Tyrone v Kerry NFL Round 2

Started by Kerry Mike, February 01, 2009, 04:11:25 PM

Ryan wants his toys back
I've got a 2 year old boy called B...Ryan & he's got lots of Toys
He likes to play with his toys, especially with his favourite toy called Fireman Sam.
He's quite a good little boy most of the time but he drools a lot when he gets cross.
Yesterday his cousins from the other side of the country came up for a rare visit
He sees them every few years at a big party but they don't get on the best.

BBB...Ryan plays around with his cousin Kerry and lets her kick his ball the odd time
Sometimes though Kerry brings her Gucch doll and this annoys poor B..Ryan.
He sometimes tries to poke its eyes out but it's a tough wee nut.
Yesterday Kerry ran over and tried to take B...Ryans Fireman Sam & boy was he not impressed.

He started drooling & slobbering big time and even pushed poor Kerry onto the wet grass. Kerry's only 13 months so she fell down like a sack of spuds and I think she hurt her touche. She threw a tantrum last year with me as I tried to pretend to give her a parking ticket but she threw it to the floor. Still Kerry's a game wee thing so she got up and played away with herself for a while.

Later on, just before it was time for Kerry and her folks to go home, Kerry sneaked in from behind and reached for Fireman Sam, trying to steal him for herself and bring him home.

Well BBB...Ryan just lost the head completely. He starting roaring and crying in her face and then pushed her again.
They her dad butts in and says that's our Sam anyway as ye stole it aff us last year down in Dublin.
I was shocked to hear this but the wife looked over at me & rolled her eyes to Heaven.
She winked and said
"For God sake its only a Toy and sure if it means that much to her then let her have it"
"Sure it's only February and we can get him another wan for his birthday in Sept again"

We'll I wasn't wile impressed like but I just bit my tongue and grabbed BBB...ryan

Thankfully it all ended amicably with those yellow bellies heading off waving goodbye with their hands in the air

I can't wait to see them again later in the year or else we'll have to go down to bloody Killarney next year.

peterquaife

Quote from: under the bar on February 16, 2009, 12:32:19 PM
And you wonder why nobody likes Tyrone. (Before you mention any of your all irelands this feeling was long before your success).

I wonder which county you are from? 

Jesus it could be any one of 31.

Possibly, but a wild guess would say either Derry or Armagh.

dont be leaving out our brethren in NY or London

Stall the Bailer

A very entertaining game of football yesterday. Kerry were well up for the game and their hunger showed from the off. Tyrone allowed them a lot space around the middle. I thought Moran caused a lot of problems for us as Cassidy didn't seem to be able to match his athleticism and was also being out caught.
The Kerry half back line was very impressive early on, especially Bohane who continuously ran at Tyrone. This space allowed Kerry time to hit the perfect pass into their full forward line. With Walsh's aerial ability and the speed in the corners made Tyrone look poor. Any ball going into Tyrone forward line was poor (with Sean chasing a few over the sideline). McCullagh was the only one getting on end of a few passes but his distribution was letting him down apart from one fine score.
This all changed when Gormley was introduced. It allowed Justy to go out to the middle and with Colm Cavanagh coming out deeper meant that Tyrone crowded the middle more and meant Kerry had less time and space around the middle.
The major plus point that I Mickey would have learnt is that Cassidy may make a good target man in the forward line. When he was moved their late in the first half he win every ball sent his way. This also allowed Sean to have more of an influence on the game around the middle. The full forward line just couldn't on the ball until this. I though ricey was having a very good game, his driving runs from defence were pushing Tyrone on. When he touched Galvin I thought he was stupid and was glad the ref missed it, there was no sense in it. He kept Cooper quiet when moved to the corner and still drove forward. McGinley was very impressive the second half (Hughes my suit him better a midfield partner). Also Jordan like Bohane in the first half ran at the Kerry which created free scoring chances and setup other scores. McCullagh was very good at getting on the ball and took some nice scores, not bad when being marked by Marc O'Shea but his distribution let him down a bit. No need to worry here though, as with better fitness and firmer ground this will approve for all of the Tyrone team.
I'm not sure on the new rules, it near impossible to legally stop a man running with ball who has space in front of him. Which results in the defender allowing the attacker to pass him and only attempting to tackle him when he runs in to more contact around the D. Yesterday this resulted in free most of the time for the attacker. The ref is also more likely to black book a defender. There were a few occasions when the defender was ticked for pulling at the forward the opposite was not the case.
The game was very good value and was heartened with the Tyrone fight back. Was bleak enough up to half time

