Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

Christmas Lights

Quote from: hugh the root on April 03, 2014, 03:10:58 PM
Still doesn't stop the GAA family in Tyrone giving Cathal all the support we can both spiritually and whatever else it takes to take him out of the hell he is in.Good to see the GPA take the lead and hopefully HQ will provide whatever financial assistance it takes. Should a collection be taken up at Omagh on Sunday we would see how the real good people would respond.

Its obivous you are taking the piss now Hugh.  Fair play, it was about a 4/10 for the wind up and you managed to keep it going over 3 whole posts.  You dont care about McCarron do you now, be honest?  Your just trying to rise a few people.

No bites here son, move along. 

God14

I heard he is back in a rehab unit in Galway today. God help the lad & hopefully he can pick up the pieces & build a happy and fulfilled life for himself somewhere when this all subsides.

Under Lights

He obviously has his issues and this incident just shows how far he has fallen.

One of the worst things though its highly published in the media today, how many young ones will log onto said site to see it for themselves. It's hard to believe that the papers- Mirror, Sun and of course one of the biggest rags of all- The Irish News- deemed there to be nothing bigger going on in the world than this. If he was in a straight porno would it have made front page news- I'm not so sure.

Up The Middle

This is crazy talk, everyone has their problems and have to sort them out themselves, this will be his 2nd stint in rehab funded by someone else, didnt seem to work the 1st time. Maybe if he had to fund it himself he would appreciate it more, the people who are paying for this are enablers whether they know it or not. I have no doubt he has probably hit rock bottom right now and needs help, but what about every other GAA player in the country who is having issues, are they going to be baled out everytime they miss a mortgage/car payment. I doubt it. I have yet to hear of an ordinary club player get any form of help from the GPA are they just an elitest organisation set up for 2% of the GAA playing community (seriously are they just for county players).
I'm very important. I have many leather-bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany.

hugh the root

Christmas Lights you must be one sad person if you even doubt I am taking the piss.I have been emotionally affected from I heard of Cathals plight and pray for his rehabilitation.I met the guy once after the game in killarney two years ago and have the utmost respect for him.if that's all you can come up with;stay off the thread!

skeog

hopefully he will beat his demons and get his life back on track which is what all genuine gaa fans would want

Quote from: Under Lights on April 03, 2014, 04:38:44 PM
He obviously has his issues and this incident just shows how far he has fallen.

One of the worst things though its highly published in the media today, how many young ones will log onto said site to see it for themselves. It's hard to believe that the papers- Mirror, Sun and of course one of the biggest rags of all- The Irish News- deemed there to be nothing bigger going on in the world than this. If he was in a straight porno would it have made front page news- I'm not so sure.

Jacob from Wexford made a straight porno and made plenty headlines.

I hope he can get himself sorted out.

Christmas Lights

Quote from: hugh the root on April 03, 2014, 05:45:46 PM
Christmas Lights you must be one sad person if you even doubt I am taking the piss.I have been emotionally affected from I heard of Cathals plight and pray for his rehabilitation.I met the guy once after the game in killarney two years ago and have the utmost respect for him.if that's all you can come up with;stay off the thread!

LOL, your clearly taking the piss, sniggering to yourself behind your computer.
Grow up.

hugh the root

Xmas lights,you speak like someone who had a rough upbringing!have you no humanity in you.great to see real Gaels like joe Brolly speak out in support of him.

Under Lights

Quote from: hugh the root on April 04, 2014, 07:21:35 PM
Xmas lights,you speak like someone who had a rough upbringing!have you no humanity in you.great to see real Gaels like joe Brolly speak out in support of him.

Hugh- if Xmas lights has his problems should we organise a collection for him too? Will you contact the GPA for him? Cheers.

hugh the root

Suppose there is no point asking a crooked hoor like you what you fancy in the grand national?may the shite of a thousand camels land on your doorstep!

wheres he takin er from

Tyrone out of league semi's does that mean league/championship schedule goes ahead?
First on the field and last to leave

Here we go!!!!!

Hunky Dorys Tyrone All County Football League
Sunday 13th April @ 2.15pm (Reserve) and 3.45pm (Senior)

Division 1
An Charraig Mhor v Coalisland
Donaghmore v Errigal Ciaran
Strabane v Clonoe
Omagh v Eskra
Moortown v Ardboe
Moy v Augher
Cookstown v Killyclogher
Dromore v Eglish

Division 2
Loughmacrory v Aghyaran
Dungannon v Trillick
Killeeshil v Newtownstewart
Edendork v Derrylaughan
Brackaville v Galbally
Kildress v Gortin
Stewartstown v Urney
Pomeroy v Greencastle

Division 3
Brockagh v Dregish
Owen Roes v Killyman
Errigal Ciaran III v Glenelly
Drumragh v Castlederg
Tattyreagh v Clann na nGael
Aghaloo v Fintona
Beragh v Rock
Clogher v Derrytresk

hugh the root

Tyrone should be going to croker this Sunday .Dublin got a score with the help of an illegal player on the field  and therefore Marty Duffy should have hopped the ball. If this is not dealt with by the DRA what is to stop the team doctor running out and tripping a player who is bearing down on goal.This game should be replayed in Omagh on Wednesday night !