Tyrone v Kerry NFL Round 2

Started by Kerry Mike, February 01, 2009, 04:11:25 PM

Quote from: tyrone86 on February 21, 2009, 12:29:48 AM
Or, indeed, if we have to travel to Kerry for the National League game the odds of Tyrone winning the All Ireland increase exponentially.

We're fucked then  ;)

Was waiting for that, except that location is immaterial, and everyone knows that  ;)

Quote from: ONeill on February 21, 2009, 12:33:23 AM
Your sums are wrong.

Or another way, in Cormac's absence, we've a 100% record when we lose. We're certs!

You're like these Premier League statisticians.

2/3 what?

Quote from: ONeill on February 21, 2009, 12:36:24 AM
2/3 what?

Of the three times that we have won SAM, we have lost to Kerry on (the last) two occasions in the league, if you'd been there in Kerry for those resounding defeats you'd understand my optimism. C'est tout!

Of the 39 times we have lost to Kerry in the league, we have won Sam twice.

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on February 21, 2009, 12:44:26 AM
Lads: the League means squat.

It meant a feckin great deal in 03 and 04 when the AI winners won both. In 05 the winners and semi-finalists contested the NFL semis. In 06 Kerry won both with the AI runners up reaching the semis. In 07 the NFL runners up reached the AIF. In 08 Kerry reached the final.

2002 was the last time NFL had no relevance to the SFC season.

The NFL does not mean squat. It's an indicator as to how teams are progressing. Tyrone in 08 was probably biggest 'squat' example I suppose.

Gone are the days when MH went out to win every match.

Quote from: ONeill on February 21, 2009, 12:53:16 AM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on February 21, 2009, 12:44:26 AM
Lads: the League means squat.

It meant a feckin great deal in 03 and 04 when the AI winners won both. In 05 the winners and semi-finalists contested the NFL semis. In 06 Kerry won both with the AI runners up reaching the semis. In 07 the NFL runners up reached the AIF. In 08 Kerry reached the final.

2002 was the last time NFL had no relevance to the SFC season.

The NFL does not mean squat. It's an indicator as to how teams are progressing. Tyrone in 08 was probably biggest 'squat' example I suppose.

Yes it does, it means feck all! It was a bigger deal to us when we were unproven, and '92 still breaks my heart, but no more. Let go man!

Quote from: orangeman on February 21, 2009, 12:54:44 AM
Gone are the days when MH went out to win every match.

I think that's a scandalous accusation. You're suggesting Mickey goes out to lose. Consider yourself reported.