Pauls could win the Div 3 league, My money is on Clooney Gaels.

St Teresa's probably too strong for this league in fairness
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

JamesH

MR2, Ruairi Og were anything but flat out yesterday, probably as bad a match as i have seen in quite a while. Both teams were missing players, well Cushendall were the Johnstons also missing along with Brian mcFaul.

Quote from: JamesH on May 07, 2012, 12:28:42 PM
MR2, Ruairi Og were anything but flat out yesterday, probably as bad a match as i have seen in quite a while. Both teams were missing players, well Cushendall were the Johnstons also missing along with Brian mcFaul.

Did yous play without your under 21's? Johnnies must have done the same, still James, the league shows that you're doing well and scoring well also. So positive enough me thinks
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

btdtgtt

At Rossa v ballycastle here lads. The town just got a goal with last puck we're goin into extra time!

Two Hands FFS

St Kevin's beat the johnnies by 3.

btdtgtt

Castle win! Great game!

Seamroga in exile

Shamrocks 3-16 St. Mary's 1-05
"What we've got here is failure to communicate"

Hurler24

Hardstation i dont see how yous can complain....tbh i thght his sending off of young Donnelly was a disgraceful decision.But a superb game of hurling by both teams.As i predicted a game of the year contender there.

btdtgtt

Mmmmm. I think lads in a tight game like that it's natural that a refs decisions will be scrutinised perhaps slanted.
It was a fantastic game Altho I would say exciting rather than the actual quality of hurling.
Well done both teams.

I didn't get to any senior league games at the weekend - domestic disturbance let's just say! Galls seem to be winning games that could traditionally trip them up and Glenarriffe sarsfields closer than I would have thought. Troubled times for Gort.

JamesH

Mr2 Our u21 game was on Saturday afternoon due to Dunloy having a fundraiser on Sat night so we agreed to move. Any u21s we had available were playing, except Paddy Mc Naughton, who went back to Wales to work on Sunday morning..
Some Result for St Kevins v St Johns tonight, who will take some beating , fair play to them.

Joxer_man

whose st kevins?  ???

Quote from: Joxer_man on May 08, 2012, 01:56:49 AM
whose st kevins?  ???

Armoy, Clough Mills, and Carey. Decent team

manballandall

Have you seen them play MR2?