?
62 (87.3%)
?
9 (12.7%)

Total Members Voted: 71

carribbear

Quote from: imtommygunn on November 02, 2008, 09:51:35 PM
May have been asked before...

Did Delap have that weapon of a throw in when at celtic? It presumably didn't have the same impact for Celtic as it has done for Stoke?

Was that during the phase where he played alongside Kaka, Makalele and Del Piero in the Celtic midfield?  :D

visit http://celtichuddle.proboards26.com/

how good are the "champions" outside the spl? do any celtic fans think about the 2 horse thing or does it make a difference to you?
just wondering?

Tony & Gaoth are you meeting up for a pint on Wed night???. My 2 tickets are for the Upper Jock Stein stand...

Quote from: mannix on November 03, 2008, 09:50:19 AM
how good are the "champions" outside the spl? do any celtic fans think about the 2 horse thing or does it make a difference to you?
just wondering?

Suppose I think of the SPL being a two horse race, in the same way that I look at the EPL (twice the size of the EPL) as being a 2-3 horse race. Thats soccer.

Quote from: illdecide on November 03, 2008, 10:16:24 AM
Tony & Gaoth are you meeting up for a pint on Wed night???. My 2 tickets are for the Upper Jock Stein stand...

Getting bus over so if I'm getting a pint it will be round the ground somewhere.

Happy enough to meet up with youse in the Celtic Supporters Club.

No bother at all, get Tony with us as i'm sure he'll get us a few free ones at the bar with some competion he has won...lol

On the match, who is gonna score for us, seriously. McDonald is pish poor this year and the amount of times he gives away possesion is criminal, the young cavan lad is still a bit raw and don't think he'll get much change from Utd's centre half's...I think our best chance is from a set peice but i suppose if Hull can score against them 3 times then we have a chance...Here's hoping...

lfdown2

last 9 goals from 9 different scorers!

caldwell for a brace!!

Quote from: lfdown2 on November 03, 2008, 12:59:48 PM
last 9 goals from 9 different scorers!

caldwell for a brace!!

still waiting on the holy goalie to get one! every else has this season.  ;D

Where do you want to meet? I'll be in Glasgow at 9am in the morning

Illdecide, great news about the tickets!

Quote from: T Fearon on November 04, 2008, 08:51:06 AM
Where do you want to meet? I'll be in Glasgow at 9am in the morning

Illdecide, great news about the tickets!

Glasgow Celtic Supporters Club
1524 London Road
Glasgow
G31 4QA

0141-554 6242

Getting the HSS at 12.20 from Belfast, so should be in Glasgow at 4.30pm.
Happy enough meeting up with you lads, but will have to be round the ground or at the CSC on London Rd, only 10-15 mins from ground up the London rd - always fantastic atmosphere in there before a CL match, also always a good band playing.  ;) ;D

Try this link for map of CSC.

Click on the first link.

<div id="MMEmbeddedMap" style="padding:8px"><iframe width="500" height="400" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://www.multimap.com/client/embed/?lat=55.845&lon=-4.19459&zoomFactor=15&dataPreferences=917&qs=1524 London Road, glasgow&emid=CMzOFnx4HSELhkzYsh7WkaZLYMtfLdys"></iframe><div><a href="http://www.multimap.com/maps/?lat=55.845&lon=-4.19459&zoomFactor=15">View map of Rutherglen, South Lanarkshire,  Scotland, UK</a> on Multimap.com<br /><a href="http://www.multimap.com/maps/?lat=55.845&lon=-4.19459&zoomFactor=15&mapType=oblique">Bird's Eye view of Rutherglen, South Lanarkshire,  Scotland, UK</a><br />Get directions <a href="http://www.multimap.com/directions/?lat_2=55.845&lon_2=-4.19459&countryCode_2=GB&displayName_2=Rutherglen, South Lanarkshire,  Scotland&qs_2=Rutherglen, South Lanarkshire,  Scotland">to</a> or <a href="http://www.multimap.com/directions/?lat_1=55.845&lon_1=-4.19459&countryCode_1=GB&displayName_1=Rutherglen, South Lanarkshire,  Scotland&qs_1=Rutherglen, South Lanarkshire,  Scotland">from</a> Rutherglen, South Lanarkshire,  Scotland, UK</div></div>

mhacadoir

Quote from: Clown on November 02, 2008, 06:52:29 PM
anyone know the new chant the celtic fans were singing today at tynecastle

it sounded like the tune of yankee doodle came to town riding on a pony  ;D

is that the glasgow celtic champions one? that has been sang for a good few seasons now

Jaysus, GD, I though Celtic Park was the only building left standing on the London Road?

Illdecide, get yourself round to the Lisbon Lions (to the right of the front of the stadium from London Road) wall and see if you can find the brick with my name and County on it. It still takes me a good 5- 10 minutes every time. ;D

Lads, Jury's in the City Centre is a more sedate place for a pint after the game and the atmosphere there after the last Man Ure game was something else. A lot of lads skipped bed and went straight from bar to breakfast

Quote from: T Fearon on November 04, 2008, 10:46:33 AM
Jaysus, GD, I though Celtic Park was the only building left standing on the London Road?

Illdecide, get yourself round to the Lisbon Lions (to the right of the front of the stadium from London Road) wall and see if you can find the brick with my name and County on it. It still takes me a good 5- 10 minutes every time. ;D

Lads, Jury's in the City Centre is a more sedate place for a pint after the game and the atmosphere there after the last Man Ure game was something else. A lot of lads skipped bed and went straight from bar to breakfast

Nah Tone, I'm bussing it so 3 hours drinking before the match in the CSC then away straight after the game. So it'll be the CSC for us.

3 hours boozing before the game? FFS I'd be comatose!

PS Best of luck with the weather and the boat tomorrow. I still have nightmares about November 2006 :o