Mickey Harte joins the Irish News

Started by GrandMasterFlash, February 02, 2009, 08:08:04 AM

Quote from: SidelineKick on March 20, 2009, 12:51:48 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on March 20, 2009, 12:50:00 PM
Quote from: corn02 on March 20, 2009, 12:42:29 PM
I say a few of us will be buying the Sunday World on Sunday now.

It should be fun anyway!! This will be better than any loyalist feud...

Will they maybe try and link the two?

Harte outs Spillane as UDA informer

Bomber Liston to help Kerry leader launch attack on the harte of Tyrone?

Anyone else detect through the column today, Mickey's hurt at Spillane's comments (after all if they didn't annoy him he wouldn't mention them) and jealousy that Spillane was a great player unlike himself?

Quote from: T Fearon on March 20, 2009, 01:27:13 PM
Anyone else detect through the column today, Mickey's hurt at Spillane's comments (after all if they didn't annoy him he wouldn't mention them) and jealousy that Spillane was a great player unlike himself?

Nope  ::)

I thought that was probably he best column to date. My only reservation though, is that it could've been written by anyone. I'm still waiting for a column that only someone in the position of Harte could write, a genuine insight into some facet of the inner runnings of the game.

Quote from: AFS on March 20, 2009, 02:17:03 PM
I thought that was probably he best column to date. My only reservation though, is that it could've been written by anyone. I'm still waiting for a column that only someone in the position of Harte could write, a genuine insight into some facet of the inner runnings of the game.

Yeah I've given out about him for pretty much all his previous articles but fair dues to him having a proper go at Spillane... he deserves it and his constant berating of players annoys the shit out of me... fair play MH.

In fairness, as a current manager he can't say too much AFS.

Thought today's was his best rid. I'm looking forward to Round 2! ;)

That puke football comment obviously rankled with Harte...what have I constantly been telling you lads about Tyrones need for recognition from Kerry ? What more proof do you need !

tyronefan

read jack o conners book MS and you will see who is looking for the recognition

Quote from: tyronefan on March 20, 2009, 08:02:03 PM
read jack o conners book MS and you will see who is looking for the recognition

Too much Kerry stuff in that book for our Mikey, if it was all about Tyrone he might give it a read.

Yes Mike

Please please please give us true recognition for that 03 victory as we feel we cheated our way to our 1st AI.

We need the forgiveness and blessing of the Kerry people before we can continue on this road.

Quote from: Fuzzman on March 20, 2009, 08:07:26 PM
Yes Mike

Please please please give us true recognition for that 03 victory as we feel we cheated our way to our 1st AI.

We need the forgiveness and blessing of the Kerry people before we can continue on this road.

Did we beat Kerry that year too? It's getting hard to keep track.

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on March 20, 2009, 07:18:58 PM
That puke football comment obviously rankled with Harte...what have I constantly been telling you lads about Tyrones need for recognition from Kerry ? What more proof do you need !

WE ARE NOT WORTHY, WE ARE NOT WORTHY! 

The hurt will dissipate in time MS, in time...

Quote from: ziggysego on March 20, 2009, 05:19:14 PM

In fairness, as a current manager he can't say too much AFS.

Thought today's was his best rid. I'm looking forward to Round 2! ;)

What is the point of the column then?

Did anyone buy the Sunday World last week?

Great column this weekend Mickey. That's more like it. We need gutter dressed up in big words.