AISF Aug 23rd Tyrone v Cork

Started by cadhlancian, August 02, 2009, 07:11:38 PM

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on August 23, 2009, 06:46:33 PM
QuoteI think Spillane should have held his water for another week at least before having a lash at Joe.  Meath will have a big say yet and until Tyrone launch a decent defence of an AI there will always be some debate about their greatness

fixed that for you

Fair enough!  You're really enjoying this aren't you :P  Just remember Pride before a fall.

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on August 23, 2009, 07:07:54 PM
You still have that avatar up... you said you'd take it down. ...but I suppose you can never take a Tyrone man at his word. Liars as well as cheats I suppose....

Think about that. That's very harsh. Why are you such a mean-spirited person?

downgirl

Up the Rebels!

SON has a quare hairy chest on him!

Brendans abu

Bannon gave Tyrone nothing- he absolutely rode them. But it wasn't a defining factor. Cork deserved it and could have won by more. To an extent thats the end of the current tyrone team. After Spillane's outburst I hope Cork knock seven shades of shite out of Kerry in the final if Kerry ebat Meath.

Bannon gave a free to Mulligan after about 20 minutes which resulted in a point, it was not a foul. Dooher won a free after half an hour, it was not a foul. Early in the second half Jordan scored a point from a free that nver was. There are 3 scores you got that you shouldn't.

He's a very poor ref who gave bad decisions against both teams with Tyrone benefitting more than Cork.

Miskella deserved his yellow card, he slapped him, it wasn't a punch. McGuigan's overreaction was embarrassing though!

Quote from: Brendans abu on August 23, 2009, 07:24:37 PM

Bannon gave Tyrone nothing- he absolutely rode them. But it wasn't a defining factor. Cork deserved it and could have won by more. To an extent thats the end of the current tyrone team. After Spillane's outburst I hope Cork knock seven shades of shite out of Kerry in the final if Kerry ebat Meath.

Bannon gave a free to Mulligan after about 20 minutes which resulted in a point, it was not a foul. Dooher won a free after half an hour, it was not a foul. Early in the second half Jordan scored a point from a free that nver was. There are 3 scores you got that you shouldn't.

He's a very poor ref who gave bad decisions against both teams with Tyrone benefitting more than Cork.

Miskella deserved his yellow card, he slapped him, it wasn't a punch. McGuigan's overreaction was embarrassing though!

You are the first to agree with me. You may need counselling.

Lamh Dhearg Alba

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on August 23, 2009, 06:16:57 PM
QuoteLack of class on his behalf but not the first team sadly. Being owned by Tyrone the last few years has clearly got to him but he could learn a lot from the likes of his fellow countyman Ger O' Keefe about humility and class.

A Tyrone man lecturing about humility and class ? god, thats a good one  ::)

Listen in Mike, youre even worse than Pat. I know the defeats at the hands of Tyrone have hurt you over the past few years but seriously take a look at what youre posting here, youre doing yourself no credit at all. The better team won today and I dont think any Tyrone person will dispute that. No need for this bitterness on your part.

JMohan

I thought it looked like he clipped him properly myself

After what Brian McGuigan has been through in the slaps in the face department I'd be slow to question him.

QuoteMiskella deserved his yellow card, he slapped him, it wasn't a punch. McGuigan's overreaction was embarrassing though!
He deserved red, it was a slap but still a strike which is a red card.  He was very stupid to do that but I agree, McGuigan's reaction was embarrassing! He did his best to get him sent off.

A lot of supporters of the great one in a row team on here dancing on a grave that hasnt yet been dug....youse Armagh lads would want to wise up.....the minors would be scant compensation...especially with the red and black lying in wait if they get over Mayo.....yiz really make me laugh.

JMohan

Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 23, 2009, 07:30:52 PM
QuoteMiskella deserved his yellow card, he slapped him, it wasn't a punch. McGuigan's overreaction was embarrassing though!
He deserved red, it was a slap but still a strike which is a red card.  He was very stupid to do that but I agree, McGuigan's reaction was embarrassing! He did his best to get him sent off.

I think Bannon should have got the Red Card

Quote from: 5 Sams on August 23, 2009, 07:32:02 PM
A lot of supporters of the great one in a row team on here dancing on a grave that hasnt yet been dug....youse Armagh lads would want to wise up.....the minors would be scant compensation...especially with the red and black lying in wait if they get over Mayo.....yiz really make me laugh.
What are you on about? Please name the armagh posters you claim are dancing on graves. 

QuoteThink about that. That's very harsh. Why are you such a mean-spirited person?

I cant believe you would come out with that...go back and read some of your posts on this board. You are one of the worst Tymoan WUM's

QuoteListen in Mike, youre even worse than Pat. I know the defeats at the hands of Tyrone have hurt you over the past few years but seriously take a look at what youre posting here, youre doing yourself no credit at all. The better team won today and I dont think any Tyrone person will dispute that. No need for this bitterness on your part.

Just like Tyssam5 you have also had your petty digs and gloating. I'm being quite fair really.

Hey Cadlachan dont be sending nasty PM's...if you have something to say say it on the board ya little p***k..