Kerry 0-14 Sligo 1-10 - Heartache for Sligo

Started by SLIGONIAN, July 12, 2009, 06:54:28 PM

if i was a Sligo player i would be thinkin to myself--'these boys think im shite, cannon fodder etc and i would go at it hammer and tongs to prove them wrong.

Longford were in awe of Kerry in the 1st half and stood back, panicking when they were 1st to the ball--it was easy in the 2nd half to say, right lads we are bait, 10 points down, lets just give it a lash

Sligo need to be brave and do that from the start. they showed after 20minutes v Galway that they can do it, if they can get the ball into Marren and Kelly they will trouble Kerry as Tom and Killian at the back for Kerry are no great shakes

QuoteAs I said earlier will stay over but off the beer until after my fight on August 1st

Who are ye fighting Seanie?  One of the Mayo lads?  :P

Quote from: Billys Boots on July 13, 2009, 02:42:13 PM
QuoteAs I said earlier will stay over but off the beer until after my fight on August 1st

Who are ye fighting Seanie?  One of the Mayo lads?  :P

No, haven't crossed swords with them lands in a while. Sligonian has stolen my clothes there! I'm on about this: http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=12955.0. No idea who opponent will be yet though I suspect it actually could be a mate of mine.

Good luck with that Seanie, sounds good.

Cheers BB's.

Game is at 5pm on Saturday in Austin Stack Park, Tralee.

baoithe

Thanks for that Seanie. Wasn't going to stay over if it had been a 3 p.m. throw-in.

90% certain to stay over now given the game time.

jjjshabadoojnr

Same as that think it will be a night out job. Il keep an eye out for the ya Seanie drinking orange juice in the corner ;)

SuperDooperCooper

Le disaster - Donaghy needs another op on his foot.
Seems he was rushed back too soon.
This championship year is turning into a disaster for us.
The inter-county players were flogged this year like no other as they have played all club league games
and the club championships started in April this year as well.
Looks like we are paying the price now.
The general feeling down here is that sligo have a great chance and that even if we do scrape through we are not good eneough to beat Limerick or Kildare on current form.
Looking like our shortest summer since 1999.

Frank Casey

Its starting to look like Micko's old cliche - "we've a rake of injuries" but its true. Our perfect QF record maybe about to go. Paddy Powers have Sligo at 7/1, Kerry at 1/12 and 14/1 the draw. Bad feeling.
KERRY 3:7

comethekingdom

Would agree with the last two posters. from what I saw in Longford on Sat evening - Too much football played, no hunger etc. Boys, we are really proud of your achievements over the last decade. Take a break and give it a right oul lash next year.