Started by An Laoch, February 06, 2009, 11:43:38 AM

QuoteWas Kingston playing?

Yep unfortunately

Quote from: INDIANA on March 17, 2009, 02:24:57 PM
with all due respects croi- several dublin players are in the same boat- so thats bullshit.

Eh Dublin were the ones who wanted it moved so don't give me that same boat rubbish. We've nearly half a team out injured at the minute, 6 u21s played last Sunday, some of them have their Leaving coming up in a couple of months & now they're expected to play a game in Dublin on the Saturday & a game in Kerry on the Sunday  >:( The CCCCCCCC or whoever rescheduled this need a good kick up the hole...

Anyways, what time is throw in???

2pm- and we've a similar number carrying knocs and 4 lads who are on the piss I'sm sure after yesterday (can't blame them  either I'd be as well). We've also got lads involved with the seniors. Anyway Croi I think you have a very good chance.

Quote from: INDIANA on March 18, 2009, 12:17:52 PM
2.30pm- and we've a similar number carrying knocs and 4 lads who are on the piss I'sm sure after yesterday (can't blame them  either I'd be as well). We've also got lads involved with the seniors. Anyway Croi I think you have a very good chance.

Who's the four lads, 2 O'Carroll's & ??? Expect a tight, close game. Hope we put all our efforts & preparation into this this week & leave the senior game till after...

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on March 18, 2009, 12:21:43 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on March 18, 2009, 12:17:52 PM
2.30pm- and we've a similar number carrying knocs and 4 lads who are on the piss I'sm sure after yesterday (can't blame them  either I'd be as well). We've also got lads involved with the seniors. Anyway Croi I think you have a very good chance.

Who's the four lads, 2 O'Carroll's & ??? Expect a tight, close game. Hope we put all our efforts & preparation into this this week & leave the senior game till after...

Five actually:

2 x O'Carrolls
Cian O'Sullivan
Kevin Nolan
Barry O'Rourke

Kev won't be playing as far as I know he's been carrying an injury for 6 months.

AN other

John Connellan's pretty doubtful after falling off a horse apparently. Big blow for the Westmeath forwards if he's not fit.

Quote from: INDIANA on March 18, 2009, 03:18:43 PM
Kev won't be playing as far as I know he's been carrying an injury for 6 months.

He's on the bench.

It'll be the last game he plays Heffo- he's booked in for an op. Can't believe the team will lineout as selected either. If it does I'd fancy westmeath.

Quote from: INDIANA on March 20, 2009, 03:20:30 PM
It'll be the last game he plays Heffo- he's booked in for an op. Can't believe the team will lineout as selected either. If it does I'd fancy westmeath.

Yeah, hip isn't it?

Don't think it will either - think it's just Jim Gavin being cute..

Went over to this on Sat, awful, awful game. Westmeath desperate. Only ones who performed in any way were those not involved in the senior panel. Dublin not great either apart from Paddy Andrews. Tore Kieran Gavin apart & never seen that happen before. Would seem like the ideal FF for the seniors. Connellan could do a job for the seniors but I presume he's off again for the summer as he hasn't been involved. Opportunity missed for Westmeath, would expect Laois to win the final...

shark

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on March 23, 2009, 10:27:34 AM
Connellan could do a job for the seniors but I presume he's off again for the summer as he hasn't been involved.

Don't think he is off anywhere this summer.  Think he has not been involved with seniors out of choice. Probably had enough on his plate with U21, Sigerson and finals in college.

Quote from: shark on March 23, 2009, 01:16:38 PM
Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on March 23, 2009, 10:27:34 AM
Connellan could do a job for the seniors but I presume he's off again for the summer as he hasn't been involved.

Don't think he is off anywhere this summer.  Think he has not been involved with seniors out of choice. Probably had enough on his plate with U21, Sigerson and finals in college.

Thanks for that shark, hopefully we see him on the senior panel sooner rather than later...

Fair play to Dublin today,they were the better team for most of the game and were deserving winners.
We seemed to have ye rattled at one stage during the second half but just ran out of steam,Dublin scored some lovely points though and seemed to be able score at will at times,thats a right good Dublin team.
Is that Barney Rocks son that was playing for Dublin?

It was he's only 19 LL. Surprised to win LL , its a good Dublin team but not a great one. The defence is the bedrock of the team though. Probably have 3/4 lads in the defence who will be good senior footballers in years to come. We've a lack of aerial ability at midfield though and the forwards can  be hit and miss. Still its a much needed shot in the arm for the game in the county. 4 years without a first round win is too much.