Not your traditional wedding entrance

Started by DownFanatic, July 27, 2009, 06:09:57 PM

Quote from: stew on July 27, 2009, 07:42:33 PM
Brutal, embarassing and ugly effort at humour there.

Embarrassing Stew? To who? They've set out to have a bit of a laugh by poking fun at themselves, so I don't see how they'd be embarrassed in the slightest.

This first dance is a YouTube legend.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vqiw-Kqtlr0&NR=1

Mario

I find the reaction to it on this board as funny as the video. Typical Irish attitude don't do anything different. It is their wedding let them do what they want, though i don't think our parish priest would let them away with it.

Quote from: gallsman on July 27, 2009, 08:16:35 PM

Embarrassing Stew? To who? They've set out to have a bit of a laugh by poking fun at themselves, so I don't see how they'd be embarrassed in the slightest.

They are an embarassment because they chose to act the p***k in a Church. Anywhere else it would have been tacky but ok. Sorry but I think people need to show some modicom of respect if you are in a Church.

a bit embaressing and glad that I wasnt there, wait on the copy cat one I bet they will be even more complex.
Quote from: gallsman on July 27, 2009, 08:16:35 PM

there was one where the guests done thriller, it was good

A load of bollix..plus there was too many people at the wedding.
I hate these showy off weddings that have to have as many people as possible at them

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 27, 2009, 09:39:55 PM
A load of bollix..plus there was too many people at the wedding.
I hate these showy off weddings that have to have as many people as possible at them

I didnt thin kthere looked to be that many there

That was thouroughly enjoyable.

Fair play to them.

No harm to the bride but she's no looker. Mind you neither were any of the bridesmaids

Agnes Dipesto

I thought it was a good laugh. Beats the old boring 'here comes the bride'.

Wtf? Its their wedding, let them do what they want. And how exactly isnt it showing respect in the church? Its supposed to be a joyous occasion, let them enjoy it, and they, and their guests, were enjoying it.

Such a bunch of miserable f**kers on here

(Though speaking of respect for the church - it looked like a woman was going to take the ceremony  :o  :P...... :D)

And the bridesmaids werent that bad, the first one on the right would have certainly done.

dillinger

Quote from: leenie on July 27, 2009, 06:54:59 PM

the bride should have worn a bra too
Shite, i missed that bit!! Better look again ;D

I thought it was class - takes some balls to do it. I know if it was me I'd need to be rightly plastered before attempting it.

If Jaysus was alive today he'd be at the same craic.

Makes a change from the usual 'Ave Maria' slow-march.

Aye insulated by the internet its all good craic...... until that is it happens on your door step....which it will in good time......the show off look at me face book culture is a sad world IMO.

ill give it 6 weeks
what would be really funny was if no one told the bride they were going to do it