CJ out of Antrim panel. Didn't I predict this?

Started by T Fearon, March 24, 2009, 09:01:50 AM

Nail on head.  If his actions involved prank calling his manager then he has no respect for his manager or Antrim football nor perspective of his actions .  One scary thought - a second Mc Gouty mouthin off in Gaelic life would leave the paper unbuyable.  How do St Galls manage these lads. 

When is the deadline for home base players in the states ?

Tommy Tight Lips

pretty sure the deadline for home based players is start of april.could have changed though since my time over there

firehill

home based deadline is start end of april... i know cj was dissappointed not to have stayed in boston last year as his team went on to win the north american c'ship aftre he left. he came home to play for st galls in semi final.  i think everyone gives this lad an aweful time... he is not unlike  some players in any other county.. its just that in antrim everyone washes the dirty laundry in public... and most of the ones who have something to say about the players are brutal footballers, who in fact are hardly ever at an antrim game until cship, when they wear their jersey and then proceed to give abuse after the game!!  not sure bout this bradley fella i think hes getting the players at a good time when they have been devloped by a first class trainer in Jody Gormley.

Fair play to him. He picked a good week for this. Sligeach abĂș!

mrsandman

Quote from: firehill on March 24, 2009, 12:47:53 PM
home based deadline is start end of april... i know cj was dissappointed not to have stayed in boston last year as his team went on to win the north american c'ship aftre he left. he came home to play for st galls in semi final.  i think everyone gives this lad an aweful time... he is not unlike  some players in any other county.. its just that in antrim everyone washes the dirty laundry in public... and most of the ones who have something to say about the players are brutal footballers, who in fact are hardly ever at an antrim game until cship, when they wear their jersey and then proceed to give abuse after the game!!  not sure bout this bradley fella i think hes getting the players at a good time when they have been devloped by a first class trainer in Jody Gormley.

Are you CJ, Are you CJ, Are you CJ in disguise...
Constipated People Don't Give A crap.

Quote from: rrhf on March 24, 2009, 11:28:15 AM
Nail on head.  If his actions involved prank calling his manager then he has no respect for his manager or Antrim football nor perspective of his actions .  One scary thought - a second Mc Gouty mouthin off in Gaelic life would leave the paper unbuyable.  How do St Galls manage these lads

They don't - they manage St Galls - wee James moved on sharpish after taking over mid season.

Quote from: firehill on March 24, 2009, 12:47:53 PM

Can you give any examples of him getting an "aweful" (sic) time? I cannot.

Glensman

Quote from: firehill on December 08, 2008, 07:11:34 PM
2003 was kevins first year.. the win cavan would have been his cship debut..cuz he wasnt on the squad on brian whites lat year when they lost to derry. 

looking at the national league squad... good to see the manager not sticking to what we know from past years where its been much of the same... however i do feel that there are a few not included for whatever reason that need to be there... a bit of bias in the first three but conor murray, brendan and michael herron would have been obvious in my book..   mark dougan, terry o'neill, conal kelly, mark graham just a few automatic names that come into the head!!!  but like always..ill be behnd whoever is stripped out.

Good to see CJ in there too, every county needs an ACCURATE snap shooter like himself and Paddy!!

Quote from: firehill on November 25, 2008, 09:06:33 PM
i have to side with cj and kevin..... they want to do other things and fair play... they also take an aweful lot of abuse and i can see why kevin dosnt want to play!  two losses to the county set up but someone else will get use of their talents somewhere in the world!!! possibly soccer for cj too with donegal celtic

Firehill - fair play for you defending your mates. Can you justify his behaviour both last week and previously?

glens abu

I would have no problem giving him an awful time as he is a waste of space and I hope he is never is allowed to wear the jersey again,these boys think Antrim would be lost with out them when in fact the only way that Antrim will improve is by people like the Baker taking a stand,I say good luck to him and hope we can beat Sligo and move on.

Quote from: orangeman on March 24, 2009, 01:59:58 PM
Quote from: rrhf on March 24, 2009, 11:28:15 AM
Nail on head.  If his actions involved prank calling his manager then he has no respect for his manager or Antrim football nor perspective of his actions .  One scary thought - a second Mc Gouty mouthin off in Gaelic life would leave the paper unbuyable.  How do St Galls manage these lads

They don't - they manage St Galls - wee James moved on sharpish after taking over mid season.

Exactly

T O Hare

He is Antrims best talent... He was stupid in going on the drink and probably was acting the lad when drunk and made a phonecall... He is only a young lad and i think Antrim should have kept this in house and disciplined him in another way.......... if i was an Antrim fan i wold want him in my team!!!!!!!
"2008 Gaaboard Cheltenham fantasy league winner"

he's not worth a f***, didn't he p*ss off last summer when things didn't go Antrim's way? You wouldn't get minors at this caper. He has let his teammates and the whole county down. Wonder will big bro give him a wee mention in this weeks GL? 

T O Hare

Quote from: fitzroyalty on March 24, 2009, 04:19:36 PM
he's not worth a f***, didn't he p*ss off last summer when things didn't go Antrim's way? You wouldn't get minors at this caper. He has let his teammates and the whole county down. Wonder will big bro give him a wee mention in this weeks GL? 

If you look at the scoring charts in the mckenna cup and NFL then you will know he is worth a lot... So he went to America during the summer when he was a student!!!! He isn't the first and he won't be the last either!!!
"2008 Gaaboard Cheltenham fantasy league winner"

Quote from: T O Hare on March 24, 2009, 04:40:31 PM
Quote from: fitzroyalty on March 24, 2009, 04:19:36 PM

If you look at the scoring charts in the mckenna cup and NFL then you will know he is worth a lot... So he went to America during the summer when he was a student!!!! He isn't the first and he won't be the last either!!!

I don't think it was the fact that he went off to the States, something every young lad should have the opportunity to do. Rather it was the fact that he made a commitment to the Antrim football team, then went on to let everyone down. If he wanted to head off in the Summer he shouldn't have joined the panel in the first place and not wasted everyone's time. As much a talent as this lad, or any player, is I don't think any county can afford to invest time in a guy that could take a notion and decide to f**k off at any stage.