Slumdog Millionaire

Started by AbbeySider, January 17, 2009, 12:41:48 AM

Quote from: new devil on January 18, 2009, 10:44:35 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on January 18, 2009, 11:05:06 AM
Quote from: new devil on January 18, 2009, 08:10:28 AM
Thanks lads...used yours pints worked well....anyway 2 speed up the downloads...took about 10hours to download pride and glory..is this normal?
Shouldnt take that long, how many seeders had it?
Have you much memory on the computer?

Just got a new laptop pints...plugged internet cable and downloaded gran troino in 17mins...so must off been the wireless i was tapped into...thanks for your help...this is great!! :)
No problem, great film!

new devil

For carmen stateside or any other stateside posters did yous no that you can download match of the day on minivova??
F**k this is great wish had of got into this years ago

There are many packages that'll burn your download format with Nero being the best known. However, if you'd rather watch them on the big screen, buy a dvd player that plays AVIs, MPEGS etc so you've no converting to do.

I have this yoke ( http://www.hexus.net/content/item.php?item=1319&page=2) but rarely use it as used to the small screen now, or I just memory stick it onto the Mac.

new devil

Pints 1 more thing when its downloaded and you have watched the movie does it just stay in bittorrent? or do you have to move it somewere else?

You should have a download folder - if not, make one. Unless you want to be a good samaritan and become a seed, take it off.

Another decent avi to dvd programme before burning is this - http://www.afterdawn.com/guides/archive/avi_to_dvd_avi2dvd.cfm

new devil

How do you make one of them...by now iam sure yous know i having a clue about this sort of thing  :D

Go in to options and preferences, under directories you can pick your folder for the downloads.
I just leave them in bittorrent, generally let them seed a while and then stop them.

Quote from: ONeill on January 17, 2009, 07:54:45 AM
I watch many streamed on www.watch-movies.net. Slumdog has a good stream.

this doesn't seem to work... do you have another one for streaming? and how long does it take?

i thought i would try and download.... its downloading in lime wire ... is this right?

I watched the movie and really, really enjoyed it.  Still, the sight of all the shite and garbage still hasn't persuaded me to go to anywhere in the subcontinent.  The rats running over the beam in my "bedroom" in Cambodia 13 years ago towards the picturesque lake filled with crap still wrankles the brain.

A la Tony Fearon, I knew the million-dollar question and the one about the cricketer who has scored the most first-class centuries. 

Saw it last night too and think its very good but not the best I've ever seen or anything.

Very good idea for a way to present a life story but the cynic in me kept saying at different stages 'as if'.

The acting was decent, the presenter was crap though and I doubt someone could be that condescending. Latika in her adult form is an absolute stunner!

I suppose it follows the Bollywood formula of happy ending, boy gets girl and it was uplifting. I'd give it 8 out of 10.

I'd give it 9. I thought the children actors were out of the world and the adult Latika...........