The Big Freeze ...

Started by cville, December 06, 2008, 11:01:17 PM

cville

Dunno about you, but the Henry Halls have been frozen off me for a week... And I cannot recall it so cold in December for at least 20 years. (Snow in October also). So .. are we due this long overdue feckin cold winter? A guy I know who is into pest control tells me that the rats have burrowed down very, very deep this year which is a sure sign of trouble. Anyhow, we need a 'hard winter' to sort out those wasps etc - at the end of the day it's a case of Global Warming me arse!

Niall Quinn

Back to the howling old owl in the woods, hunting the horny back toad

I love this weather,Its not that cold either btw...
Half of ye are in cosy little office's all week anyways,try working outside for most of the day and then I might listen to some of yer whinging...
Once it doesn't rain I'm happy with this weather!

are you mad ll?

this weather is shite.......

was at mass this morning thought i was going to freeze to death (no better place for it to happen)!

I went last night leenie, so I wouldn't have to get up this morning at 8.30 for it. Lay in until 1pm ;)

milltown row

I've the fire burning all week in the house, I've nearly went through 4 big bags of peat. Christmas tree up all very cosy. except for the match on tg4. should have showed deferred coverage of the Munster final

Quote from: leenie on December 07, 2008, 04:22:16 PM
are you mad ll?

was at mass this morning thought i was going to freeze to death (no better place for it to happen)!

I was going to say if you'd put something on ye, ye wouldn't be cold but then i remembered
you just turned 27.... head scarfs and cardigans from here out  :P

modesty from here on in!

covered from head to toe and need to get the oul thermals

Quote from: leenie on December 07, 2008, 04:22:16 PM
are you mad ll?

Nope I love it,I was up at 9am and the place was white with frost,There is a shop only two mins from my house but I walked to one at the other end of the town to get the sunday papers as it was such a nice fresh morning and perfect for a nice walk!

I'm with you LL, love this weather too. Much nicer than ould rainy miserable days.

Tyronelass

Hate this weather with a passion! Admit its lovely to look out at and might kill bugs/flu but thats it! Going anywhere in it is a nitemare with roads more like ice rinks.

Even walking to the car be lucky not to break my neck and seriously thinking of up-grading the car for a sleigh! and dont even get me started on people in work who live in the town beside nicely salted/ clear roads who complain about there drive way not actually being cleared for them/ having to defrost there car!

(I dont totally live in the sticks, just unfortunite to live in quite a high area)

End rant!

Much better than grey and wet

as long as you travel on gritted roads to get to work