Cannibalism Horror in Longford

Started by LaurelEye, February 17, 2008, 08:21:17 PM

LaurelEye

Quote from: Billys Boots on February 18, 2008, 03:29:40 PM
Welcome all to the world of Crayonman - take some time to examine some of his previous 'works'.  Is the 'report' on the Leinster Minor Final of 2001 still available in the natural world?

You may be accusing him in the wrong, Billy - I seem to remember that the Flake took over the "colour" writing last year when the site got re-vamped (perhaps "re-vamped" is an interesting choice of word in the current context :) ).
Leader Cup winners: 1945, 1947, 1948, 1949, 1950, 1951, 2013, 2016, 2017, 2019, 2021, 2023.

Well, don't they both inhabit the same distant planet, Laureleye?

LaurelEye

Exclusive behind-the-scenes pictures from the Longford training camp of the catering staff preparing the "hang sangwidges" for the post-training session:

Definitely not the type of "hang sangwidges" that get served after training down in Cork...
Leader Cup winners: 1945, 1947, 1948, 1949, 1950, 1951, 2013, 2016, 2017, 2019, 2021, 2023.

I believe the neighbours ate some harmless nordies too yesterday - will be some feast for the senses when we meet in May.

AhFeckRef

LOL - Yeah, they were hungry alright after their feed of humble pie in Dublin last week...  :)
Sorry, best I could come up with!

Terribe game yesterday...  Longford well worth their 10 point victory.
Serious questions to be answered in the Leitrim setup.

Doire abú

they spelt Pearse Park wrong as well. </pedantic>.

Quote from: Doire abú on February 19, 2008, 03:42:08 PM

They did and all. That's fairly bad. I wouldn't mind so much of Longford were away, but to mis-spell your home ground is a bit much :D

I propose a new nickname for the Longford lads. No more of this Slashers craic, forget the 'O'Farrells', ditch the 'Larries'. Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you the Crayola Men.

Quote from: hardstation on February 19, 2008, 03:46:39 PM
So did the match programme from Antrim v Kilkenny.
Galway 0-15 Laois 1-09  Pierce Stadium.

At least you would hope it wasn't a Galway lad writing it though. The crayon man above is from Longford.

Quote from: hardstation on February 19, 2008, 03:58:17 PM
According to the same programme, a county called Bye are sitting in 6th place in Div 4.

That crowd are hard beat.

LaurelEye

Quote from: AZOffaly on February 19, 2008, 03:44:13 PM
Quote from: Doire abú on February 19, 2008, 03:42:08 PM

They did and all. That's fairly bad. I wouldn't mind so much of Longford were away, but to mis-spell your home ground is a bit much :D

I propose a new nickname for the Longford lads. No more of this Slashers craic, forget the 'O'Farrells', ditch the 'Larries'. Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you the Crayola Men.

A bit unfair to lump us all in with Raymond Donlon, Esq. (especially as it might not even be him)...

Should make an interesting musical contrast with Larry or (shudder) Declan Nerney...

Nothing will beat the launch of gaa.ie way back when in their drop down list of counties there was no 'Longford' but there was a county called 'Shannon'.

I see the match report has been cooled down - no mention now of carcasses.

QuoteYe'll ate me without salt for this

We'll remember the gratuitous incident when you pass our way next - we may even keep some Cajun seasoning for you.

Ara FFS Spectator

There was no need for that........no need at all.

Eating Leitrim lads is one thing........but highlighting Declan Nerney is 'war crime' stuff.

spectator

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on February 20, 2008, 10:44:21 AM
Ara FFS Spectator
Eating Leitrim lads is one thing........but highlighting 'yer man'  is 'war crime' stuff.

:o

Quote from: Billys Boots on February 20, 2008, 08:49:36 AM
We'll remember the gratuitous incident when you pass our way next - we may even keep some Cajun seasoning for you.

My humble apologies people of Longford - in the interests of cordial future spectator - Longford  relations, i've removed that there darn link before ye doggone go an march me off to the dang boiling pot  ;)

Quotei've removed that there darn link

The harm is done.  Stoke up the fire Laureleye!