AISF Aug 23rd Tyrone v Cork

Started by cadhlancian, August 02, 2009, 07:11:38 PM

6 in it, 10 mins left. Tyrone look beaten to me, hope I am wrong.

Quote from: magpie seanie on August 23, 2009, 04:48:55 PM
Quote from: muppet on August 23, 2009, 04:47:09 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on August 23, 2009, 04:44:44 PM
THis is a joke. I assume O'Neills shirt got ripped by himself! Miskella has to go.

Show it again. It looked to me like McGuigan made a complete meal of it but I'd like to see it again.

Muppet - you're wrong there plain and simple.

I presume we all saw the same clip from behind the goal and no other one.

I was watching McGuigan and saw what appeared to be an elbow from him. I couldn't see whether there was any contact, then I saw Miskella's hand at McGuigan's head. I don't know if it was an open hand or if it made any real contact before McGuigan went down.

Fair play to ye if ye saw exactly what happened from that one long range clip.

comethekingdom

Tyrone a beaten ticket me thinks. What a pity.  :(

Thats was a shocking decision for the foul of miskela

Quote from: comethekingdom on August 23, 2009, 04:56:41 PM
Tyrone a beaten ticket me thinks. What a pity.  :(

No free there either never mind a card.

Cork showing an insatiable hunger. They will take beating. Tyrone are wilting all the way through the second half. Two totemic players like Dooher and Gormely taken off very early. Serious display by the Rebels. 1-13 to 0-10 now.

Highlander3

I thought that Tyrone did not match up well with Cork, mainly due to the size difference, but i thought today Tyrone were just not up for it, they never showed any fight today.

tyroneboi

Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on August 23, 2009, 04:58:46 PM
Cork showing an insatiable hunger. They will take beating. Tyrone are wilting all the way through the second half. Two totemic players like Dooher and Gormely taken off very early. Serious display by the Rebels. 1-13 to 0-10 now.

And McGinley was taken off as well. This match is very reminiscent of the Kerry-Tyrone 03 semi final. Cork have been very impressive and deserved winners.

Canning and Carney are absolutely terrible commentators though. They are very hard to listen to.

not tyrones day, cork are really up for it and owned midfield. not even a goal will save tyrone now

Highlander3

I just hope that Cork can get the better of kerry for Sam ( sorry Meath i hope that i am wrong i just think Kerry will win next week, even thou i think you win give them a go)

comethekingdom

I would be fearful of Cork in the final presuming we win our semifinal next Sunday. Cork look a serious outfit.

Tyrone would have won if they got fair play. Whatever about O'Connor, Canty and Miskella should have walked and Tyrone players were not awarded frees when they should have been. Cork got handy frees and were allowed to overcarry. Tyrone would have beaten Kerry in the final as I expect Cork will now do unfortunately.

Quote from: magpie seanie on August 23, 2009, 05:03:49 PM
Tyrone would have won if they got fair play. Whatever about O'Connor, Canty and Miskella should have walked and Tyrone players were not awarded frees when they should have been. Cork got handy frees and were allowed to overcarry. Tyrone would have beaten Kerry in the final as I expect Cork will now do unfortunately.
God, the crying's started already.

supersub

Quote from: magpie seanie on August 23, 2009, 05:03:49 PM

I couldn't disagree more.