Quote from: winghalfback on November 24, 2012, 04:39:12 PM
Quote from: EC Unique on November 23, 2012, 09:31:29 PM
Quote from: winghalfback on November 23, 2012, 09:24:52 PM
Quote from: EC Unique on November 23, 2012, 11:30:33 AM
Quote from: Knock Yer Mucker In on November 23, 2012, 11:17:34 AM
Quote from: EC Unique on November 23, 2012, 09:54:46 AM
Quote from: stpauls on November 23, 2012, 09:37:28 AM
Quote from: EC Unique on November 22, 2012, 09:43:19 AM
Great year for the club. Senior and reserve double along with minor league and U16 Championship. Given that the senior/reserve panel is quite young along with the underage success I think the future is bright in Errigal. :)

also, don't forget the Ladies championship and the Juniors reaching the playoffs!!  ;)

Good man. I hope to add a senior league to the list as well.

If you don't win on Sunday it would be a major surprise. We have had two league games since August. Fitness????The wonderful CCC has ensured that this is a one horse race.

Ah I don't know. Our boys are tired and prob a bit sore since last Sunday. Missing a few through suspension and injury including Pete Harte. Not sure if the boys will be up for it after last weekends disappointment.

EC pull the other one your boys will give the rahillys a serious tanking on sunday because the difference in the level of football played since August or september

That depends if they could be bothered with another league title.

Was talking to a few of your senior players today they are going for it they dont plan to be taking it easy tomorrow afternoon. My prediction is an EC v Fianna final EC taking home yet another title some season for them

is it even certain that clonoe intend fielding tomorrow?

This will win cute hoor post of the year on Fruiday night's teamtalk awards.

:D ;D :P honestly not in the loop but that's what I had heard talked about
First on the field and last to leave

Knock Yer Mucker In

A great result for us yesterday. This is the first time that we have qualified for senior league final and to beat the county champions who were so much fitter than us speaks volumes for how well our younger players have developed this year. To have so many quality players missing due to injuries this year and still put in a good showing bodes well for the future. When the last 15 minutes of that game came, Errigal ran over us due to their fitness, but we showed great spirit to dig out that win. Thought Errigal we gracious in defeat at the end also. Looking forward to meeting the auld enemy next.
local expert is as sick as a dog, ate to many mc dollars

Archie Mitchell

Has the league final been fixed yet?

Quote from: Archie Mitchell on November 30, 2012, 10:55:31 AM
Has the league final been fixed yet?

tomorrow in edendork at 2.00pm. ref - eamon mchugh.

An Chraobh na Cláirseacha 'Comóradh Céad Bliain'
Stewartstown Harps Gaelic Athletic Club
'Celebrating 100 Years'

Launched: Saturday 24th November 2012

This publication charts the history of Stewartstown Harps Gaelic Athletic Club, formed in 1912, that won its first Tyrone Senior Football Championship in 1924. More success was to follow on the field, such as the O'Neill Cup win in 1962 and the All County League Division 1A success in 1971; and in recent years the Ulster Junior Club Championship success and subsequent appearance in the 2005 All Ireland Club Final.

The evolution of Youth Football, the Harps' Ladies Football teams, and participation in Scór is also featured within the book, comprising a fitting celebration of 100 Years Gaelic Games Activity in Stewartstown.

Other interesting features in the book:
A look back at the 'Gaelic Week' tradition of the late 1950s;
A look at the Harps' honour of being the only club to have two Sigerson Cup Winning Captains (Paddy Park in 1971 and Feargal Logan in 1990)

This superb publication is now available- priced £15 at: Daly's Stewartstown; Ardboe Gift Shop; Begley's Sports, Dungannon; and Sheehy's Newsagents, Cookstown.

Alternatively, buy online at: http://www.harps.org/shop/

clarshack, I was down at your do last Saturday night - we were pleasantly surprised by how interesting and contemporary it was, which was good for people like us who have no direct links to the club.  Well done to all involved. 

I might buy that book in badness for the bf for Christmas - he didn't enjoy it at all (he's from Armagh...).

Good luck to Brackaville and Cookstown this weekend in their Ulster finals.

Here Clarshak. What's the craic with all the over age players you've been playing at U16 level this year?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uMJ2FMQBEHg&NR=1&feature=endscreen

Great come back for Errigal U21s today. Down 7-2 at half time to omagh but came back to win by a point in the second half.  :)

Timo_Cruz

are omagh still missin the 4 lads?

wheres he takin er from

1-09 to 0-07 to clonoe. First ever league title for clonoe I think
First on the field and last to leave

Onthe40

Fianna will be sick..unbeaten all year in league and fall at the last !!

One point win for Ardboe minors in the Ulster Club today as well

Quote from: Rois on November 30, 2012, 05:44:54 PM
clarshack, I was down at your do last Saturday night - we were pleasantly surprised by how interesting and contemporary it was, which was good for people like us who have no direct links to the club.  Well done to all involved. 

I might buy that book in badness for the bf for Christmas - he didn't enjoy it at all (he's from Armagh...).

thanks rois, it was a good night. the back to the future videos really made it i thought!

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on December 01, 2012, 12:56:11 AM
Here Clarshak. What's the craic with all the over age players you've been playing at U16 level this year?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uMJ2FMQBEHg&NR=1&feature=endscreen

that's really the senior team from 2022 (back from the future) that just beat clonoe in the sfc final to complete the 3-in-a-row!  ;D