we'll hockey those jackeens
11 (20.8%)

Total Members Voted: 53

Voting closed: August 02, 2010, 08:20:07 PM

All of a Sludden

Quote from: ziggysego on July 30, 2010, 09:51:11 PM
Tyrone will beat Dublin by Jones Road.

??

Tyrone will beat Dublin by strangling the life out of the game once again Pretty, it certainly wont be.
I'm gonna show you as gently as I can how much you don't know.

Dublin by 7 or 8 points.

Leinster and Munster football is far outshining Ulster this year.

Quote from: All of a Sludden on July 30, 2010, 10:25:53 PM
??

Tyrone will beat Dublin by strangling the life out of the game once again Pretty, it certainly wont be.

Feck it! I'd forgotten the schools were now closed.

The face

Quote from: mylestheslasher on July 30, 2010, 11:24:57 AM
Average cork team. That must make monaghan poor and everyone else bar Kerry pure shite.

That's about the size of it!

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on July 30, 2010, 07:46:25 PM
So nobody even questioned the assumption that Tyrone would win... ::)

what an arrogant shower..totally writing off a county with over 7 times as many AI as them !!

Sure what odds about the record books! the records show that Kerry have a lot more All Irelands than we do...we still wooped yis three times in the past handful of years! Not that you need reminded about that, you haven't stopped crying since :D

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on July 30, 2010, 03:28:24 AM
Look, just tell us how much you think you will beat Dublin by. We have no interest in your psycho-babble

And you assumed by that comment that I already indicated that I felt Tyrone would win. I don't ever recall saying Tyrone would win so I'm hardly going to elaborate on a winning margain!!

be honest, you expect Tyrone to win and to win handily...just come out and say it...go on, lighten up..no need to be so cautious and po-faced about things all the time

I recokon Tyrone will hockey them alright, but if that O'Gara lad gets another 2 or 3 goals in the first half it might just be game on for the Dubs.

Joking aside I think it is hard to predict this match. Tyrone are obvious favourites and have all the experience but are they slowing down a little? Dublin have no real expectations on them this year, they have been very poor in some matches but is there a chance that they are going to hit top gear at the right time? If Tyrone get going early they could win handy enough but if the Dubs get a bit of momentum they could also sneak it. I'm going for Tyrones experience and a 3 point win.

QuoteDublin by 7 or 8 points.

Leinster and Munster football is far outshining Ulster this year.

Well I believe i was the only soldier outside Dublin to get the prediction almost right. They actually should have wan by 7 or 8.

Brilliant analysis from the boyos on this site. Just shows how much ye know about the game. Leave it to us that have played the game.

Good man Mike for posting this. The jacks are back and laughing now! Bring on the mega hype!