Kerry V Antrim

Started by magickingdom, July 19, 2009, 11:03:49 PM

Quote from: nedman on July 26, 2009, 03:35:09 PM
Quote from: tyssam5 on July 26, 2009, 03:30:25 PM
Fair play to Kerry, should be an inspiration to any of the smaller teams in the country, if you believe anything is possible!

No of AI Titles : Kerry  35  ;D ;D ;D
                     Tyrone 3

You must be inferring that Tyrone are a small team. . . . . . . . .  :P :P :P

I might have been implying, but you are doing the inferring. Back to school for you son.

Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on July 26, 2009, 03:17:41 PM
Oh my God Gooch not taking that free on himself is amazing. Kerry are so fucked. I hope we get them in the quarters.

ffs so you keep saying, i hope we get tyrone - because we need a good game and beating mayo again is a waste of our time

Quote from: tyssam5 on July 26, 2009, 03:36:13 PM
Quote from: HowAreYeGettinOn on July 26, 2009, 03:33:29 PM
Only one team was going to win that in the end. The longer it went on the further ahead Kerry were getting.

The Kingdom survive again. It can't be luck every week lads...

Nope it not luck. There is no doubt that Kerry are marginally better than most Div 4 teams.

:D :D

Can any of the Kerry lads tell us what happened that Gooch and Tomas were dropped ?

cadhlancian

Fair play to Kerry, should be an inspiration to any of the smaller teams in the country, if you believe anything is possible!

Tyrone 3

lots of posts there , to be talking shite

Son_of_Sam

Quote from: magickingdom on July 26, 2009, 03:37:24 PM
Oh my God Gooch not taking that free on himself is amazing. Kerry are so fucked. I hope we get them in the quarters.

ffs so you keep saying, i hope we get tyrone - because we need a good game and beating mayo again is a waste of our time

You aren't in an arses roar of Mayo, think 1996 semi-final rather than our recent final meetings.

Quote from: Son_of_Sam on July 26, 2009, 03:35:27 PM
Love it the boys on Radio Kerry reckon that Kerry would not beat Tyrone or Dublin at the moment maybe not even Kildare, no mention of Mayo, hope to meet Kerry in the next round. They rating Sligo better than Antrim.

What time is the draw at in Ireland, is it soon? Its quarter to one in the morning here.

kerry werent playing tyrone or dublin at the 'moment'

fair play to antrim, paddy cunningham is some player

Son_of_Sam

Quote from: magickingdom on July 26, 2009, 03:41:15 PM
Quote from: Son_of_Sam on July 26, 2009, 03:35:27 PM
Love it the boys on Radio Kerry reckon that Kerry would not beat Tyrone or Dublin at the moment maybe not even Kildare, no mention of Mayo, hope to meet Kerry in the next round. They rating Sligo better than Antrim.

What time is the draw at in Ireland, is it soon? Its quarter to one in the morning here.

kerry werent playing tyrone or dublin at the 'moment'

fair play to antrim, paddy cunningham is some player

Wasn't my point, they rating Dublin and more suprisingly Kildare ahead of Mayo, another reason I hope we meet Kerry, hopefully their players will be under the same delusion too.

Managerial genius by Jack O'Connor. I think him not naming his team to the last minute was the winning of that game.

HowAreYeGettinOn

tyssam5, you might have me down as a Kerryman - I'm not - Mayo meself. I just think that today was Kerry's most convincing performance of the last three by a country mile, and they're not playing any worse than Tyrone were when they scraped past Mayo last year. It wouldn't surprise me if today was the launchpad for greater things from Kerry, just as that match was for Tyrone in '08.

Having said that, a Tyrone v Kerry draw this evening would be some craic  ;)

nedman

Quote from: tyssam5 on July 26, 2009, 03:37:15 PM

Tyrone 3

I might have been implying, but you are doing the inferring. Back to school for you son.

My literary skills may leave a lot to be desired but your inital  atttempt at humour was weak in comparison ;)

Quote from: Son_of_Sam on July 26, 2009, 03:39:47 PM

You aren't in an arses roar of Mayo, think 1996 semi-final rather than our recent final meetings.

i will cry if kerry get mayo, the last thing kerry need is a repeat of that farce

Son_of_Sam

Quote from: magickingdom on July 26, 2009, 03:44:34 PM
Quote from: Son_of_Sam on July 26, 2009, 03:39:47 PM

i will cry if kerry get mayo, the last thing kerry need is a repeat of that farce

Quote from: Tyrones own on July 26, 2009, 03:37:32 PM
Quote from: tyssam5 on July 26, 2009, 03:36:13 PM
Quote from: HowAreYeGettinOn on July 26, 2009, 03:33:29 PM
Only one team was going to win that in the end. The longer it went on the further ahead Kerry were getting.

The Kingdom survive again. It can't be luck every week lads...

Nope it not luck. There is no doubt that Kerry are marginally better than most Div 4 teams.

:D :D

what did tyrone beat antrim by?

kerry need to wake the fock up and now and tyrone are the team they'll wake up for. q/f is the perfect time for kerry to get tyrone with nothing expected from kerry. kerry will beat any off the other teams in the q/f but i'd rather get tyrone now then later

Quote from: HowAreYeGettinOn on July 26, 2009, 03:43:49 PM
tyssam5, you might have me down as a Kerryman - I'm not - Mayo meself. I just think that today was Kerry's most convincing performance of the last three by a country mile, and they're not playing any worse than Tyrone were when they scraped past Mayo last year. It wouldn't surprise me if today was the launchpad for greater things from Kerry, just as that match was for Tyrone in '08.

Having said that, a Tyrone v Kerry draw this evening would be some craic  ;)

Fair enough, if you want to put Mayo in the same bracket as Longford, Sligo and Antrim I'll not stand in your way.