Thursday night out in Belfast

Started by bogball88, August 22, 2013, 05:57:21 PM

http://www.thejohnhewitt.com/

Would fourth the Hewitt. Good selection of tap beers too.

Good choice!

One of the locals took me under his wing and have me the tour of the place. He also insisted I had a wee malt. He wants me to go to the Duke of York. How is a Mayoman fixed there?

Quote from: muppet on August 27, 2013, 10:38:50 PM
Good choice!

One of the locals took me under his wing and have me the tour of the place. He also insisted I had a wee malt. He wants me to go to the Duke of York. How is a Mayoman fixed there?
No sweat at all and same sort of vibe as The Hewitt i.e. non-flashy. Both bars about 2 mins walk apart so you could hit both.

Quote from: muppet on August 27, 2013, 10:38:50 PM
Good choice!

You will be grand, a great wee spot. Now get off your phone and talk to your guide ye unsociable Hoor ye.

Just avoid any tyrone ones ;)

You'll have no bother in there.

Guide gone home. He had been on 'wee malts' longer than me.

More seriously, that is some display with the pipes all in the one frame. I got a very romantic explanation, probably due to my accent. Anyone care to explain?