The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - RIP Diogo

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

f**k me LL and Armamike in one day :o :o I'm getting to f**k out of here :-X :D

Chrisowc

Quote from: WaterBoy on May 11, 2009, 09:19:48 PM
I dont think Parry can be blamed for Owen not signing from Madrid.  Newcastle had a £16m bid accepted and Liverpool didnt have or weren't prepared to pay that amount.  They met with Owen and basically told him the only way they could afford him was by him telling Madrid he wouldnt sign for Newcastle, only Liverpool, which would have enabled them to negotiate a lower transfer fee.  Owen bottled it and wouldnt do that because he was afraid of Madrid not accepting a lower bid and he would be stuck there rotting in the reserves meaning he probably wouldn't make the England squad for the world cup!  
As for him signing now, he would be available on a free transfer because his contract expires this summer, I would be happy enough to sign him on a pay as you play basis.

That was the problem with Mickey O.  Always seemed to put his England career ahead of LFC.  Probably why he got few boos coming on as a sub the other week at Anfield.
it's 'circle the wagons time again' here comes the cavalry!

longball

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on May 12, 2009, 04:17:43 PM

IS THE MAN PICTURED HERE THE 'HUNGRY' YOUNG BUCK THAT LIVERPOOL ARE SIGNING TO PUSH TORRES!   :D ;D
Spotted any unladylike behaviour report within:
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=13209.0

Any striker worth his salt won;t sign to sit on the bench. It will be Gerrard and Torres. We have to be realistic too.

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on May 12, 2009, 04:17:43 PM

Pepe sat in the house all Summer eating like fcuk
The fat Spanish waiter is worried..........

f**k that picture give me a bit of a laugh.. Who is the pie eater anyway?

Speaking of jerseys,when I was over at the Real Madrid game at Anfield I brought back a few little souvenirs for a young lad whose mother works with my girlfriend,apparently the younglad who is 6 is a huge Liverpool fan,I only got him a LFC pencil case and LFC poster magazine along with a match programme.
Anyway yer one is Portuguese,but it turns out her father is high up in Benfica,assistant to the President of the club or something like that, and as a thank you to me for getting the young lad a few things in Anfield she got him to send me over a Benfica jersey,according to her its the one the players wear and it can't be bought in shops,the one I got has 3 stars over the crest and the ones in the shops don't so she says anyway.
Just goes to show you when you do something nice for someone it always comes back to you in a good way !

Stevie G got Football Writers Association POTY
Giggs was second ???
Rooney was third

At least we can rely on the journalists to get it right, kind of..........Giggs second  ???

Chrisowc

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on May 12, 2009, 06:26:45 PM
Speaking of jerseys,when I was over at the Real Madrid game at Anfield I brought back a few little souvenirs for a young lad whose mother works with my girlfriend,apparently the younglad who is 6 is a huge Liverpool fan,I only got him a LFC pencil case and LFC poster magazine along with a match programme.
Anyway yer one is Portuguese,but it turns out her father is high up in Benfica,assistant to the President of the club or something like that, and as a thank you to me for getting the young lad a few things in Anfield she got him to send me over a Benfica jersey,according to her its the one the players wear and it can't be bought in shops,the one I got has 3 stars over the crest and the ones in the shops don't so she says anyway.
Just goes to show you when you do something nice for someone it always comes back to you in a good way !

Nice touch.

TF would have started a thread for that though.
it's 'circle the wagons time again' here comes the cavalry!

girt_giggler

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on May 12, 2009, 06:26:45 PM

E-bay.  Recession and all that!!  Only joking, nice touch both sides!

I'd be able to get you a pretty penny for it TRLL - lots of Portugese fellas in my office.

Have we seen this story yet?

QuoteWigan chairman Dave Whelan says it will be a 'shame' if the Latics beat Manchester United and derail their title challenge.

Whelan - whose JJB Stadium office is allegedly decorated with photographs of Sir Alex Ferguson - has called the United manager a 'maestro' ahead of the clash with the champions-elect.

United need just four points from their last three games to win the title and they are widely expected to win three of those against a Wigan side managed by Old Trafford defensive legend Steve Bruce.

Liverpool fans will not be buoyed by fawning comments from Whelan.

"I think United are the heart and soul of football. Bobby (Charlton) is an ambassador and does a fantastic job for football," said Whelan.

"When you talk about the maestro (Ferguson) himself, he is just something different. He's probably the greatest manager that football has ever seen.

"I wish I had been in a position to play under him. He is Man U through and through. It is just a pleasure to shake his hand and welcome him to Wigan.

"I always have a drink with Bobby afterwards. Sir Alex always has a drink with Steve Bruce and they get on so well together. It is just a shame if we lose or if we beat Man U."

Goats Do Shave

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on May 13, 2009, 01:57:33 PM
I'd be able to get you a pretty penny for it TRLL - lots of Portugese fellas in my office.

Have we seen this story yet?

QuoteWigan chairman Dave Whelan says it will be a 'shame' if the Latics beat Manchester United and derail their title challenge.

Whelan - whose JJB Stadium office is allegedly decorated with photographs of Sir Alex Ferguson - has called the United manager a 'maestro' ahead of the clash with the champions-elect.

United need just four points from their last three games to win the title and they are widely expected to win three of those against a Wigan side managed by Old Trafford defensive legend Steve Bruce.

Liverpool fans will not be buoyed by fawning comments from Whelan.

"I think United are the heart and soul of football. Bobby (Charlton) is an ambassador and does a fantastic job for football," said Whelan.

"When you talk about the maestro (Ferguson) himself, he is just something different. He's probably the greatest manager that football has ever seen.

"I wish I had been in a position to play under him. He is Man U through and through. It is just a pleasure to shake his hand and welcome him to Wigan.

"I always have a drink with Bobby afterwards. Sir Alex always has a drink with Steve Bruce and they get on so well together. It is just a shame if we lose or if we beat Man U."

You have to admire big Whelan, he know's what he's talking about! - Still won't matter one iota come kick off tonight!

He did actually also say it would be a shame if his team lost so not quite as bad as ye are making out.