They can be wee skitters at that age fuzzman lol

Quote from: tyronefan on February 16, 2009, 11:48:39 AM
http://www.sportsfile.com/id/190608/

seems that ricey was not the first to grab a feel when he had the chance, the kerry lads are not above the same sort of stuff

Nah, it looks like he's trying to tickle him, lol

Newbridge Exile

Quote from: Zapatista on February 16, 2009, 10:36:30 AM
Quote from: Newbridge Exile on February 16, 2009, 10:35:27 AM
I'm a Derry man working in Tyrone, alongside a  serious amount of die hard supporters and there is not one of them defending Ricey , they share the viewpoint that everyone else has ,that whilst being an excellent footballer , his antics/ verbals are at best embarrassing and are completely indefensible

His actions were fair and appropriate.
Even in Tyrone you will be in the minority with that view,

Muzz

Looks like Harte is of the same opinion as most supporters...

QuoteBBC Website...

Ryan McMenamin clashed with Kerry's Marc O Se after the final whistle and the Kingdom manager Jack O'Connor attempted to remonstrate with the Tyrone defender.

TV pictures had earlier caught McMenamin appearing to flick at Paul Galvin's groin area during the game.

Harte played down the controversial incidents although he agreed that they "could have been done without".

"I don't think it was outrageous. It was just not useful stuff," added the Tyrone manager.

JoC said more or less the same.

Quote from: Fuzzman on February 16, 2009, 12:43:20 PM
Ryan wants his toys back
I've got a 2 year old boy called B...Ryan & he's got lots of Toys
He likes to play with his toys, especially with his favourite toy called Fireman Sam.
He's quite a good little boy most of the time but he drools a lot when he gets cross.
Yesterday his cousins from the other side of the country came up for a rare visit
He sees them every few years at a big party but they don't get on the best.

BBB...Ryan plays around with his cousin Kerry and lets her kick his ball the odd time
Sometimes though Kerry brings her Gucch doll and this annoys poor B..Ryan.
He sometimes tries to poke its eyes out but it's a tough wee nut.
Yesterday Kerry ran over and tried to take B...Ryans Fireman Sam & boy was he not impressed.

He started drooling & slobbering big time and even pushed poor Kerry onto the wet grass. Kerry's only 13 months so she fell down like a sack of spuds and I think she hurt her touche. She threw a tantrum last year with me as I tried to pretend to give her a parking ticket but she threw it to the floor. Still Kerry's a game wee thing so she got up and played away with herself for a while.

Later on, just before it was time for Kerry and her folks to go home, Kerry sneaked in from behind and reached for Fireman Sam, trying to steal him for herself and bring him home.

Well BBB...Ryan just lost the head completely. He starting roaring and crying in her face and then pushed her again.
They her dad butts in and says that's our Sam anyway as ye stole it aff us last year down in Dublin.
I was shocked to hear this but the wife looked over at me & rolled her eyes to Heaven.
She winked and said
"For God sake its only a Toy and sure if it means that much to her then let her have it"
"Sure it's only February and we can get him another wan for his birthday in Sept again"

We'll I wasn't wile impressed like but I just bit my tongue and grabbed BBB...ryan

Thankfully it all ended amicably with those yellow bellies heading off waving goodbye with their hands in the air

I can't wait to see them again later in the year or else we'll have to go down to bloody Killarney next year.

good stuff fuzz

How long will it be before Ricey does a Hopoate?
And it was more than a pat on the balls there was definitely a squeezing motion.

I believe flicking someone in the nuts is considered foreplay in some parts of Tyrone

Quote from: ludermor on February 16, 2009, 03:46:41 PM
How long will it be before Ricey does a Hopoate?
And it was more than a pat on the balls there was definitely a squeezing motion.

Yes, by Galvins legs.

Whilst not quite as embarassing as Aidan O'Mahoney's dying swan routine Galvin will nonetheless take a red neck when he sees the replays.

Nevertheless McMenamin shouldn't have done it but its barely a yellow card offence never mind a ban!