62 (87.3%)
?
9 (12.7%)

Total Members Voted: 71

Quote from: Myles Na G. on January 05, 2009, 05:20:52 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on January 05, 2009, 11:16:40 AM
Ginger  C U N T !    >:(
Don't understand the animosity towards Strachan. 3 titles and a 4th on the way, 2 last 16 finishes in the Champions League, and all on a far smaller budget than MON was given. When was the last time Strachan was given 6 or 7 million to splash on one player? And yet he's taken the ageing team tha O'Neill left behind and transformed it on the cheap. Give the man some credit.
he has been told he has money to spend but he spends it on rubbish second reat scots internationals or english div 2 (old name, am fecked if I know what the league below epl/div 1 is called these days) has beens or never will be's.
theres money there but he doesnt know how to spend it.
MON had much the same problem apart from the three big buys he made (sutton, BBJ and Lennon).

Dundee utd have been playing fantastic stuff this season. Have drawn with Celtic and rangers twice each thius season if I am not wrong.
Saw the last game on tv v rangers and they came from 0-1 down to destroy the huns and go 2-1 up before being caught near the end with a goal against the run of play.

Tony, you have to accept that the rangers fan feeney is going to celebrate scoring a goal against Celtic. If I was a dundee utd sub who came on and scored against rangers I'd be equally as happy.
So what if his gestures to the crowd were reminicent of gazza, you cant buy class .....we all know that !

I can understand how the cnut was happy. I had a mate who played for an Irish League club way back in the late 70s early 80s, and Feeney's da played for Linfield/IFA and every time he played against my mate he kept a constant barrage of fenian bastard etc during the game.Young Warren hasn't picked it up off the streets as they say.

Nevertheless it is in my view totally unacceptable to run of fthe pitch and give opposing fans verbals, which is exactly what Feeney did last Saturday.

Quote from: T Fearon on January 06, 2009, 10:23:28 AM
I can understand how the cnut was happy. I had a mate who played for an Irish League club way back in the late 70s early 80s, and Feeney's da played for Linfield/IFA and every time he played against my mate he kept a constant barrage of fenian b**tard etc during the game.Young Warren hasn't picked it up off the streets as they say.

Nevertheless it is in my view totally unacceptable to run of fthe pitch and give opposing fans verbals, which is exactly what Feeney did last Saturday.
I would agree Tony but the powers that be seem to let this go on a consistent basis.
the lad himself is obv just a wee sc**bag (like father like son seems to be apt here from what you are saying) but we know the authorities wont do anything about it.
I suppose on the other hand we have Artur blessing himself and got off, however he has been censured and cannot do likewise any more - so you would at least expect the same 'sentence' to be handed out to feeney.
still I suppose his sentence will soon to be joining the rest of his 'international' colleagues in english div 2 & 3 !

Congrats on the toaster !

Don't understand the animosity towards Strachan. 3 titles and a 4th on the way, 2 last 16 finishes in the Champions League, and all on a far smaller budget than MON was given. When was the last time Strachan was given 6 or 7 million to splash on one player? And yet he's taken the ageing team tha O'Neill left behind and transformed it on the cheap. Give the man some credit.

Ah ffs, just read the thread - the reasons are all laid out in plain english!  ::)

Get the Wee Ginger Shite away to fcuk!!

I can understand how the cnut was happy. I had a mate who played for an Irish League club way back in the late 70s early 80s, and Feeney's da played for Linfield/IFA and every time he played against my mate he kept a constant barrage of fenian b**tard etc during the game.Young Warren hasn't picked it up off the streets as they say.

Tone and Lynchbhoy, whilst Feeney 'maybe' a wee sectarian sc**bag, the fact remains that Dundee Utd came back from 2 goals down to equalize with the Champions, so for me it was disappointing to see Feeney score, but it would have been equally disappointing to see Flood score the equalizer!!
Truth is the team played crap in the second half, didn't kill the game off when they had the chance, managers tactics again proved to be wrong - I mean Lee Naylor - WTF!!

Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on January 06, 2009, 11:13:58 AM

Tone and Lynchbhoy, whilst Feeney 'maybe' a wee sectarian sc**bag, the fact remains that Dundee Utd came back from 2 goals down to equalize with the Champions, so for me it was disappointing to see Feeney score, but it would have been equally disappointing to see Flood score the equalizer!!
Truth is the team played crap in the second half, didn't kill the game off when they had the chance, managers tactics again proved to be wrong - I mean Lee Naylor - WTF!!
...yep and I have said that both Celts and huns have not beaten dundee utd this season afaik.
Celtic have been poor this season, you can blame the players but when you have lads that cant tackle in defence, and a team that doesnt mark opponents from corners and free kicks, then you are asking for trouble.
Thats one for the 'why gs isnt good enough' list (or is it two).
tactically naive from the start ofhis managerial career in Celtic, and has not improved (should he be 'learning' in such a high profile job?)

