AISF Aug 23rd Tyrone v Cork

Started by cadhlancian, August 02, 2009, 07:11:38 PM

popinpoput

Quote from: T Fearon on August 25, 2009, 02:09:41 PM
http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/sport/gaa/tyrone-call-for-ref-justice-14466968.html

Pukes now blaming the referee for the defeat by 14 man Cork :D

Funny there was nothing wrong with the referee when Russel gave them a penalty for nithing and an easy free at the end of the 2005 AI semi final, or when Gooch was gouged in the 2005 Final :(

No doubt in the days to come the following will all be allocated their fair share of the blame for Tyrone's defeat

Brian Cowen
The Green Party
Simon Cowell
Abdelbaset Ali al-Megrahi
Gordon Strachan
Nelson Mc Causland
Ianrod Eireann

Sensationalist headline from a journo type...nothing to do with Tyrone. So Mickey called into question some of Bannon's decisions.....a blind man in a dark room could see them.

popinpoput

Quote from: T Fearon on August 25, 2009, 02:44:38 PM
Get over it. There will be at least one Ulster team representing the province in this historic year in the All Ireland final having successfully turned rounbd a half time deficit in the semi final against a Munster kingpin.

Yep...and I'll be supporting them...

Quote from: T Fearon on August 25, 2009, 04:09:00 PM
Berf, I speak for a lot more Armagh fans than you think. In fact I have not met one who hasn't got a huge grin on their face since Sunday at 5pm. ;D

You see a lot of us remember the following

The failure of the Tyrone team to even applaud the AI Champions onto the field at Omagh in March 2003.

The contrived sending off of Marsden in the AI Final of 2003.

The overt support for Laois in the AI Qtr Final of 2003 emanating from the Tyrone supporters.

I could go on and on.

As for Tyrone having the best team and manager in the land over the last 5/6 years don't make me laugh. In the last 5 or 6 years Tyrone have been eliminated from the Championship by the likes of Laois, Meath and a Cork team that is ar from the finished article. I think the best team title indisputably belongs to Kerry whereas Counihan in resurrecting Cork from the shambles of the 2007 AI Final humiliation to this years final (and indeed into within one kick of last years) is the mark of a truly outstanding manager.

Jees! Tony, could you not just have cut that nonsense to three words?...  'I hate Tyrone.'

Quote from: T Fearon on August 25, 2009, 05:04:15 PM
The free at the end of the 2005 semi was handy to say the least (Russell's present to Tyrone for 1995) and as regards the penalty Russell overlooked two fouls committed by Tyrone players in the lead up to the penalty
Apparently the Dallas police want to know where Mickey Harte was on the 22nd November 1963 too.

popinpoput

Quote from: popinpoput on August 25, 2009, 05:03:02 PM
Quote from: T Fearon on August 25, 2009, 02:44:38 PM
Get over it. There will be at least one Ulster team representing the province in this historic year in the All Ireland final having successfully turned rounbd a half time deficit in the semi final against a Munster kingpin.

Yep...and I'll be supporting them...

If you don't mind...?

Quote from: ziggysego on August 25, 2009, 02:32:17 PM
You're just like Spillane Tony, a very sad bitter little man.

Wait - this is Tony we are talking about here

Archie Mitchell

Full of bullshit as usual Fearon. Your no worse than thon Kerry hoor who has now got banned. I know alot of supporters of Armagh, Derry, Kerry etc were happy to see Tyrone beaten on Sunday, but they havent been getting the sly digs in like you and some of the Kerry ones. You talk about Tyrone complaining about the ref on Sunday, everyone knows the referee was bad, but Cork were still a better team and deserved to win. No one else has a different opinion than that. Then you contradict yourself in complaining about referee decisions that went against Armagh in '03 and '05. Armagh were beaten by the better team in both years, many an Armagh supporter has told me, so get over it.

The stupidity of some of you Tyronies never ceases to amaze me. Surely by now yous would have the cop on to realise what Fearon and Sheehy are up to. They'll keep this up for weeks if you eejits keep biting.

Good man Tony. You still have it!

Bate it into them Tyrone hoors.

Quote from: ONeill on August 25, 2009, 06:35:42 PM

Fcuk up O'Neill.

SidelineKick

Quote from: ONeill on August 25, 2009, 06:38:41 PM
Quote from: ONeill on August 25, 2009, 06:35:42 PM

Fcuk up O'Neill.

:o :o

A'Naill in 'Forgot to Change Username' Shocker!
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

Quote from: AFS on August 25, 2009, 06:08:15 PM
The stupidity of some of you Tyronies never ceases to amaze me. Surely by now yous would have the cop on to realise what Fearon and Sheehy are up to. They'll keep this up for weeks if you eejits keep biting.

cadhlancian

Quote from: ziggysego on August 25, 2009, 02:32:17 PM
You're just like Spillane Tony, a very sad bitter little man. sure u dont mean fat?

north down

Got back from Dublin last night and was still feeling a bit gutted at the result. However today is another day and it's time to move on. Cork were worthy winners and all the best to them in the final. IMO people are reading too much into sundays result - ok Tyrone had a bad day at the office but I'm sure they'll lick their wounds and with Mickey Harte at the helm, will be back competing at HQ next August.