Aintree Grand National - Sat 4th April 2009

Started by A Quinn Martin Production, March 30, 2009, 12:33:34 PM

The Watcher Pat

Lol i had the winner on the sweep in work....

Was raging when i pulled that out yesterday....

£50 for a 2 pound sweep!!  would had 200 quid if i hada backed it...lol
There is no I in team, but if you look close enough you can find ME

Quote from: Tyrones own on April 04, 2009, 04:43:07 PM
What a cnut, did ye hear that auld Bitch talking about the the lads teeth..FFS
what did she say about his nashers?

aontroim

1st    Mon Mome         15     L Treadwell    100/1
2nd    Comply Or Die      5     T J Murphy    14/1
3rd    My Will (2JF)       11     R Walsh    8/1
4th    State Of Play      13     Paul Moloney    14/1
5th    Cerium            37     K Mercer    100/1

Quotewhat did she say about his nashers?

She said "history was made here today, its the first time a horse that won the Grand National had a better set of teeth than the jockey"  ;D

Quotewho?

The woman that was running around interviewing people, first thing out of her mouth when the winner dismounted,
"let me see you smile" ah "he doesn't have the best teeth in the world but maybe now you can afford to go and have them fixed"
you could see the embarrassment in his face...what a thing to say to anyone never mind a winning Jockey in front of 400 million viewers..Cnut!

Need a new set of statistics next time. First four home all carrying 11 stone plus. Mon Mome also blew another one out of the water - horses that finished unplaced (10th last year) never come back to win it. Until now anyway. And carrying 4 lbs more this time! I dunno. Pin in the paper next year.

That was outrageous OK by Claire Balding about Liam's choppers. She must think she's Pat Kenny.

Windmill abu

Hard to believe that the BBC allow their presenters to be so insulting about the physical appearance of a sporting competitor. Would they have allowed similar comments about the princess royals teeth?

Maybe Clare Balding should get a new commentary coach and a new diet ccoach might not be a bad idea either.
Never underestimate the power of complaining

Homer

Quote from: Homer on April 04, 2009, 01:43:44 PM
Rambling Minister @14/1 1pt e/w
State of Play @16/1 1pt e/w
Black Apalachi @16/1 1pt e/w
Irish Invader @22/1 0.75pt e/w
Himalayan Trail @33/1 0.5pt e/w

Could have been worse but only 2.5 pts down thanks to State Of Play's 4th. Black Apalachi was running a great race when falling and Irish Invader also jumped really well but just didn't stay.

I think they have certainly made the course easier this year with all four of the placed horses carrying over 11 stone.

Sadly, Hear The Echo has been put down after collapsing after the race.

Yer man shoulda said 'at least I didnt eat a horse ye fat hoor', so something like that.

Fcuk he did show massive restraint amidst the embarrassment, even covering his mouth with his hand at one point...poor bastard
I know where that microphone belonged >:(
Surely we'll hear more about this, the fat pig should be fired on the spot!

She then followe it up with " at least now you can afford to have youre teeth fixed"

He had right to lean over and give her a kiss.

She will not be touched because she is a dyke, the beeb try too hard to placate everyone and she fits the bill of equality being a lezzer, didn't see the interview but if true what a twat of a woman.  Butch Cassidy as they come she is.