JEDWARD in the money

Started by Hilltresk, April 13, 2011, 12:26:47 PM

Hilltresk

Heard on news there that Jedward made close to £3million last year. I actually don't mind them. Seen their OMG! Its Jedward show that was on ITV2 and they are stupidly funny if you know what I mean.
They do any public appearances for £25,000.

Quote from: Hilltresk on April 13, 2011, 12:26:47 PM
Heard on news there that Jedward made close to £3million last year. I actually don't mind them. Seen their OMG! Its Jedward show that was on ITV2 and they are stupidly funny if you know what I mean.

I wonder what they get for doing Celebrity juice? At least they don't seem to take themselves too seriously, but there's no real talent in them but I suppose it is the era of the Katy Price type celeB.

Hilltresk

Quote from: johnneycool on April 13, 2011, 12:33:30 PM

I wonder what they get for doing Celebrity juice? At least they don't seem to take themselves too seriously, but there's no real talent in them but I suppose it is the era of the Katy Price type celeB.

I would imagine they would have done all them segments for Celebrity Juice on the one day thus only one real fee would of been payable. I would estimate at £100,000 for the whole series.

I liked the part of your comment in bold.

What age are you?

Hilltresk

Quote from: Hardy on April 13, 2011, 12:52:47 PM

What age are you?

What does that matter?
What age do you think I am?
What age are you?

I am rubber and you are glue....

TV3 reported this this morn, and said they were thinking of buying an island in the bahamas with the money;

annoying, but funny at times, in an annoying sort of way :)

Per hour.

They are so ridiculous they are funny.
I don't think they could actually be as stupid or childish as they portray themselves on their TV programmes.
I had decided that I didn't like them, but I watched a couple of episodes of that 'reality' show when they had an apartment in HSQ and I couldn't help laughing at their antics - they really were like a couple of 7 year olds!
Couldn't do the most basic of tasks, but were very funny about it.

Heard the figure on Today FM this morning and couldnt believe it. Harmless in the sense they dont take themselves seriously unlike Westlife/Boyzone/Keating/Louis Walsh and fellow gobshites but talentless nonetheless.  They've made a small fortune by proving that they cant sing or dance... have limited general knowledge... incapable of doing any real work etc. Talk about rewarding mediocrity. Only in Ireland ::)

not really ireland they're making their nam in though

gees we have had some "exports" over the years that have become celeBs.

Fair play to them they are making hay while the sun shines. Which is what you have to do as a novelty act. When their balls drop the kiddies will lose interest in them quickly enough.

Fair fucks to the little c***ts.
Nordie Tayto is shite

How much di the GAA pay them for Croke

Quote from: rrhf on April 22, 2011, 01:28:23 PM
How much di the GAA pay them for Croke

Two Dublin track-suits.

The income from the Jedward brand may have been £3M, but they will only see a small fraction of it starting off, I would think. 

Same as with Westlife when Louis Walsh started them off, the band got 20% between them, the management and record company got the other 80%...it gradually went more in the bands favour after 5 years together.  Still 20% of something is better than 100% of nothing.