The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - RIP Diogo

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

annapr

Quote from: PW Nally on December 07, 2015, 10:37:00 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 07, 2015, 12:02:34 AM
It doesn't.... I couldn't care less who wins when I'm having an interest in a bet.... 8/15 to win a game against worst team in the league... How should it pan out??

Beating teams like Chelsea, City and scoring well in other games indicates a bitta form... Obviously not and I've lost £3!! Raging

Raging at losing £3 bet or deluded?

Speaking out of both sides of your mouth more like.
A bit obsessed with Liverpool also I reckon.

It doesn't.... I couldn't care less who wins when I'm having an interest in a bet.... 8/15 to win a game against worst team in the league... How should it pan out??

Beating teams like Chelsea, City and scoring well in other games indicates a bitta form... Obviously not and I've lost £3!! Raging

£3 raging... sorry I left out the sarcasm smiley
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Quote from: annapr on December 07, 2015, 10:39:52 AM

A bit obsessed with Liverpool also I reckon.

You've a healthy obsession with Utd when they are beat... works both ways.. its a bitta banter, don't be too serious
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

PW Nally

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 07, 2015, 10:40:47 AM

£3 raging... sorry I left out the sarcasm smiley
Swooosh.....you commenting that posters getting carried with few results and you backing a 4-1 Liverpool away win, some craic!

mikehunt

Quote from: Hound on December 07, 2015, 07:22:28 AM
Quote from: Captain Obvious on December 06, 2015, 06:58:03 PM
It's a funny old game from the high of scoring four goals against Manchester City and six goals against Southampton mid week to no goals and a defeat against a poor Newcastle side today.
You're forgetting about the Swansea game where we played very similar as we did v Newcastle, but got the break in that game that we didn't get yesterday. No surprise that we still struggle to score against a team that sets up defensively. Benteke and Firmino started that game too and were both taken off too. I'd imagine with the benefit of hindsight Klopp might think that momentum might have been better served by continuing with Sturridge and Lallana. Benteke and Firmino should have been left to start on Thursday v Sion rather than yesterday.

I think Benteke might be consigned to a super sub role if we ever have everyone fit. Firmino seems to need Coutinho alongside him to shine.

Lucas breaks my heart. Good against good teams but crap against crap teams. All he contributed was giving Newcastle handy frees. I thought we missed the energy of Can. Surprised we didnt see Henderson.

Lucas is only good enough for a team that has aspirations to finish in the Europa League positions. He wasn't a Champions League player in his prime. Himself and Milner will work hard but what use is that against teams that park the bus. See Athletico Madrid have put 25m price tag on Greizemen. We spent 32m on Benteke. I know he's wouldn't be a realistic target but just shows the premium on premiership players. Hope Klopp has an Alonso type signing up his sleeve.

Quote from: mikehunt on December 07, 2015, 11:21:04 AM
It's a funny old game from the high of scoring four goals against Manchester City and six goals against Southampton mid week to no goals and a defeat against a poor Newcastle side today.
You're forgetting about the Swansea game where we played very similar as we did v Newcastle, but got the break in that game that we didn't get yesterday. No surprise that we still struggle to score against a team that sets up defensively. Benteke and Firmino started that game too and were both taken off too. I'd imagine with the benefit of hindsight Klopp might think that momentum might have been better served by continuing with Sturridge and Lallana. Benteke and Firmino should have been left to start on Thursday v Sion rather than yesterday.

I think Benteke might be consigned to a super sub role if we ever have everyone fit. Firmino seems to need Coutinho alongside him to shine.

Lucas breaks my heart. Good against good teams but crap against crap teams. All he contributed was giving Newcastle handy frees. I thought we missed the energy of Can. Surprised we didnt see Henderson.

Lucas is only good enough for a team that has aspirations to finish in the Europa League positions. He wasn't a Champions League player in his prime. Himself and Milner will work hard but what use is that against teams that park the bus. See Athletico Madrid have put 25m price tag on Greizemen. We spent 32m on Benteke. I know he's wouldn't be a realistic target but just shows the premium on premiership players. Hope Klopp has an Alonso type signing up his sleeve.

What like Alonso on a free for a few seasons?  I reckon he would still do a job in the current EPL.  Lucas is good if he has 2 dynamic runners beside him.  He struggles if he has Allen in the same team. 

They were very flat yesterday but the record against Newcastle has been poor in recent seasons.  Put it down to a bad day at the office and move on.  Still a lot to work towards.

Quote from: mikehunt on December 07, 2015, 11:21:04 AM

Griezmann will cost double that and he won't be signing for Liverpool unless they've got guaranteed CL football next season. Will Klopp have much money to spend in January?

Mentioned here last week that Liverpool will struggle against teams who are prepared to sit deep and counter attack .

Given the squad he has and its his first season finishing 4th would be a very good achievement for Klopp. The amount of callers on talksport last week ringing up stating Liverpool would win the league was comical, mostly instigated my Mickey Quinn.

Hearing that Sturidge is out for 6 weeks - hamstring  >:(

Quote from: Armamike on December 08, 2015, 10:24:08 PM

Thy need to sell him  ???

I'm shocked. Shocked I tell you.

Either the physical fitness/s&c coaches at Liverpool are crap, or Sturridge just has a terrible muscular/skeletal physiology or he is just a big soft shite. Or maybe all 3.

Nothing official yet so I would just hang on.  Klopp said he was aching after last weeks game so maybe it's just a reaction.

edit,  he has had a scan but no time frame.

Sky Sports saying it happened during Newcastle game.
I don't remember him even touching the ball when he came on.

Gonna have to buy a striker in January.
WHO'S GONNA CARRY THE BOATS

Just bring us reports of the periods of fitness.

Rafa has now been in charge of the only two 8-0 wins in champions league group stage history, Liverpool against Besiktas in '07 and now tonight Madrid against Malmo.

so much for defensive Benitez...

Quote from: Minder on December 08, 2015, 10:29:03 PM

Thy need to sell him  ???

Who would buy him?! He's got a great goals to game ratio tbf!