Waterford hurler cashing in on eBay

Started by Bord na Mona man, August 26, 2008, 10:48:24 PM

Quote from: anglocelt39 on September 05, 2008, 03:59:09 PM
This weeks Munster Express Newspaper features a pic of Eoin McGrath presenting the proceeds of a raffle of the jersey he wore against Tipp to Bridget Roche of St Patricks Hospital. Either somebodys paid a few bob for a dud or else we have one non-story doing the rounds, take your pick. Fitzy was in the pic as well as a matter of interest.

You get 2 jersies normally for these games. Some lads like a fresh jersey at half time. Some lads like to wear one, and swap one.

Ash Smoker

This weeks Munster Express Newspaper features a pic of Eoin McGrath presenting the proceeds of a raffle of the jersey he wore against Tipp to Bridget Roche of St Patricks Hospital. Either somebodys paid a few bob for a dud or else we have one non-story doing the rounds, take your pick. Fitzy was in the pic as well as a matter of interest.
What was the amount on the cheque?  ;D

billy the kid

Quote from: AZOffaly on September 05, 2008, 04:47:16 PM

You get 2 jersies normally for these games. Some lads like a fresh jersey at half time. Some lads like to wear one, and swap one.

In Derry your lucky if the county board gives you 1 jersey for a game.
If it moves hit it
If it doesnt hit it anyway!!

carribbear

Quote from: billy the kid on September 07, 2008, 01:59:10 PM

The Derry hurlers have to make their own jerseys...

Maybe he was giving away the proceeds of the one he sold on eBay. If he was selling them for charity fair play to him. If he was doing it for personal profit, it does seem a bit tacky. Mind you, i'd probably sell my own jersey's if I thought anyone would buy them. Unfortunately St. Vincent De Paul won't even take them off me.

In derry you were lucky if the feckers gave you a jersey at the end of the season, and that's football.

youngfella

just wrote him an email. I'll let you know how the situation processes if it does.
Pull hard and early

downgirl

I would pay a lot for a jersey Benny wore  :D :D

Quote from: dodo on September 05, 2008, 12:59:38 AM
If he has any sense he'll be buying jerseys at cost price from Ken's sports shop and selling them on at a profit, letting on that they are his.

;D ;D