Late Late Show - GAA Special

Started by stephenite, January 08, 2009, 02:16:54 AM

Quote from: whassupp2 on January 09, 2009, 11:16:22 PM
Did any of ye notice earlier that when the comedian referred to the camogie and ladies footballers being lesbians, the camera panned straight to cora staunton who cast her eyes to heaven.

priceless

Saw that, the producer is as big a twat as the comedian but Cora's reaction was brilliant.

Imagine if the comedian said all hurlers were faggots and then the camera zooms in on Henry Shefflin.

milltown row

christ my mobile is ringing, pats on the other end...........

cavan4ever

Did any of ye notice earlier that when the comedian referred to the camogie and ladies footballers being lesbians, the camera panned straight to cora staunton who cast her eyes to heaven.

priceless

I got a DVD out but when i say this was on i changed my mine.  Thinking i should have stuck with the DVD.

Quote from: muppet on January 09, 2009, 11:18:47 PM

priceless

Saw that, the producer is as big a t**t as the comedian but Cora's reaction was brilliant.

Imagine if the comedian said all hurlers were faggots and then the camera zooms in on Henry Shefflin.

Agree completely Muppet, awful stuff really but funny for her reaction! Sean Og's a right legend in fairness, longest running broadcast programme in the world, in fairness

milltown row

Quote from: hardstation on January 09, 2009, 11:19:58 PM
Tell him you just want the money.

na it was just POG looking for something he craw........

PART 3 IN INVERSE TRIANGLE FORM

Harte's bored.
Paidi's plastered
Kenny's still a balax.
Bring back Saw Docs
Peter Quinn is ventriliquist
Ardbeg blows the head clean off.

Was Pat not very quick to cut across Peter Quinn as he was relaying some of the tragedies members in the North suffered, 'ah sure Peter thats in the past lets not talk about that'

Brush Shiels wasted 10 minutes of the programme that could have been better spent with some more anecdotes from true legends of the game.

All in all though a good show.

Pat plugging a series that will do the GAA a much better service, on TG4

Fair play to Sean Og longest running radio show in the world. I would prefer if they brought up informative guests and had discussions on the history and issues instead of these box of tools their bringing on, talking about the craic they had and shite like that. Presidents might be interesting

milltown row

whats all this Parish stuff they keep banging on about

Quote from: hardstation on January 09, 2009, 11:25:53 PM
The drink, the first taste, the smokey texture........

Smokey. This gear is longed ash. Pure nectar.

downgirl

Quote from: ziggysego on January 09, 2009, 11:02:30 PM
Steven McDonnell has a hairy chest

Noticed that!!  Very nice indeed.

Did everyone enter the competition then??