Tyrone v Kerry NFL Round 2

Started by Kerry Mike, February 01, 2009, 04:11:25 PM

longball

Ricey done well when put in on cooper thou the supply to gooch had dried up at this stage. sometimes caught ahead of the play which was poor CHB play. his passing was also poor yday
Spotted any unladylike behaviour report within:
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=13209.0

Look lads there;s only one way to prove whether the actions of players and/or managers crossed the line. And that is, whether or not the game was shown on the BBC/UTV news.

Quote from: blewuporstuffed on February 16, 2009, 10:12:59 AM
Quote from: SidelineKick on February 16, 2009, 10:04:39 AM
There is no other county in Ireland that would go to such lengths to defend the actions of a thug on their team. And you wonder why nobody likes Tyrone. (Before you mention any of your all irelands this feeling was long before your success).
which is why galvin recieved such an ovation from the kerry support when introduced in last years all ireland  final?

I thought the word supporter meant that you actually "supported" your players - yes Ricey stepped out of line yesterday and most Tyrone fans on here have acknowledged that. What really annoys me is that certain people appear to want us to hammer ricey into the ground, say we never want him playing for our county again and excommunicate him from the catholic church while we're at it. Perhaps if that is how some people "support" their own players perhaps they arent really supporters after all! Its all part of the craic defending your players in incidents like that!!

SidelineKick

Quote from: thejuice on February 16, 2009, 10:28:17 AM
Look lads there;s only one way to prove whether the actions of players and/or managers crossed the line. And that is, whether or not the game was shown on the BBC/UTV news.

The words "marred" and "scuffle" will no doubt be popular this eveing.
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

An Fear Rua

;D ;D ;D
Its Grim up North

Newbridge Exile

I'm a Derry man working in Tyrone, alongside a  serious amount of die hard supporters and there is not one of them defending Ricey , they share the viewpoint that everyone else has ,that whilst being an excellent footballer , his antics/ verbals are at best embarrassing and are completely indefensible

Quote from: Newbridge Exile on February 16, 2009, 10:35:27 AM
I'm a Derry man working in Tyrone, alongside a  serious amount of die hard supporters and there is not one of them defending Ricey , they share the viewpoint that everyone else has ,that whilst being an excellent footballer , his antics/ verbals are at best embarrassing and are completely indefensible

His actions were fair and appropriate.

SidelineKick

Quote from: BennyHarp on February 16, 2009, 10:30:47 AM
Quote from: blewuporstuffed on February 16, 2009, 10:12:59 AM
There is no other county in Ireland that would go to such lengths to defend the actions of a thug on their team. And you wonder why nobody likes Tyrone. (Before you mention any of your all irelands this feeling was long before your success).
which is why galvin recieved such an ovation from the kerry support when introduced in last years all ireland  final?

I thought the word supporter meant that you actually "supported" your players - yes Ricey stepped out of line yesterday and most Tyrone fans on here have acknowledged that. What really annoys me is that certain people appear to want us to hammer ricey into the ground, say we never want him playing for our county again and excommunicate him from the catholic church while we're at it. Perhaps if that is how some people "support" their own players perhaps they arent really supporters after all! Its all part of the craic defending your players in incidents like that!!

Really? I don't see the craic in defending such a player but thats your opinion.  He is a fantastic player, great defensive qualities, can take a score, hard as nails.  Why does he insist on acting the complete w**ker? He has no call to do it.  Most of his incidents are started by something like his man kicking a wide and him goading them, they are not provoked.  I would much prefer to see him stick to football, that way I can have no complaint.  I will defend my county men as much as anyone else, yet I can also be as critical as anyone else, not if they have a bad game or kick wides, but if their behaviour is borderline thuggery then I would not be as quick to jump to their defence.
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

tyroneStatto

Quote from: SidelineKick on February 16, 2009, 10:31:44 AM

The words "marred" and "scuffle" will no doubt be popular this eveing.

Battle Of Omagh Part II no doubt (Part III if they count Clonoe v Dromore)

Quote from: cornafean on February 16, 2009, 10:07:35 AM
There is no other county in Ireland that would go to such lengths to defend the actions of a thug on their team.

Really?

Meath, Kerry and sadly my own county of Cavan all have previous form in this hall of shame.

Here, leave us out of this.
Martin O'Connell never grabbed anyone by the balls.

Tap someone in the balls or stand on their head??? Which is the bigger thuggish act????

Take away the sh1te talking, the goading, sly digs etc etc & you have a good footballer that many counties would like to have, but as far as I can see this behaviour cant be eradicated
Seems to be that opposing supporters can like it or lump it :-\

Tim Buzaglo

Quote from: BennyHarp on February 16, 2009, 10:48:32 AM
Tap someone in the balls or stand on their head??? Which is the bigger thuggish act????

Not sure! One is sexual assault, the other is assault.  No coincidence that he hardly has a tooth in his head
Will we ever see another one?

Quote from: Tim Buzaglo on February 16, 2009, 10:56:00 AM
Quote from: BennyHarp on February 16, 2009, 10:48:32 AM

Not sure! One is sexual assault, the other is assault.  No coincidence that he hardly has a tooth in his head

Are you actually suggesting Ricey sexually assaulted Galvin - Some people have lost the run of themselves!!  ::)

Ah, I can just see Watson now. Ireland beating Italy has been dropped from the heading sports news, to be replaced with "Ricey caught Red Handed".

Hope Watson has something to clean himself with, with all the smirking he will be no doubt doing.