?

?
62 (87.3%)
?
9 (12.7%)

Total Members Voted: 71

Looks like Lenny got the last laugh and cleaned his nose on your mans jacket.

Seriously though, he's better off away from it.

Incertus

I see the attacker got arrested. hope the gaa look at this and act the same when fools intrude onto the pitch in the future be it club or county far to often these 'hard men' jump over fences attack players, managers, officials and get away free, with the club left to take a punishment. There is a fence around a pitch for a reason.

On Lennon man should walk away.Has done a great job in his short time in charge.
Sport is not worth that  hassle. Sven bound to leave Leicester soon he can take that job.

This is madness, what other manager in the world gets attacked during a match?

Why would you get involved in such a hate fuelled country??
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

The saddest thing from the whole lot was a few c**ks on here more less saying he deserves it it or has brought it on himself. He's done nothing more than Fergie or "the special one" has done but because it's Celtic he deserves to get attacked and bombs in the post...FFS go take your face for one

Maybe Abble didnt mean it the way it reads.

Perhaps the apologists who say this happens on both sides can give instances where Rangers managers have been attacked by fans or sent bullets in the post.

Quote from: illdecide on May 11, 2011, 11:38:23 PM
The saddest thing from the whole lot was a few c**ks on here more less saying he deserves it it or has brought it on himself. He's done nothing more than Fergie or "the special one" has done but because it's Celtic he deserves to get attacked and bombs in the post...FFS go take your face for one

Three that I'm aware of, although they'll probably be able to explain their logic today when they log in.

We'll start with you tommy.

Jesus, Scottish soccer is a hate-filled sectarian cesspit. And it's shite football too.
Scotland seems to be more sectarian than the 6 counties at this stage.

tyroneStatto

on other celtic forums, fans are asking is it not time celtic petitioned uefa/fifa to get out of scotland once and for all. some feel there is a danger that glasgow celtic is quickly becoming the next belfast celtic, and a lot of fans would be happy to start in league 2. what do people here think?

boosabum

Just happen to flick on the game last night a few minutes before the incident occured, got me thinking about lennon and what type of persona he has or is trying to portray.
1. These is no doubt (IMO) his demeanour does bring some of the trouble down on himself
2. He is one selfish man if he's happy to put his family through this orderal for the sake of his celtic iconic status
3. He's not that good of a manager when a he can't break the stranglehold of a near bankrupt club in a 8 -10 th rate european league.
4. is he trying to make himself into some type of martyr ala ML King or Malcom X. lot of talk last night saying what a shame it would be if he walked away. What's he going to prove by staying ?

I have loads of sympathy for him and his family but all he need do walk away and enjoy some normality elsewhere

Clown

Quote from: boosabum on May 12, 2011, 09:26:18 AM
Just happen to flick on the game last night a few minutes before the incident occured, got me thinking about lennon and what type of persona he has or is trying to portray.
1. These is no doubt (IMO) his demeanour does bring some of the trouble down on himself
2. He is one selfish man if he's happy to put his family through this orderal for the sake of his celtic iconic status
3. He's not that good of a manager when a he can't break the stranglehold of a near bankrupt club in a 8 -10 th rate european league.
4. is he trying to make himself into some type of martyr ala ML King or Malcom X. lot of talk last night saying what a shame it would be if he walked away. What's he going to prove by staying ?

I have loads of sympathy for him and his family but all he need do walk away and enjoy some normality elsewhere

Your some p***k. Typical comments from someone who'd i would say knows f**k all about the situation or scottish football in general

So basically your blaming Lennon for all that happened last night, as per usual? his persona brings it on? what do you want him to do, get a new face??

as for point 3 there - Can you remember the complete mess that Celtic were in last year, Lennon has improved the club greatly this season. The very fact that band-wagon jumpers (like yourself probably) are taking an interest in Celtic again this season is probably proof of that

The media/SFA have whipped up an hysteria against lennon for the past year, they've to take some of the blame IMO, a good manager is going to be forced out of his job.

Can anyone tell me what exactly he has done to deserve all this? hold his ears? square up to Sally McCoist? Complain about a Celtic player being sent off earlier in the year? Are these incidents now deserving of living a life in fear

Boosabum says he should quit and let the hate-filled bigots have their way

Quote from: Clown on May 12, 2011, 09:36:30 AM

Your some p***k. Typical comments from someone who'd i would say knows f**k all about the situation or scottish football in general

So basically your blaming Lennon for all that happened last night, as per usual? his persona brings it on? what do you want him to do, get a new face??

as for point 3 there - Can you remember the complete mess that Celtic were in last year, Lennon has improved the club greatly this season. The very fact that band-wagon jumpers (like yourself probably) are taking an interest in Celtic again this season is probably proof of that

The media/SFA have whipped up an hysteria against lennon for the past year, they've to take some of the blame IMO, a good manager is going to be forced out of his job.

Can anyone tell me what exactly he has done to deserve all this? hold his ears? square up to Sally McCoist? Complain about a Celtic player being sent off earlier in the year? Are these incidents now deserving of living a life in fear

I'd agree with a lot of what you're saying but if you'd calm down and write it without abusing other posters, people might listen to you.

Quote from: Tubberman on May 12, 2011, 09:38:57 AM

I'd agree with a lot of what you're saying but if you'd calm down and write it without abusing other posters, people might listen to you.
So you don't really have any sympathy in truth...

Clown

Pat Nevin was asked on the radio this morning what can be done to stop the attacks on Lennon, his answer was for both sides to stop singing sectarian songs

Its always a joint 'Old Firm' problem when Celtic are the victims, sure look what the outcome was of the 'shame game' earlier in the year. Its ludicrous

pundits and commentators in Scotland are afraid to say what the real problem is, that Scotland is a country thats rotten to the core with anti-irish/catholic bigotry.

Quote from: ballinaman on May 12, 2011, 09:42:18 AM
Quote from: Tubberman on May 12, 2011, 09:38:57 AM

So you don't really have any sympathy in truth...

Seriously wise the fcuk up, while I don't agree with all his points (I do think Lennon is not as great a manager as some people think), he's entitled to make them without all the abuse and pettiness.