The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - RIP Diogo

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

el_cuervo_fc

They could use Polsen and Ngog as part of a swap deal for Cahill.

gawa316

Quote from: el_cuervo_fc on August 12, 2011, 08:20:41 AM
They could use Polsen and Ngog as part of a swap deal for Cahill.

In a perfect world yes but can't see us getting rid of poulsen anytime soon (hope I'm wrong).

10 mil and Ngog would be a good deal for both clubs i reckon

el_cuervo_fc

Poulsen has said he has no intention of leaving and wants to fight for his place.

I wouldn't think clubs will exactly be queuing up to sign him either.

The problem Poulsen faces is that the Danish manager has said players won't be considered unless thay are playing first team football. I wonder would it be worthwhile for the club to cut their losses and pay him a signing off fee of 12 months wages and cancel the contract on a mutual basis. Do the same with Cole and also ship out Degen with 6 mths and a flea in his ear. Short term pain long term gain.

Capt Pat

13 million is about what he cost after a strong year in the premier league surely we can get 20 million for him.

Quote from: Minus15 on August 11, 2011, 02:14:49 PM
Good news on Enrique. It's been a good summer so far in relation to players coming in. We could do with a few going the other way.. Poulsen, Cole, Degen, Insua.

The Raul Meireles situation is really strange for me. We were being told he was injured but he came on for Portugal last night and hasn't figured lately for us at all. I am hearing murmurings of a contractual dispute behind the scenes and it wouldn't surprise me if he was to leave by the end of the window. After last season there should be more than a few interested and we should get a decent price - around 13m I would have thought!

Quote from: Capt Pat on August 12, 2011, 10:26:31 AM
13 million is about what he cost after a strong year in the premier league surely we can get 20 million for him.

Quote from: Minus15 on August 11, 2011, 02:14:49 PM
Good news on Enrique. It's been a good summer so far in relation to players coming in. We could do with a few going the other way.. Poulsen, Cole, Degen, Insua.

The Raul Meireles situation is really strange for me. We were being told he was injured but he came on for Portugal last night and hasn't figured lately for us at all. I am hearing murmurings of a contractual dispute behind the scenes and it wouldn't surprise me if he was to leave by the end of the window. After last season there should be more than a few interested and we should get a decent price - around 13m I would have thought!

Think he was bought for £11.5m.  I reckon if they got anything over £15m the club would sell.  I personally wouldn't mind seeing him staying but could live with him going if AA was staying.  If the money helps bring in a new CB then I would accept that. 

good to see the calculators and sliderules are still working boys.. :P

new devil

I honestly have to laugh this thread is right up there with RAWK....The players yous have bought aren't even better than whats already at the club but yous are playing way over the odds....this season is going to better craic than last season

el_cuervo_fc

Quote from: new devil on August 12, 2011, 11:42:35 AM
I honestly have to laugh this thread is right up there with RAWK....The players yous have bought aren't even better than whats already at the club but yous are playing way over the odds....this season is going to better craic than last season

Quote from: new devil on August 12, 2011, 11:42:35 AM

I'll be happy enough if we're playing over the odds all season.

Now would you ever f**k off back to the scum thread like a good lad and talk about signing Veron, sorry I mean sneijder

Suarez to start tomorrow apparently.
Enrique is also eligible to play if picked and he will wear the No.3 shirt for Liverpool.
Nordie Tayto is shite

The Worker

Quote from: laoislad on August 12, 2011, 12:16:01 PM
Enrique is also eligible to play if picked and he will wear the No.3 shirt for Liverpool.

where do you hear suarez will start?

i thought it would have been aquaman after the run hes got in pre-season.

Liverpool fella on twitter who seems to be right about a lot of stuff,he also said Spearing will start.
Guess we will find out tomorrow how right he is.
Nordie Tayto is shite

Quote from: The Worker on August 12, 2011, 12:18:08 PM
Quote from: laoislad on August 12, 2011, 12:16:01 PM

where do you hear suarez will start?

i thought it would have been aquaman after the run hes got in pre-season.

It is on official site, Dalglish quoted as saying he is "in contention".

http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/latest-news/kd-suarez-in-contention

Could be Jedi mind tricks though.