We know Naylor - nice lad but not good enough - needs to be replaced - thats been obvious for the past three seasons.its transfer window time and all I have heard is that we are after yet more f**king midfielders(though gs will play caldwell in midfield first chance he gets  >:()
A LB and another (less inj prone) striker to partner samaras for next seaons CL is what is needed. That wont be bought until we guarantee qualification - then all targets will be gone!  ::)

Players must be blamed for last Saturday and the weaknesses in the full back positions notwithstanding, I would point the finger more at Boruc for the free kick and Caldwell for Feeney's goal ( he should never have beaten him to the ball in the first place).

Lads it was simply a case of complacency setting in when they went two goals up and the way Dundee Utd had been playing up to then you wouldn't have foreseen any comeback, these things shouldn't happen but they do in sport all the time.At the end of the day Strachan has led Celtic to 3 league titles in a row, two last 16s of the Champions League and the team are currently 5 points clear at the top of the league. That is a decent managerial track record by any standards, in my opinion.

Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on January 06, 2009, 11:08:57 AM

Ah ffs, just read the thread - the reasons are all laid out in plain english!  ::)

Am I alone in that I don't care much about the level or type of opinionated abuse that is thrown at a personality but what has GS's hair colour got to do with anything (or for that matter, even the size of his member )?

Clown

just a question
why is strachan getting more abuse/calls for his head than walter smith is?
u very rarely hear of huns fans calling for him to be sacked?

i read the other day that smith spent 7 million on maurice edu, kyle lafferty and another player (cant remember his name) that hasnt done anything

strachan wasnt given anywere near that in the summer to spend

Strachan's achievements are appreciated by many, but sadly there seems to be more than a few who don't view him as a "Celtic man".

What I like about him is that he doesn't give a fcuk what anyone thinks but does his own thing and his impressive  trophy haul is testimony to his judgement.

Clown

im not so sure that because he isnt a celtic man thats why the fans cant take to him. the fans hav taken to a lot of players who signed for us that supported Rangers or played for rangers before - Robson, Lambert, even Kenny Miller for example - were more widely accepted by the celtic faithful than WGS

i think a lot of it is down to his attitude and the way he deals with the media. some people find him arrogant and twisty, personally sometimes i find it funny, other times a bit strange
but at the end of the day his record cant be criticised

Quote from: Main Street on January 06, 2009, 12:01:03 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on January 06, 2009, 11:08:57 AM

Am I alone in that I don't care much about the level or type of opinionated abuse that is thrown at a personality but what has GS's hair colour got to do with anything (or for that matter, even the size of his member )?

Mainstreet you a carrot top by any chance?
Ginger just fits in nicely with the monacker WGS.

Quote from: Clown on January 06, 2009, 12:11:28 PM
just a question
why is strachan getting more abuse/calls for his head than walter smith is?
u very rarely hear of huns fans calling for him to be sacked?

I think that you'll find that Huns are constantly calling for the head of Minty Moonbeams, Wally, Aunt Sally etc.... all of course at different levels and different times.
I have supported WGS for the past 3 1/2 yrs against the grain on many occasions and arguing blind loyality on others, but enough is enough and McGeadygate was the final straw for me!

for me - and many other fans that I know of
it is not because he is a hibs man or ex man u player (ie not a celtic man)

Wim jansen wasnt a Celtic man and he was LOVED !

Its for reasons as clown says - lack of tactical awareness, lack of consistency, not being able to make changes when a game is obv going against celtic, his transfer dealings (and the dross he buys), his spats with players over seemingly non-issues.
His public humiliation of players laid bare for the press to see (MON and all good managers do all this behind closed doors so no one knows about it).
THAT is some of the stuff that happens on a consistent basis that doesnt seem to be improving and all it will take is an improvement by rangers and Celtic are going to be passed again. Celtic shoul dbe building on their loead and position right now.
They havent improved since day one when GS took over. They are just doing enough to win spl, which is great and desired, but we need more.
the two CL last 16's were almost fluke like. Still no points gained away from home in cl on consistent basis, plus home form is dipping. One win in three this year....need I go on ?
its nothing personal to GS or his hair etc. He's just not demonstrating what I would like to see from a manager - esp a Celtic manager.

Quote from: T Fearon on January 05, 2009, 02:20:44 PM
Was at the game on Saturday, what a let down. 2-0 up and  coasting, then Dundee United took over completely and to cap it all that Hun b**tard Feeney scored the equaliser and was then booked for taunting Celtic fans in a totally non sectarian manner of course. >:(

Does it give you some sort of secret thrill to make up bigoted lies? Feeney scored in the 77th minute, in front of the Dundee United end. He was booked a good five minutes later for Dissent, following an (entirely unrelated) incident where he disputed a throw-in.

Quote from: Evil Genius on January 06, 2009, 12:53:09 PM
Quote from: T Fearon on January 05, 2009, 02:20:44 PM
Was at the game on Saturday, what a let down. 2-0 up and  coasting, then Dundee United took over completely and to cap it all that Hun b**tard Feeney scored the equaliser and was then booked for taunting Celtic fans in a totally non sectarian manner of course. >:(

Does it give you some sort of secret thrill to make up bigoted lies? Feeney scored in the 77th minute, in front of the Dundee United end. He was booked a good five minutes later for Dissent, following an (entirely unrelated) incident where he disputed a throw-in.
whether you believe newspapers or not, two sports reports I read on sunday said much the same thing as Tony - only with a more harmless usage of language to depict the incident.