Cole
Spearing
Meireles
Carroll
Nordie Tayto is shite

el_cuervo_fc

Not much excitement in the game so far.

el_cuervo_fc

Well that penalty could help. It was a bit soft though.

Nice second penalty from Adam. He's probably been the most industrious player on the pitch so far.

supersub

Nordie Tayto is shite

el_cuervo_fc

Quote from: laoislad on July 16, 2011, 11:30:27 AM
Some free kick!

Great free kick. Stupid hand ball in the first place. Was that spearing at the edge of the wall?

Nordie Tayto is shite

That 2nd half was some craic  :D

Liverpool 6 Malaysia 3

I was very impressed with Aquaman.I know I know it was only a pre season friendly but he played really well today and in the last game against that Chinese side.
Nordie Tayto is shite

Quote from: laoislad on July 16, 2011, 12:12:23 PM
I see ross4life is on holidays in Malaysia this week.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s0dcdoU51rk

:D :D

not sure if the Anfield faithful would be so sympathetic !!

Heard Aquaman was brilliant alright but dare I say probably the type of game that suits him. No tackling and plenty of time on the ball to pick out his passes. It's when the muck and bullets are flying that you wonder does he have the testicular fortitude to play his game.

Quote from: Hoof Hearted on July 16, 2011, 01:29:45 PM

:D :D

not sure if the Anfield faithful would be so sympathetic !!
Typical scousers!

I don't do holidays during a big Connacht final & as big GAA follower believe it or not i don't own a soccer jersey.

'But history is piled up against the 42-year-old from Dungannon, who describes his interests as "fishing, cigars, fine wines, cars and Liverpool FC"'

Well done, Darren Clarke

new devil

Quote from: laoislad on July 15, 2011, 10:25:20 PM
Quote from: new devil on July 15, 2011, 10:19:46 PM
Yea but united don't have to improve much.. And I'm not trying to wind you up it was a serious question!! Will Charlie Adam start in CM and in place of who?

I know it was a serious question,I wasn't get wound up I was just asking the same to you.
As I said in a previous post for long enough Liverpool were known as a one man team  and we now have proper depth to the squad also it's  a long season and there will be injuries,suspensions,players losing form etc so it's great there is real quality to call on now.

I think Adam will prove to be a bargain and I think he will be our best buy of the summer.

Yea it has added depth to the squad but i think it doesn't improve them much in there starting 11 if they want to break back into the top 4...Although the players they have bought are english/british players and they usually play with more pride and guts than some of the foreign players...So that alone is an improvement i suppose....Anyway can't wait until the season starts and i hope yous are in the title race up until the last day  ;)