The Many Faces of US Politics...

Started by Tyrones own, March 20, 2009, 09:29:14 PM

Again all about what floats your boat, I've said many times, there is  their truth and then there is their truth, somewhere in the middle is the absolute truth
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Quote from: whitey on February 23, 2025, 05:45:55 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 23, 2025, 05:35:24 PM
Quote from: whitey on February 23, 2025, 05:22:40 PMClaiming that Trump was colluding with Russia (or Claiming the Hunter Biden Laptop was Russian Disinformation) isn't half truths. It's just bollix. And most people know that

You really don't believe half the shite you post, impossible, I'm a contrary Cnut but you take the biscuit

The amount of absolute manure posted on here is mind boggling-but unfortunately it's taken as gospel by many if it comes from a "respected" source.

I just post manure but from the other side of the aisle.....but my manure is false while theirs is stone cold fact-LOL

I was in Ireland last June and was talking to a fella I know (first class degree in Engineering from UCG) and the $hite he was coming out with was simply amazing....all from CNN and similar sources

Anything I told him was just a "right wing talking point".

It was the week of the debate and He was absolutely shocked and incredulous when I told him that people in the administration were covering for Joe....no way....sure didn't he saw him down in Ballina the year before and he was simply inspirational

You have a high opinion of yourself. You think you are the only one that can pick out BS from both sides. Your not.

Quote from: trueblue1234 on February 23, 2025, 06:23:12 PM
Quote from: whitey on February 23, 2025, 05:22:40 PMClaiming that Trump was colluding with Russia (or Claiming the Hunter Biden Laptop was Russian Disinformation) isn't half truths. It's just bollix. And most people know that

You really don't believe half the shite you post, impossible, I'm a contrary Cnut but you take the biscuit

The amount of absolute manure posted on here is mind boggling-but unfortunately it's taken as gospel by many if it comes from a "respected" source.

I just post manure but from the other side of the aisle.....but my manure is false while theirs is stone cold fact-LOL

I was in Ireland last June and was talking to a fella I know (first class degree in Engineering from UCG) and the $hite he was coming out with was simply amazing....all from CNN and similar sources

It was the week of the debate and He was absolutely shocked and incredulous when I told him that people in the administration were covering for Joe....no way....sure didn't he saw him down in Ballina the year before and he was simply inspirational

You have a high opinion of yourself. You think you are the only one that can pick out BS from both sides. Your not.

What are you talking about?

Having lived here for 30 plus years I think I have a slightly better handle on things that people who don't live here (and who rely on solely on what they hear from CNN or similarly slanted media outlets)

Listening to the Irish media in the aftermath of Trumps victory. They simply couldn't understand how he won. If they Spent a day with me, talking to the people I talk to every day, they wouldn't have been so shocked

Quote from: whitey on February 23, 2025, 06:34:29 PM

Having lived here for 30 plus years I think I have a slightly better handle on things that people who don't live here (and who rely on solely on what they hear from CNN or similarly slanted media outlets)

Listening to the Irish media in the aftermath of Trumps victory. They simply couldn't understand how he won. If they Spent a day with me, talking to the people I talk to every day, they wouldn't have been so shocked
Maybe that because of the people you're listening too. Or because you've lived there you have a built in bias and are unable to see the wood for the trees. I seem to remember you protesting why you were well able to comment on Irish matters despite being away for 30 years. Can't have it both ways.

currychip

You wouldn't believe it Whitey - some of us can read.  And even read a range of different sources.  We've fairly come on since you left 30 years ago.

Quote from: trueblue1234 on February 23, 2025, 06:40:48 PM

Maybe that because of the people you're listening too. Or because you've lived there you have a built in bias and are unable to see the wood for the trees. I seem to remember you protesting why you were well able to comment on Irish matters despite being away for 30 years. Can't have it both ways.

Well the people I was listening to were proved right weren't they

I was born in Ireland, I'm an Irish Citizen, my fore-bearers fought in the War of Independence-why wouldnt I be entitled to comment on what's happening in Ireland?

But that's part the plan isn't it....silence people who disagree with you

Quote from: currychip on February 23, 2025, 06:45:45 PM

You wouldn't believe it Whitey - some of us can read.  And even read a range of different sources.  We've fairly come on since you left 30 years ago.

I know you can read. I never said otherwise

But some people only read things (and listen to opinions) that suit them .

They don't want to hear other opinions and paint them as misinformed or uneducated.

Quote from: whitey on February 23, 2025, 07:16:53 PM

I was born in Ireland, I'm an Irish Citizen, my fore-bearers fought in the War of Independence-why wouldnt I be entitled to comment on what's happening in Ireland?

You're full of sh!te. You're trying to silence me claiming I don't know as much as you as you live there. Yet you think you are qualified enough to chat about here despite being away from here for 30 years. You've quite the ego I'll give you that.

Quote from: trueblue1234 on February 23, 2025, 07:43:24 PM
Quote from: whitey on February 23, 2025, 07:16:53 PM

You're full of sh!te. You're trying to silence me claiming I don't know as much as you as you live there. Yet you think you are qualified enough to chat about here despite being away from here for 30 years. You've quite the ego I'll give you that.

I'm not trying to silence anyone

The default position on here is to accept that views from the left are  gospel and views from the right are misinformation

And on top of that-non census views (ie right leaning views) are racist and must be silenced

Calling BS. There's as much right wing stuff on here as left wing these days. Stop acting the victim.

Quote from: trueblue1234 on February 23, 2025, 08:00:40 PMCalling BS. There's as much right wing stuff on here as left wing these days. Stop acting the victim.

LOL

Believe me I'm no victim

I just have a different lived experience to what a lot of you have had. That's what informs my opinion-not what some left meaning media outlets decide what's true and what's false

There's that ego kicking in again. You're some craic!

Quote from: trueblue1234 on February 23, 2025, 08:16:54 PMThere's that ego kicking in again. You're some craic!

Eh...okay....whatever you say is grand

Genuine question: How many people here get their news from CNN? The only time I ever see it is when I'm passing through airports. The thought process on the right seems to be as follows:

1 - CNN has a liburl bias
2 - All liburls get all of their news from CNN
3 - Ergo all liburls are brainwashed

When did CNN become the bogeyman of the right? Was it when Fox News started cranking out their propaganda and felt the need to claim that there was an equally biased news outlet on the left, and CNN was as handy a target as any?

Quote from: Eamonnca1 on February 24, 2025, 04:50:05 PMGenuine question: How many people here get their news from CNN? The only time I ever see it is when I'm passing through airports. The thought process on the right seems to be as follows:

1 - CNN has a liburl bias
2 - All liburls get all of their news from CNN
3 - Ergo all liburls are brainwashed

When did CNN become the bogeyman of the right? Was it when Fox News started cranking out their propaganda and felt the need to claim that there was an equally biased news outlet on the left, and CNN was as handy a target as any?

It is exactly that.