Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

Dire Ear

Very wet in Edendork atm for 2nd semi final.

WBF

I think the reason mcnamee doesn't get more high profile games is because he will ref it the way he thinks not the way the referee's board wants him to!

I'm not sure what bringing in outside refs would really achieve, the issue generally isn't bias,it's just poor and inconsistent application of the rules. Simon Brady made a balls of the game last night,  but I didn't think he was in anyway bias against Dromore and certainly wasn't the reason they were beaten.

ose 14

omagh play football wbf and youll find that is something the club promotes, football. no surrender AAAAAAArghhh wheres me meat kill bate aaaaarrgh. 8)

Cheltenham Fun

Quote from: ose 14 on September 24, 2016, 03:28:55 PM
omagh play football wbf and youll find that is something the club promotes, football. no surrender AAAAAAArghhh wheres me meat kill bate aaaaarrgh. 8)

U really are a fountain of knowledge in this desert of ignorance. Suspose u buy into the theroy that it is the taking part that counts. 👊🏿👊🏿👊🏿👊🏿💦💦💦💦

Carmenalways

Your promotion of football is to be admired ose. Your record of a senior championship every 25 odd years not so. Keep up the good work.

Anyone follow the Tyrone Tribulations coverage of the game last night on Twitter? Top quality stuff. 

In hiding

Is anyone actually sure ose14 is actually an omagh man. I have my suspicions he is really a killyclogher man

Cheltenham Fun

Quote from: In hiding on September 24, 2016, 04:16:18 PM
Is anyone actually sure ose14 is actually an omagh man. I have my suspicions he is really a killyclogher man

Even worse he could be a loughmacrory man

Club boi

Quote from: WBF on September 24, 2016, 02:24:13 PM
I think the reason mcnamee doesn't get more high profile games is because he will ref it the way he thinks not the way the referee's board wants him to!

That's the problem. That same useless "board" appointed that Ref last night who was wayyyyyyy out of his depth. Sometimes common sense would defuse some situations rather than trying to Ref the impossible by the book

Dire Ear

Newbridge Exile

Quote from: omagh_gael on September 24, 2016, 03:58:23 PM
Anyone follow the Tyrone Tribulations coverage of the game last night on Twitter? Top quality stuff.
It was funny alright

Scoring Zone

to be fair to dromore they have been probably the most dominant and consistent team in the last 10-12 years there has been 3 championships, and around 7-8 leagues and another 3-4 final appearances (league and Champ) which demands massive respect, spread that list of honors across 3 clubs and a lot of players would retire with a smile. But the problem is that they had a core group of players that took the sledging and winding up to the next level (ricey the key instigator here) and sometimes ye need that bit of an edge to break the championship duck that they where on, but instead of letting their football do the talking after that win, they kept racheting that bile up and realistically when your at that craic this drags a massive performance out of the opposition and there are to many good teams in tyrone that will wipe your eye the next year. Then when they get beat you see the same heads making a show of their club, surely this has to annoy a lot of the club men and women of dromore, but it is doubtful it will change in the next few years

Legoman5

Sunday morning and I'm still thinkn about Dromores antics from Friday night 😂😂
Heard Sean Red could be changing clubs anyway as he doesn't live in Dromore anymore so any lengthy ban he gets won't affect him anyway

Uncle Kev

Tyrone county board are a durty shower of tramps for holding today's game at a ground without a stand ! They don't give wan fuk about the supporters who are forming out the money to keep a like  c***ts warm up at the wind farm . The gates should be left at the skips on the Derry road !