AISF Aug 23rd Tyrone v Cork

Started by cadhlancian, August 02, 2009, 07:11:38 PM

Never have Kerry been so in thrall to a Cork victory!

No complaints - beaten by the much better team on the day. Cork showed hunger, passion,desire. Tyrone couldn't match them here or in the footballing stakes.

Bannon did not beat Tyrone. In fact Tyrone could have been beat by a whole lot more. But Bannon was woeful.

cadhlancian

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on August 23, 2009, 07:48:17 PM
Hey Cadlachan dont be sending nasty PM's...if you have something to say say it on the board ya little p***k..
nasty pm??
I asked you why you were such an arrogant p***k?  seems like some other people are asking that as well? are we all wrong and you are right?. you dont have one constructive thing to say about the game ::)

Quote from: ardmhachaabu on August 23, 2009, 05:29:45 PM
Excellent day.  The beginning of the end for this Tyrone team and Armagh minors through to the final

Will that do for you Pints? Take the blinkers off.

Yiz are the Wimbledon of the GAA. Get over it.

Quote from: 5 Sams on August 23, 2009, 07:59:50 PM
Excellent day.  The beginning of the end for this Tyrone team and Armagh minors through to the final

One poster?  Is that it?

YOu said
QuoteA lot of supporters of the great one in a row team on here dancing on a grave that hasnt yet been dug....youse Armagh lads would want to wise up.....the minors would be scant compensation...especially with the red and black lying in wait if they get over Mayo.....yiz really make me laugh.

Where's the rest?

puskas

Quote from: 5 Sams on August 23, 2009, 07:59:50 PM

Classy, elegant, lovely local strawberries and cream, not a happy hunting ground for the Brits. Ah 5 Sams, you can say the nicest things sometimes :)

cadhlancian

I would love to know what Bannon booked Miskella for? Either a red or nothing surely? I don't fancy his chances of playing in the all ireland final either, surely TV evidence has to be used here

WeAreBlueWeAreWhite

AND A BOTTLE OF RITZ FOR ME LAC

Quote from: cadhlancian on August 23, 2009, 08:21:55 PM
I would love to know what Bannon booked Miskella for? Either a red or nothing surely? I don't fancy his chances of playing in the all ireland final either, surely TV evidence has to be used here
Thought they coulndt do anything now he's got a yellow?

No self-respecting Tyrone supporter could say that today's performance says that this isn't the beginning of the end for this Tyrone team.  I think my words will spell out the truth in the long term, fwiw, I am not gloating.  I admit I don't like to see Tyrone do well, surely I am entitled to say so

cadhlancian

Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 23, 2009, 08:25:24 PM
no, didnt ryan Mc Menemin get yellowed for the Paul Galvin " balls" thing,, and still was held accountable

Quote from: cadhlancian on August 23, 2009, 08:29:54 PM
no, didnt ryan Mc Menemin get yellowed for the Paul Galvin " balls" thing,, and still was held accountable

No, I think he managed to even escape a yellow though I stand to be corrected.

Quote from: yellowcard on August 23, 2009, 08:36:17 PM
Quote from: cadhlancian on August 23, 2009, 08:29:54 PM

No, I think he managed to even escape a yellow though I stand to be corrected.
Yeah I was thinking that too

There is a certain irony in a team that has made trying to con referees into an art form, making it an integral part of their tactics, being stitched up today by the referee.

Bannon is getting (largely justifiable) criticism on this thread, but surely there was going to come a time when a referee didn't fall for the theatrics.

I also think that Mickey was found out a wee bit today - an over-reliance (some would say sentimentally so) on his tried and trusted men.

Brendans abu

He slapped him, its not a red

McGuigan should be banned for diving though, it was pathetic