AISF Aug 23rd Tyrone v Cork

Started by cadhlancian, August 02, 2009, 07:11:38 PM

Quote from: SidelineKick on August 26, 2009, 06:08:03 PM
Did Tyrone not win the league twice this millenium too?

Yes, and Kerry won it three times. Bad facts all round ardmhachaabu.

Quote from: cadhlancian on August 26, 2009, 05:04:20 PM
did Mike Sheehy get banned from the board?

He would need to quit calling members from the north British C****

Quote from: stew on August 26, 2009, 06:34:38 PM
Quote from: cadhlancian on August 26, 2009, 05:04:20 PM
did Mike Sheehy get banned from the board?

He would need to quit calling members from the north British C****

I wonder does he consider the several close relatives in Tyrone of the fine footballer and man he named himself after to be British c***ts?

Rocky Mc Guigan

Quote from: ardmhachaabu on August 26, 2009, 06:03:15 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 26, 2009, 03:30:22 PM
Derry have nothing to do with it, please stick to the point*.  Kerry have won more provincial titles and more AI's. They have appeared in more finals and did back to back AIs.  Because Tyrone beat them in head to heads is a non issue.  They were / are a great team, but why can you not accept that Kerry are a better team?  The evidence is there.
They also won 2 league titles, that's 2 more than Tyrone have.  Of course Tyronies will tell you different, this team of the decade thing, it's meaningless unless you look at all the silverware which is fought for on a national basis.  When you look at it like that, there's no question of who the team of the decade is and it certainly isn't Tyrone
Pray tell us the name of the cup awarded to the team of the decade. A load of b****x thought up by some tabloid journalist.

Archie Mitchell

SidelineKick is an awful bollix. Sure he's more or less a Tyrone man anyway, but he tries to let on he's not  ;)

Kerry have won more AI's than Tyrone this decade and have contested more AI finals. Cant argue much about that. But when they went head to head, the fact that Tyrone beat them on all 3 occasions, and twice in the final, leads me to think that Tyrone might just sneak it for the team of the decade.

Im sure Kerry celebrated their All-Ireland's this decade the same and will do so this year if they win it, and they wouldn't celebrate it any different if they beat Tyrone along the way. It's just the fact that Tyrone are their bogey team and they would like to get that monkey of their back and won't settle until doing so. Still doesnt mean their titles will be disregarded as they didn't beat Tyrone, not their fault that Tyrone wern't their in them years to stop them.

We would love to play Tyrone anytime but bless them, they are new to this whole winning business  but you would have thought after the first 2 experiences they would have understood that they can't be taking holidays every time they go and win an All Ireland for a year or two. And yet here they go again this year. Jaysus Lads will ye ever learn, There are All Ireland's to be won EVERY year. 

See ya' all in 2011, enjoy the break.

BTW some Cnunt stole my Avatar that I've had for years. If it was one of you Tyrone bies I will sniff it out or ye..

Don't worry Mike, we only take a break as to not cause a mental breakdown in Kerry. Kerry need to win the odd one, or they'd lose the plot. ;)

Quote from: Rocky Mc Guigan on August 26, 2009, 07:39:30 PM
Quote from: ardmhachaabu on August 26, 2009, 06:03:15 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 26, 2009, 03:30:22 PM
Derry have nothing to do with it, please stick to the point*.  Kerry have won more provincial titles and more AI's. They have appeared in more finals and did back to back AIs.  Because Tyrone beat them in head to heads is a non issue.  They were / are a great team, but why can you not accept that Kerry are a better team?  The evidence is there.
They also won 2 league titles, that's 2 more than Tyrone have.  Of course Tyronies will tell you different, this team of the decade thing, it's meaningless unless you look at all the silverware which is fought for on a national basis.  When you look at it like that, there's no question of who the team of the decade is and it certainly isn't Tyrone
Pray tell us the name of the cup awarded to the team of the decade. A load of b****x thought up by some tabloid journalist.

I thinks it's the Pue Cup.

QuoteDon't worry Mike, we only take a break as to not cause a mental breakdown in Kerry. Kerry need to win the odd one, or they'd lose the plot

We have been picking off a few odd ones since 1903 alright, its 35 in total now I think , but I lose count sometimes.

AFS, was posting in a hurry earlier and didn't bother to check on basic facts, apologies for getting it wrong  :P

And 2 of those recent league wins coincided with a great League & Championship double in those years, and in fact the last 4 times we have managed to win the league we also brought home Sam that year too.

Now if I could only remember who won the league this year?

QuoteNow if I could only remember who won the league this year?

Geez, KM you must have a touch of the Alzheimers, the oul memory is gone.
Cork won something in the League, as I recall.
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

I just dont understand how video evidence can be used so vigorously during the national league to ban people retrospectively, but isnt used in the most high profile championship match of the year! Its either used or it isnt - none of this lets go to the ref and see what he thinks, because the decision which would have led to a man missing the AIF was obviously too much responsibilty for a clown like Bannon!. The decision should have been taken by the CCC (or whatever its called) so no one man would have had to shoulder what actually is a tough decision to make!